Bowling & Dunn Family Dentistry

Dentist

1412 Blizzard Dr.

Parkersburg, WV 26101

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bowlingdunnfamilydentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 days ago
First Time Here
Last time I went to the dentist was way back in 2009 and I was in need of one. I asked family and friends and they all recommended Bowling & Dunn. I made an appoint and since it wasn't an emergency, I got scheduled 3 months away. I was pleasantly surprised when I got a call after a month asking if i could come in that day because they had a cancelation and I was on the list. When I got to the business, the outside was very clean and had a good curbside appeal, and the inside was even nicer. I showed up 15 minutes early to fill out whatever forms needed. I wasn't completely prepared and it took longer then I thought, but they were friendly about it and waited on my paperwork. The staff were very friendly and helpful and answered all my questions happily. Even though they were busy, I never felt rushed and was treated like a part of the family. The procedure went well and they were happy to work with my health issue. I had a great experience with this business and would highly recommend them to anyone.
J
5 days ago
Very friendly and professional
Very painless and very quick. Got in and out with a thorough job. Also very friendly.
W
6 days ago
Courteous Professional Service
My service was friendly, professional, and efficient. We chatted briefly, the service was prompt and courteous, and I was on my way without delay.
D
2 weeks ago
Bonding teeth
Been going here for years, I see Michelle Bowling. Everybody is extremely nice they explain everything, and continue to check on your comfort throughout the procedure. Dr. Michelle is excellent, kind and gentle. Always concerned about your comfort.
J
2 weeks ago
The dental assistant was less than friendly. She never identified herself nor explained the procuders and processes that were to be done that day. The Dentitst himself just passed on my case to an oral-surgeon. All-in-all not a pleasant experience. Many of the customers in the Waiting Room were less than happy with the services they received, especially with the long delays for simple procedures such as cleanings. Not sure I will be back for further issues.
Response from Bowling & Dunn Family Dentistry
I'm sorry to hear that you had a not so pleasant experience while at our office. We’re normally known for our timely appointments and friendly staff. We regret that we missed the mark. It's not often we receive a 2 star review. There is a reason for the Dr. referring you to an oral surgeon. Due to HIPAA, I am not able to discuss this through this review, but I would be more than happy to discuss this with you if you would like to give me (Chris) a call 304-424-6100.
G
2 weeks ago
Great cleaning!
Great office staff, assistants, hygienists, and dentists!
Response from Bowling & Dunn Family Dentistry
Thank you Gretchen, we appreciate your positive feedback!
A
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service
The Staff are very friendly and courteous. Dr. Lynch/Bowling is very Professional and courteous. They are all very attentive to your needs. Great experience.
R
3 weeks ago
Well done
K
3 weeks ago
Great facility & friendly staff
The office is clean, and the staff is friendly! They go above and beyond to accommodate you.
C
3 weeks ago
Top-tier establishment
Staff is wonderful, treatment is superb, and facilities are clean. This will be my dentist for as long as I'm in the area.