Bowling & Dunn Family Dentistry

Dentist

1412 Blizzard Dr.

Parkersburg, WV 26101

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bowlingdunnfamilydentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 hours ago
Great experience overall!
I have been going to Bowling and Dunn Family Dentistry for several years now. Today I had several fillings completed at one visit, and I was anxious about it. Dr. Miranda Dunn and her hygienist were fabulous - the process was smooth, very quick, and I did not feel a thing! You can tell the dentist and hygienist worked seamlessly together which make me feel comfortable. I honestly could not believe the procedure was complete when they told me it was over! Thanks to everyone at the office for making my dental experience a great one!
C
2 days ago
Everyone in the office very friendly the ones that cleans me teeth are too Ilike Michelle Bowling she has been doing myteethfor awhile it helps when you get people that cares about you to work on you teeth Would recommend them to people
B
2 days ago
Absolutely wonderful!
I am absolutely terrified of dentists, always have been. A couple of bad experiences in the past have led me there. I lost a filling and decided to give them a try on reference. Although still terrified, they made my experience a good one. Every little thing that was done was explained before hand. The kindness and courtesy of the staff made me ease up and not as nervous. I highly recommend this dental practice.
R
3 days ago
Professional and friendly service with a smile.
Today was my semi annual cleaning and my appointment was on time and very efficient. Really like my hygienist is really great.
J
4 days ago
Dentist for Generations
I’ve gone to Dunn’s since I was a kid. I always remember them making it a pleasant experience. Even as a kid I enjoyed going. Dr. Wayne Dunn was always nice and caring. Even as I was older he’d always ask how my mom was and that sort of thing. Several years ago Doug became my hygienist. He is the best and has become my friend. I look forward to going and catching up. I think it’s so cool that Miranda has become a dentist like her father. She’s the best too. They now see my kids and amazing with them. I’ve even switched my husband over to seeing them.
M
6 days ago
Very professional
During this time of uncertainty, they are taking every precaution they can to insure you the patient and they the workers are both safe. Plenty of sanitizer around. Shields up. Felt very safe going to my dentist.
R
1 week ago
I have always had a good experience and today was no exception. Dr. Bowling was friendly and professional. I have total confidence in his work and your staff.
C
1 week ago
Ok But I Miss My Last Hygenist
Going to a dentist office ranks higher than public speaking without any clothes on as something most fearful to do. From the moment I enter a dentist office, until I leave, I can feel my blood pressure literally rise through the roof and the fear factor escalate x 10. I can feel every muscle tighten into knots. Indeed they are knotted before I come in because I know I am facing that chair and instruments. While there, I literally have to remind myself that it is ok to breath. There have been very few years in my life that I have had access to fluoridated water. In the last several years I have developed health issues that have further undermined the stability of my teeth. It seems every time I come into this office I have been bombarded with comments that come across as judgemental criticism on the state of my teeth. We came to this office based on the advice of other patients. We left our beloved dentist in another city because of distance. Our last dentist and his hygienist cared about us as people. They knew something about me and took an interest. I didn't feel like "next patient please" like I do here. If you don't mind being a non person, you would probably like this office. But, as for me, I feel that an hygienist that cares to know something about me, that takes the time to notice that I'm not relaxed or breathing as I ought, that can read facial expressions enough to know that the wording of comments can come across as moral criticism that deflate when stress is all ready overwhelming can do a lot to make an unpleasant experience not as dreaded a task to endure.
S
2 weeks ago
Super friendly and very professional
Super friendly and very professional. I would recommend this dentistry to anybody who needs dental work. Everybody’s super nice and very effective at what they do. Super super happy with the services I received.
T
2 weeks ago
Always great. Been going here for 14 years .