Bowman Family Dentistry

Dentist

2542 Jefferson Hwy.

Suite 104

Waynesboro, VA 22980

Open Today By Appointment

bowmanfamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 days ago
All was done in pleasant and efficient manner.
All staff reflects the pleasant and efficient manner noted above.
C
3 days ago
Friendly and professional.
J
1 month ago
I had an appointment scheduled with Dr. Bowman for 3:45 pm on Thursday, 8-23. When I arrived and checked in with the receptionist she told me Dr. Bowman was not in the office. I ask why I was not notified and she told me that they had tried to call me? I had no missed calls and no voice mail on my phone from this office and she verified that they had the correct number. I had this appointment scheduled for about 3 months and it is very hard for me to get time off work to get my Doctor appointments as needed. I did not get into his office last year due to my busy schedule at work. I understand things come up, but I would think they would keep trying to reach me until I had received the message. I work in Harrisonburg and I always make my appointments for the last available in the day. The next 3:45pm or 4:30pm appointment was going to be in January..........so here I am paying for Dental Insurance and no checkup for two years! Also due to a hip replacement several years ago, I have to take an antibiotic prior to a Dental Appointment so wasted money on that and putting it in my body unnecessarily. I have been going to Dr. Bowman since I was 12 years old and NEVER had any issues!
B
1 month ago
I generally hate going to the dentist, however, Dr. Shin and her staff make me feel welcome and comfortable. My whole family goes to Dr. Shin. These are wonderful people.
T
1 month ago
I got a temporary crown.
Everything went smooth. They took great care of me!
T
1 month ago
Great atmosphere and service
Dr Shin is amazing. She has a calm aura and is very intelligent. She gets to know her patient’s stories and goes the extra mile each visit. I will recommend her to everyone!
N
2 months ago
Absolutely! Professional, Friendly and all that goes with it!!!
New Patient, Sandy Myers is an MR individual with a history of horrible dental procedures while living at Lynchburg Training Center. She is 57, has not been at the training center since she was 18 years of age, YET daily worries about "GOING TO DENTIST!" She will not allow caregiver to even brush her teeth. We have been having teeth cleaned every 3 months with Dr. Katie Adams. Last August, we were asked to find dental services elsewhere as Sandy will not cooperate, possibly leading to bringing harm to herself and those providing services. Mentor prefers seeking care in this area rather then going to Harrisonburg for care under sedation, if at all possible! The possibility of your procedure is very hopeful to us. I am sure this appt. today was challenging for your staff YET, we were offered such great care! JESSIE IS WONDERFUL!!! So we will attend the cleaning appt. Sept.17th at 10 am, praying it will go well enough, to be your new patient, knowing fillings will not be a possibility. Dr. Shin so very easy to talk with, giving details we needed. So very pleased with today's visit!!
L
2 months ago
High quality service
As always everyone was very friendly and helpful!! Gave me good advice on my options and opinions on what was best for my situation.
E
2 months ago
Very pleased
My 5 year old daughter has been very hesitant to visit the dentist and has had a few visits at another dentist that have been scary for her. Bowman Family Dentist was fabulous. Beth, the hygienist, met us in the waiting room and talked to my daughter before bringing her back. She explained every step that she was going to do and helped her to feel comfortable. She had lots of fun kid tools to use to help along the way. Dr. Shin was wonderful as well. Overall it was a great experience. I’m so glad that we made the switch.
T
2 months ago
Great service, smooth experience.
Everything goes smoothly, from making the appointment, getting reminders, checking in, to having the actual visit.