Bowman Family Dentistry


2542 Jefferson Hwy.

Suite 104

Waynesboro, VA 22980

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

3 days ago
Lady’s and Gentlemen My hats off to the Bowman dentist and staff. Had another wonderful visit with them today. Can’t say enough nice things about the service and care I receive there. I’m so glad I came cross these wonderful people. Makes visiting the dentist much more pleasurable and they don’t kick your butt afterwards with a huge bill. Thanks again Allen Nolen
5 days ago
Consistently excellent
Everyone at the practice is very professional and friendly. Beth, my hygienist for my past three visits, is so good at her work and she makes visits so enjoyable. Dr Shen is thorough and likewise is just a pleasure to see. So glad we found Bowman Family Dentistry when we moved to Waynesboro.
1 week ago
Exceptional dentistry !
I recieved a front tooth to be recapped and they were awesome ! I cannot say enough about how well Dr. Chin is with her care in which she provides ! I will never go to another dentistry for anything !
2 weeks ago
Great experience with all aspects of Bowman Dentistry
I am a new patient, and also new to the Waynesboro area so choosing a dentist was very important to me. Each experience with Bowman Dentistry has been excellent... Efficient staff, smooth scheduling, outstanding professional service providing recommendations in a thoughtful and professional manner. A very friendly place to be. I would highly recommend Dr. Shin.
3 weeks ago
Friendly staff, professional,
This is my first visit. I am very anxious and nervous about going to the dentist. Rebecca who cleaned my teeth was very gentle and was very patient with me even though I hadn't had my teeth cleaned in years. Dr Shin has a relaxing presents about her and I am looking forward to my next appointment. I have found my forever Dentist.
3 weeks ago
Check-up and Cleaning
Unlike some other experiences, the staff is very friendly and professional from start to finish. There was very little wait time and the cleaning/check-up was very professional.
3 weeks ago
3 weeks ago
Attention to detail.
I have being going for a bit. This last visit Dr. Shin noticed and toke care of some cement from braces. While that might not seem like a big deal, I’ve had it there for well over a decade. Very grateful.
3 weeks ago
I went to Bowman Family Dentistry, and specifically Dr. Shin, on the recommendation of a friend when a recently-installed crown came off. The staff was very pleasant and professional. This is the first dental practice I've been to which realized that I would be more comfortable with child-sized X-ray films because of the toruses in my jaw. Dr. Shin not only checked my tooth before putting the crown back on, she found a soft spot which she removed; and she took considerable time to make sure that the crown actually fit comfortably when it went back on (which it never quite had before). I am very pleased with the way this visit was handled, and made an appointment for a cleaning before I left.
4 weeks ago
Truly one of the best dental offices around! Very friendly and caring staff. They’re gentle and take great care of you! I highly recommend seeing Dr. Shin. She’s wonderful!