Bowman Shin DMD

Dentist

19108 33rd Ave. West

Lynnwood, WA 98036

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 weeks ago
The best teeth cleaning day
From the front desk to the final visit with Dr Shin and back out to the front desk for an appointment for next visit, everyone was so nice and pleasant. Even the dreaded teeth cleaning was pleasant with a very knowledgeable and pain free Dental tech. My first visit with Dr. Shin confirmed what Dr. Kim wrote in his retirement letter about him. After 20 years with Dr. Kim I'm happy he introduced us to Dr. Shin.
Response from Bowman Shin DMD
Thank you for your kind words, Patrick. We appreciate you!
N
1 month ago
My Favorite Dentist Ever!
I enjoy my appointments with Dr. Bowman Shin. He and his staff are friendly, welcoming, and careful with their work. Additionally, they maintain a cheerful and positive vibe for the child patients too. There were no tears, and everyone left with giggles and a handful of prizes. As soon as we left, the kids asked when they can go see Dr. Shin again. They were disappointed to learn we have to wait 6 long months before we can visit Dr. Bowman Shin and his associates for another check up.
Response from Bowman Shin DMD
Thank you for you kind words, Noah. We can't wait to see you at your next visit too!
F
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, and high quality
I have been through a series of deep cleaning sessions, and the hygienist is worth her weight in gold. The whole procedure was painless, and her light and agile touch is very much appreciated. I definitely recommend this office.
Response from Bowman Shin DMD
Thank you for your kind words, Fred. We appreciate you!
D
2 months ago
Highest Quality Work and Respectful Staff
What an awesome experience I had with Dr. Bowman Shin and his welcoming staff. They were careful and thorough with the initial exam, and the cleaning was gentle and quite pleasant. Dr. Shin has a friendly, easy-going demeanor, and he made sure I felt comfortable and satisfied with all aspects of my visit. I recommend Dr. Bowman Shin and his staff most highly.
Response from Bowman Shin DMD
Thank you for your kind words, Donna. We appreciate you!
V
3 months ago
Professional and Gental Denistry
I have always been very nervous when having any procedures. Now, with new improved and instruments, having cleaning and çavities filled, I am so relaxed. Dr. Kim is very gental. Higentist is also gental. I now Hav no "jitters". Thanks to all the staff.
L
4 months ago
The dental hygienist is ALWAYS FABULOUS! Conversing, happy, positive and friendly. I continue to go to this dentist because of them. However, I always find it so odd that Dr. Kim, NEVER, and I mean NEVER, spends more than 1 minute with his patients. He doesn’t ask any questions or make ANY conversation. Today when I had my regular cleaning, he couldn’t have been with me for more than 45 seconds. Literally! Nice guy I guess, and I’m not there to make friends and chat over coffee with him, it’s just for what we pay to go to the dentist, you’d think he would spend a little more time with each patient.
R
4 months ago
Queen to be
Dr and Carol are such a team as their instruments danced in unison above my head while getting a temp crown. Both are so gentle and professional. Dr does get a lil out of character for just a second when complimenting him on his pink face mask and mention “golf”. In two weeks I will be wearing a new gold crown thanks to this team and insurance
D
5 months ago
Caring, friendly staff and professional, quality service. Our family members all choose Dr Kim.
J
7 months ago
Dr Kim is a pleasure to visit. He has a very good professional staff.
J
7 months ago
Going to the dentist isn’t difficult at this office
At my cleaning or filling a tooth they put me at ease and quell my fear of going to the dentist.