Boyd Family Dentistry

Dentist

5891 Valley Rd

Birmingham, AL 35235

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 years ago
Floss Like A Boss
Dr Boyd is so wonderful with all of our children. He has a way of making being at the dentist seem fun instead of scary, even for the youngest of our kids.
N
4 years ago
Best Dentist Visit Ever!
I have always hated and avoided the dentist but I never felt anything but relaxed and comfortable. From the easy conversation to the jokes I felt at ease the whole time. I would recommend them to anyone.
D
4 years ago
Dentist and other employees are always very nice and professional.
T
4 years ago
Love Love Boyd Family Dentistry
very friendly and efficient staff. Dr. Boyd, Betty, Denise, and everyone else makes going to the dentist something that you will look forward to from cleanings to more serious dental work. At the last visit, I had to get a crown. Dr. Boyd uses state-of-the-art technology and more importantly, his artistic talents, to make an amazing, crazy accurate crown in 1 visit. you read correctly - 1 visit. And it fits perfectly! Highly recommend!
Response from Boyd Family Dentistry
Thank you so much!
L
4 years ago
Love Boyd Dentistry! Personable and great service!
R
4 years ago
Little David's Checkup
My grandson was so excited to be having his dental checkup. He had remembered the office when he went with me for my checkup and wanted to know if he could play Angry Birds on the TV. Dr. Boyd actually came out to get him going. When called back by his hygienist he didn't hesitate to go with her. No screaming, no yelling and no biting, everything went picture perfect. As for the office staff they were polite and very helpful. They handled the insurance and gave an estimate of what his next visit would be. I have to say you couldn't ask for anything more. Beautiful office and an excellent staff!
Response from Boyd Family Dentistry
David was so sweet and polite! We truly enjoyed seeing him!
A
4 years ago
Changed my appearance for the better!
I went in with a broken bottom tooth and assumed I would need an expensive crown. Dr. Boyd was able to repair the tooth with a filling which saved me a lot of $$$. I have four small bottom teeth including the one that was broken, that were ground down with brown coffee stains on top. Dr. Boyd was able to restore them to their original size and color. Amazing!!!
K
4 years ago
Great all around
1St off beautiful building and decorating. I happened to interrupt Dr. Boyd singing as I walked in. Mostly 90s, gotta love it. Front desk girl was friendly and got my paperwork quick, called back fast. My hygienist was upbeat and talkative, thorough on my cleaning, as was Dr Boyd with my exam. Made you feel at home... Honest about possible treatment options for a couple problem teeth. Checkout girl very helpful and knowledgeable about my insurance. Got my appointments the next day.
Response from Boyd Family Dentistry
Thank you so much!!
M
4 years ago
Friendly & helpful
I enjoy each appointment. The staff is friendly & helpful. Dr. Boyd always insures that any procedure is pain free.
Response from Boyd Family Dentistry
Thank you!! We look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment!
L
4 years ago
Love the Boyd Family Dentistry
So proud of Dr. Boyd for his new building and wonderful staff.
Response from Boyd Family Dentistry
Thank you so much!