Brad Moss DDS

Dentist

1011 N Carroll Ave

Southlake, TX 76092

Open Today 7:00AM - 3:00PM

southlaketxdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 day ago
Very attentive to my comfort and understanding of the procedure that was performed.
I have been a patient of Dr. Brad Moss for many years. He is always very attentive in making me feel comfortable and at ease and explains all that needs to be done to keep my teeth and gums healthy. I am never fearful to go to my dentist. I am always treated with respect and genuine concern for my comfort and well being not only by Dr Moss but also by his staff members. I would definitely recommend Dr. Brad Moss to others.
C
6 days ago
Great Dentist, Great Staff
Always friendly and makes dental appointment as good as it gets.
E
2 weeks ago
A good visit, as always
Friendly, kind, and professional staff...Dr. Moss is very caring and professional as well.
B
2 weeks ago
excellent visit.
T
2 weeks ago
Great visit!
Dr. Moss and his staff are great! He had me in and out in a flash with no discomfort. Highly recommend!
J
2 weeks ago
Quality all around!
L
2 weeks ago
Great people and homey atmosphere
The staff at Dr Moss’s office are knowledgeable and friendly. The atmosphere is very homey and comfortable. And Dr. Moss is a gem!
C
1 month ago
Feeling Duped!
Moved to Grapevine and had to find a new dentist. First, I called the receptionist to see if they accept my insurance and they said they did. So I made an appointment and got my teeth cleaned and found out I had three cavities. First visit back was to get two cavities fixed and paid $188 (not so bad). Second visit got the third cavity fixed and the lady at the desk said I owe $605. Said there was a balance from the last appointmemt. She said the problem was that my insurance was out of network. I explained that they said they accepted my insurance or I would have never came. She said they always tell people that they accept insurance but it depends on if they pay for the work or not. Not sure why their original estimate was so much lower in order for me to get the work done. I feel they were not honest and I was shocked by the bill I had to pay since I already had the work done. I would have never had the cavities filled if they let me know I would be paying a total of $800 for the work to be done. It was almost four times as much compared to the original estimate. I have only used dentist in network and have never paid that kind of money at the dentist. Very upset as Dr Moss and crew were very nice and professional. Front desk needs some help obviously.
Response from Brad Moss DDS
Chris, we are very sorry to hear that you are upset with our office. When new patients call to make a new patient appointment, we do explain that we file all insurances, but you would be responsible for the difference between what we charge and what your insurance pays. Our front desk people are very well versed in the fact that we are not "in network" with any insurance company. It is not our intention to "dupe" people into believing otherwise. It seems to be a misunderstanding regarding whether we are "in or out of network". This was the first time we had encountered this particular employer and its insurance. We can only base our treatment estimates on the percentages your insurance company gives us. Whether they pay those percentages on our fees is based on your particular plan. Again, we apologize for the misunderstanding, and as a good faith gesture, we are sending a partial refund for your out of pocket expense.
D
1 month ago
I am always pleased with my whole experience at Dr. Moss's office. The front office is always welcoming and very helpful with any questions. Dr. Moss and his well trained assistants are gentle and knowledgeable. Dr. Moss is the best dentist I have ever been to. Highly recommend!
R
1 month ago
Always professional.