Brandon Astin, DMD

Dentist

34115 Sterling Hwy

Anchor Point, AK 99556

Open Today By Appointment

ryanabbottdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Love the service and the friendly Staff
I have been coming to Dr. Astin's office since he opened up his practice. The staff is very helpful and friendly with great service. Working with either Dr. Astin, or his hygienist Jenna have always been a good experience for myself and other family members. I would recommend his office to anyone looking for a dentist in the Homer area. Totally worth the drive to Anchor Point.
J
2 weeks ago
Best Dentist Ever!
I have 2 young boys that both needed cavities fixed and going to the dentist is now a favorite activity! The staff is wonderful working with our schedule as we live way out of town, and I can't recommend them enough.
K
2 months ago
The music is great!
The music is great! And so are the people!
D
2 months ago
Came through for me!
Having a tooth crack down to the nerve is an excruciating event. Dr. Astin saw me through this agony with emergency root canal and treatment for the subsequent infection, plus he remedied other issues I had as a result of not going to a dentist for about five years. He and all his staff handled my stress and anxiety with patience and kindness. I was given choices for treatment with all costs explained, and I am so grateful he was able to save the tooth. There was one time when a follow-up appointment was made for me, but was not put on their calendar so when I returned they were not expecting me, but they fit me in and made it work. Going to the dentist is not fun, but it's a lot easier when you know you will receive professional and compassionate service.
S
2 months ago
Comprehensive dental care that exceeds expectations
We have been served by this office for several years now, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Jenna does a superb job with our bi-annual cleanings, and the corrective services we receive from Dr. Astin could be considered life changing. Dr. Astin and his friendly, professional staff are truly an asset to the lower Kenai.
L
2 months ago
Excellent profesional care
I was very pleased with the services here -- prompt, efficient, thorough, caring. I will definitely return.
J
3 months ago
Extremely good with pediatric care!
I absolutely love this doctor and his team. They where sure to make my 3 year old feel involved in the process, never surprising her with anything that went in her mouth. Dr. Aston was great at introducing every loud and scary tool in a fun and non threatening manner. She was laughing and having fun. She cried for a moment when the loud nitro mask was placed on her nose but after a moment she calmed down. It helped that they let her pick a movie and had it playing on the screen above her. When he gave her the numbing shot she “thank you Doctor!” She didn’t even realize he was putting a large sharp tool into her gums. He is a genius and is great at dealing with this age group. I will be bringing my 5 year old to him and keep him on as our family dentist. Thank you Dr. Aston and team for being so wonderful at your job and so attentive to my sweet little one.
L
4 months ago
High quality of service with a friendly, knowledgeable staff
I have referred to Dr. Astin's hands as if they were clouds- he has such a soft touch you don't even notice him working! Jenna, my dental-hygienist, is willing to go the extra mile to make sure I have healthy teeth and the receptionists go above and beyond to make sure the appointments meet my scheduling needs!
H
4 months ago
Profesional & Frindly
First time visit, Almost a emergency. Got in very quickly services were explaned before treatment, I was very comfortable with the service performed and pleased with the outcome. The staff treated me like an old friend on my very first visit even one on short notice I will Remember that the next time I need dental care.
T
7 months ago
Wonderful dental office
Every one at this offer is very professional I just found this dentist office and I don't think I will ever go anywhere else