Brandon Astin, DMD

Dentist

34115 Sterling Hwy

Anchor Point, AK 99556

Open Today By Appointment

ryanabbottdds.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 day ago
Came through for me!
Having a tooth crack down to the nerve is an excruciating event. Dr. Astin saw me through this agony with emergency root canal and treatment for the subsequent infection, plus he remedied other issues I had as a result of not going to a dentist for about five years. He and all his staff handled my stress and anxiety with patience and kindness. I was given choices for treatment with all costs explained, and I am so grateful he was able to save the tooth. There was one time when a follow-up appointment was made for me, but was not put on their calendar so when I returned they were not expecting me, but they fit me in and made it work. Going to the dentist is not fun, but it's a lot easier when you know you will receive professional and compassionate service.
S
1 week ago
Comprehensive dental care that exceeds expectations
We have been served by this office for several years now, and we couldn't be happier with the results. Jenna does a superb job with our bi-annual cleanings, and the corrective services we receive from Dr. Astin could be considered life changing. Dr. Astin and his friendly, professional staff are truly an asset to the lower Kenai.
J
3 weeks ago
Extremely good with pediatric care!
I absolutely love this doctor and his team. They where sure to make my 3 year old feel involved in the process, never surprising her with anything that went in her mouth. Dr. Aston was great at introducing every loud and scary tool in a fun and non threatening manner. She was laughing and having fun. She cried for a moment when the loud nitro mask was placed on her nose but after a moment she calmed down. It helped that they let her pick a movie and had it playing on the screen above her. When he gave her the numbing shot she “thank you Doctor!” She didn’t even realize he was putting a large sharp tool into her gums. He is a genius and is great at dealing with this age group. I will be bringing my 5 year old to him and keep him on as our family dentist. Thank you Dr. Aston and team for being so wonderful at your job and so attentive to my sweet little one.
L
2 months ago
High quality of service with a friendly, knowledgeable staff
I have referred to Dr. Astin's hands as if they were clouds- he has such a soft touch you don't even notice him working! Jenna, my dental-hygienist, is willing to go the extra mile to make sure I have healthy teeth and the receptionists go above and beyond to make sure the appointments meet my scheduling needs!
H
2 months ago
Profesional & Frindly
First time visit, Almost a emergency. Got in very quickly services were explaned before treatment, I was very comfortable with the service performed and pleased with the outcome. The staff treated me like an old friend on my very first visit even one on short notice I will Remember that the next time I need dental care.
T
5 months ago
Wonderful dental office
Every one at this offer is very professional I just found this dentist office and I don't think I will ever go anywhere else
G
5 months ago
good and professional service
R
6 months ago
Evaluation and cleaning
Cleaning and exrays very professional Doctor did an evaluation and we proceeded to extract two teeth that needed to be pulled. Will come back in December to have more work done. I have to compliment the Doctor Astin on his steady hands and professional manner. Even though I am still under the influence of the local anesthetic I am giving this review an excellent experience rating ..
A
7 months ago
New dentist after moving to Alaska from Utah
I recently moved to Ninilchik and was happy to see that there was a dentist closer than Homer or Soldatna. What a wonderful experience. His office staff is friendly and so helpful. Jenna was wonderful explaining everything she was doing prior to cleaning my teeth. Great to see before and after pictures!! Brandon is wonderful. I had a great dentist in Salt Lake and he is right up there in my confidence in him. Very professional and personable!! I have had the same dentist for YEARS so it was hard for me to choose a new one in Alaska but I was not disappointed. Looking forward to years of seeing a great staff and excellent dentist. Thanks for a great experience!
M
7 months ago
Great service
Appointment was started ontime and services were explained ,questions answered and service performed in a proffesional manner. I was very comfortable throughout the process from cleaning with JennaDean and the exam with Dr. Aston