Brent J. Porter, DDS

Dentist

550 Water Street

Suite D1

Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
15 hours ago
Sons 1st visit
Was very happy with my 1st time visit! Dr Brent Porter was friendly and so was the staff.Very happy I chose him as my sons dentist pediatrician
C
3 weeks ago
Son was afraid of going to the dentist before dr Porter
My son Harper did not enjoy going to the dentist before we found Dr Porter. Harper is now looking forward to appointments and excited to do his brushing routine.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
It is so fun to have a friendly place where we can excite our young patients about caring for their teeth! There are NO televisions in the ceiling here...we want the patients attention to educate them on the importance and technique of proper oral hygiene. Thank you
V
3 weeks ago
Friendly professional service
We have been taking our daughter to see Dr. Porter since she was two years old and now she’s sixteen. We feel very lucky to have professional, friendly, and courteous service all these years. Dr. Porter and his staff are the best and have taken wonderful care of our girl! Her teeth look beautiful as well! Thank you!❤️
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As a Team, we feel honored and humbled by your review. Thank You!
T
1 month ago
Thank you Dr. Porter!
My 11yo had a broken wire while we vacationed in Santa Cruz and the staff at Dr. Porter’s office was wonderful. This community is lucky to have an orthodontist like him!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thank you for your kind words and waiting through our busy time today to see your son.
J
1 month ago
Great with explaining procedures to the kids!
I really appreciate the way Dr. Porter addresses my daughter with questions and answers about her treatments. She feels involved in the process and that helps her feel comfortable and less nervous. Great dentist!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thank you for your acknowledgment...as a team, we love the chance to maintain a healthy smile!
D
2 months ago
My kids love going to the dentist
The staff is friendly, Dr Porter makes them laugh - but also takes good care of their teeth, and encourages them to have great habits. And look at the title of this review- did you enjoy going to the dentist at 6? I know I didn’t!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
We want the attention of our young patients to maintain an educational experience and just to make it fun. There are no television screens needed in the ceiling over our dental chairs.
C
3 months ago
Cedar loved his dentist appointment
My son has sound sensitivity and tactile sensitivity, but dr Porter accommodated his particular needs he left snlmiling and excited to use his new toothbrush and flossing tool. We are happy to be new patients of Dr Porter.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As an office, we feel so blessed to provide a child with their first dental experience. With a positive experience, a new patient is willing and motivated to go home and use those new teeth cleaning tools. Habits are born!! Yeah!! This is exactly why children are best served at a Children Dental Specialist!!
J
3 months ago
Our family has been with Dr Porter with all four children and always have a positive experience! Highly recommend!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Wow, and very humbling as an office! We never expect an acknowledgement like this. We believe all children deserve a pleasant dental experience, filled with education!
T
3 months ago
Friendly and great
Great with the kids and very professional
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our Team!! We fell blessed to be in a position to inspire the youth of Santa Cruz County!!
L
4 months ago
Been going there for 12 years
Both of my children are patients of Dr Porter. They look forward to their appts and feel comfortable. My son is about to get his braces and is excited. The hygienists are very sweet too. The waiting room is clean and attractive to families. Lots of fun stuff to do.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As an office, we are blessed to be able to care for sweet families like yours!