Brent J. Porter, DDS

Dentist

550 Water Street

Suite D1

Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 week ago
Dental Care
Mikayla has been coming to Dr Porter since 2014. He is an amazing and so is his staff. It’s a great feeling knowing she doesn’t get scared to go to her dentist she looks forward to it. We are now at the braces stage and I couldn’t be happier and Mikayla has learned how to care for her teeth and now her braces! One thing specific I love about Dr Porter himself is that he takes time to talk to parents and work together for our children’s dental needs! Thank you all for amazing service and making my daughter look forward to the dentist!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As an office, we are so thankful for your kind words. The feeling of trust, especially in the dental office, just requires a little extra time. Mikayla is an sweet, amazing patient!
T
1 month ago
Always pleasant
Love Dr Porter- great with the kids and a fun office!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As an office, Thank You so much for your encouraging words!!! We definitely enjoy and are blessed to care for so many great SC kids like yours!!!
S
2 months ago
Dr. Porter
Dr. Porter and his staff are awesome. They are always kind and professional. He has taken care both my daughters dental needs for over 18 years.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Over the years, it has been such an honor to know your beautiful family!! Your daughters have been such a blessing to our office.
S
2 months ago
Always excellent service. Dr. Porter and his staff are very friendly and take wonderful care of my daughter.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Your daughter is such a sweetheart!! As an office, this is what we love to do!!
C
3 months ago
Friendly, fun, informative dentist!!
We visited Dr. Porter’s office on a field trip earlier this year which made our first dentist appointment a bit less frightening experience. The entire staff was so friendly and made the entire dentist appointment a fun learning experience for my daughter. I highly recommend this office and can promise you that your kid will have a fun and exciting time. As we were leaving my daughter asked when can we come back!? Thank you Dr. Porter and staff!!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thank you for allowing us to make your daughter's dental experience so educational and positive!!
K
3 months ago
Dr Porter and his staff are so good to us!
My children love coming to get their teeth cleaned because it’s such a great experience with Dr Porter. They count down to their next visits. We are thankful to have found such a kind and thorough dentist. The hygienists are patient and make the experience fun, and the front desk staff are warm and welcoming. Can’t say enough good things!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thank you for taking a moment to acknowledge our Team!! We want our patients attention to make it a preventive learning experience. Thanks.
P
3 months ago
We love this place!
Our son has been coming since he was just a toddler. He's now in 7th grade and just had an appointment to get braces put on. As always, Dr. Porter and his staff was encouraging and made my son feel special. Dr. Porter is an amazing doctor who spends time answering questions and explains details to his patients and parents. We are grateful!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
These kind words give Dr. Porter and Team meaning!! Thank You!!
S
4 months ago
Sons 1st visit
Was very happy with my 1st time visit! Dr Brent Porter was friendly and so was the staff.Very happy I chose him as my sons dentist pediatrician
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
First visits are super important!! They tend to pave the way for some preventive magic at home!! Thank you for your kind words!!
C
5 months ago
Son was afraid of going to the dentist before dr Porter
My son Harper did not enjoy going to the dentist before we found Dr Porter. Harper is now looking forward to appointments and excited to do his brushing routine.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
It is so fun to have a friendly place where we can excite our young patients about caring for their teeth! There are NO televisions in the ceiling here...we want the patients attention to educate them on the importance and technique of proper oral hygiene. Thank you
V
5 months ago
Friendly professional service
We have been taking our daughter to see Dr. Porter since she was two years old and now she’s sixteen. We feel very lucky to have professional, friendly, and courteous service all these years. Dr. Porter and his staff are the best and have taken wonderful care of our girl! Her teeth look beautiful as well! Thank you!❤️
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As a Team, we feel honored and humbled by your review. Thank You!