Brent J. Porter, DDS

Dentist

550 Water Street

Suite D1

Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 months ago
Great First Visit for my Toddler
Everyone was so kind and patient on our first visit, making it easy and fun for my 2-year old. Thank you!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
The Very Best part of our day is when we get to introduce a wonderful new family into the Be Cavity Free Zone!! Let's Team Up with the home care as we instructed and stay ahead of the cavities!! You are absolutely welcome!!
C
7 months ago
Dr. Porter is the best!
Two of my children were terrified to go to the dentist, due to past experiences. We switched to Dr. Porter and he immediately put them at ease. All three of our children love Dr. Porter and feel safe in his care. We couldn’t be happier with our experience.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Remember, we are Team first! We are passionate in addressing and preventing fear of the dentist!! Our explanations of dental procedures are sometimes goofy, but appropriate for the kids. Thanks for the trust & sweet encouragement!
J
8 months ago
Great with patients
Dr Porter has been so wonderful for my daughter. He always ends on an encouraging note. She leaves with a smile!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thank You!! As a Team, we really want our patients to walk out of our office 'taller.' They need encouragement and direction. Our patients and their parents know we have their backs when it comes to early diagnosis.
C
8 months ago
Excellent Service
Always a good experience. Always friendly, professional, and caring. I would highly recommend Dr. Porter.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thank you for your kind words and acknowledgement!!
E
9 months ago
Couldn't ask for better care!
If there were more stars to give him I would...5 just isn't enough. He's so sweet and always makes a point to make sure I'm comfortable. Couldn't ask for better care!!!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As a Team, we feel honored to make the dream work for you. We feel the experience is just as important as the dentistry. Many Thanks!!
M
9 months ago
Caring dentist!!!!
My son has seen dr. Porter since his first baby visit. My son is now 11 years old and for the past decade, dr Porter had consistently shown an abundant amount of care for my child. He always approaches any procedures with what is truly best for Ian. It has not been an easy road, but because of his grace and caring approach my child has never looked at dentist appointments with fear.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thank you! Ian is awesome young man!! He always meets us, Dr. Porter and Team, with trust and amazing cooperation. Keep up the brushing + flossing!!
C
9 months ago
High quality service
Dr. Porter has been my dentist for 15 years (age 7-22) and although I only see him every 6 months, he always remembers what’s going on in my life and is so kind. Although I’m aging out of his dental office, I don’t want to leave because he is great at what he does.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Thanks so very much! It has been an honor to care for you over the years. Our passion is to motivate, educate and preserve the natural beauty of our patient's mouths while getting to know them, and enjoying their lasting company. We just treasure the relationships we share with our patients.
J
10 months ago
Dental Care
Mikayla has been coming to Dr Porter since 2014. He is an amazing and so is his staff. It’s a great feeling knowing she doesn’t get scared to go to her dentist she looks forward to it. We are now at the braces stage and I couldn’t be happier and Mikayla has learned how to care for her teeth and now her braces! One thing specific I love about Dr Porter himself is that he takes time to talk to parents and work together for our children’s dental needs! Thank you all for amazing service and making my daughter look forward to the dentist!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As an office, we are so thankful for your kind words. The feeling of trust, especially in the dental office, just requires a little extra time. Mikayla is an sweet, amazing patient!
T
11 months ago
Always pleasant
Love Dr Porter- great with the kids and a fun office!
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
As an office, Thank You so much for your encouraging words!!! We definitely enjoy and are blessed to care for so many great SC kids like yours!!!
S
12 months ago
Dr. Porter
Dr. Porter and his staff are awesome. They are always kind and professional. He has taken care both my daughters dental needs for over 18 years.
Response from Brent J. Porter, DDS
Over the years, it has been such an honor to know your beautiful family!! Your daughters have been such a blessing to our office.