Brian A McMurtry, DDS, FAGD

Dentist

10816 Black Dog Ln, Suite 100

Charlotte, NC 28214

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
The best care around!
We came to Dr. McMurtry for my 3 week olds lip and tongue tie. After researching and reading all his reviews I knew we weren’t going to find anywhere better to take our baby to. He was thorough in his exam and explained everything in detail. His staff is sweet, caring and held my baby girl with love until they handed her back to me. I plan on scheduling our older children for general dentistry there when the time comes for their cleanings.
R
4 months ago
True Pro's
I've seen a lot of dentist over the years but I have to say that this is by far the best dental office I've been in. Dr. McMurtry is by far one of the top dentist in Charlotte. And what can I say about Tess, wow, there are no words to explain the great care she gives me. I've been coming here for 9 years, that in it's self should tell you something...
R
5 months ago
Quick and efficient in a time of "tooth crisis"
Brian and staff worked me in quickly with a semi-emergency. Was prompt and professional while handling my concerns.
D
5 months ago
You're the best!!!
As usual, the service and quality of care from Dr. McMurtry and his staff was excellent. Lee always does a great job of taking care of my teeth and Brain is a great dentist.
H
5 months ago
Service with a smile.
I see the hygienist twice a year. She is thorough, professional, and customer friendly. When I leave her chair I feel I have treated my mouth to a spa treatment. The staff including receptionist desk are considerate, hours are flexible, location is convenient and waiting area is clean and pleasing.
R
5 months ago
Best Dental office
Another fantastic cleaning with Tessie and Dr McMurtry. I always feel welcome from the time I walk in the door until the time I leave. Tessie always makes my cleanings easy.
D
5 months ago
Best Dentist and Dental Hygentis ever
I have been going to Dr.McMurtry for over 5 years and have never been disappointed. Awesome practice
D
6 months ago
Professiobal and a personal experience
L
6 months ago
After 12 weeks of struggle to breastfeed, Dr. McMurtry saved us!
It took a full 10 weeks for a lactation consultant to finally diagnose my son with a tongue and lip tie, and then everyone I talked to said we had to see Dr. McMurtry. It took two weeks to get an appointment, but today, one day after the procedure, my little man is nursing like a champ and I'm finally free of the pump!! I wish this had been diagnosed while we were in the NICU for 3 weeks...but at least it's better now. McMurtry is the best! I just wish he took insurance! lol
J
6 months ago
The staff & Dr. McMurtry are so kind & easy to work with. He is also very knowledgeable & explains things clearly. The only thing I wish would have been done differently would be using numbing gel on my child before stretching out the frenectomy sites rather than doing it without a topical anesthetic since it was clearly a painful experience. Nevertheless, I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a dentist to correct their child's lip or tongue tie