Brian A McMurtry, DDS, FAGD

Dentist

10816 Black Dog Ln, Suite 100

Charlotte, NC 28214

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
11 months ago
First visit
This was my first visit with Dr. MCMURTY and although I was disappointed with the outcome of the visit, I was pleased that he was willing to jump in with a plan, and he discussed all my options with me. He did notice something concerning to him at the root of one teeth and I am getting records from my last dentist to see if this is new or something that has been there for a while. It was concerning to Dr. McMurtry, so therefore, I am a little concerned as well.
J
11 months ago
After some bad experiences at other clinics, I was immediately put at ease just by talking to the receptionist who answered the phone. She was so knowledgeable about this procedure that I knew right away that Dr McMurtry's clinic specializes in tongue and lip tie release. Dr McMurtry did a quick and efficient evaluation of my son, listened to my questions, and gave us a lot of information. The procedure itself was so quick and my son seemed to have very little pain or trauma from it. The follow-up was helpful in knowing that the healing was going well and that I was doing the stretches right. Overall, I highly recommend Dr. McMurtry and would say it's worth the drive to Charlotte.
J
1 year ago
Great service!
Dr. McMurtry is very nice and immediately made myself and my husband comfortable in a stressful situation with our 2 month old daughter. He thoroughly explained everything that he was looking for during the examination, everything that he was going to do during the procedure and then explained the aftercare great to us. I am so happy we made the 3 hours drive to see him and his staff!
T
1 year ago
pleased in everyway. everyone very friendly and professional.
G
1 year ago
The hygienist and Dr McMurtry were professional, paying close attention to the detail of my mouth as well as asking me questions
J
1 year ago
No pain!
Had to have a filling removed and refilled. Dr. McMurtry did this without even having to numb the area, procedure was quick, professional, and above all... pain free!
D
1 year ago
Doesn't get any better
I have been going to Dr McMurtry for over 4 years and I am extremely pleased.
K
1 year ago
Very pleased with experience. Explained the procedure and after care thoroughly. Very timely with visit. Friendly office staff.
C
1 year ago
Very professional, friendly
I am very pleased with the service my eight week old received today. She had a tongue and lip tie released. We were greeted by a friendly office staff. Dr. McMurtry explained the procedure as well as went over post care in a very detailed manner. My nerves were put to rest quickly before the procedure when I realized they would take great care of my daughter. By the time I had finished scheduling her follow up appointment, they were finished and had me come back to comfort and nurse my baby. Afterward, we discussed again aftercare and difference I noticed in her feeding. I am very pleased with her care and am glad I chose to drive the hour and forty five minutes to this office, not somewhere else.
A
1 year ago
Very thorough and quick! Didn't wait long for doctor and staff was kind and helpful.