Brian and Sons, Inc.

HVAC Contractor

Montgomery, IL 60538

Open Today 24 Hours

montgomeryilhvaccontractor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
15 hours ago
Tricky zoning issues
We have been customers for close to six years or so with B&S. We have had many things repaired , replaced and just annually serviced through B&S. We had a furnace a hot water heater replaced , we have never had issues with any work they have ever done and the workers and owners have always been very professional, polite, and accommodating. The tricky area in my home has always been our dual zone upstairs. B&S had tried everything to try and repair , coming out all hours of the night when the air stopped working. I have had other companies try and figure out why it worked for awhile ,and no one could figure it out. B&S finally offered a suggestion which has worked beautifully! Thank God!! Many other companies would have not gone to the lengths B&S has to ensure someone came to at least look at the problem and also repair as quickly as possible. We have also recommended them to others who have also been very happy. What is most important is to have a company who is honest, and care about their customers when things get difficult at times, and also try and do everything they can to do their job as quickly and as professional as possible. We are extremely satisfied with our relationship with B&S..
R
1 month ago
Not their fault MiNE
2 professionals and one lawyer says they messed up your machinery Did not read instructions! Did not use industry standards. Said instructions hard. Pictures not clear. The help line with the correct part said these guys don't know their stuff. Help pro spent hours with them. They blame tech l. Hours on phone with them. Explained industry standards. Yes! Charges me over the top to have 3 people try New guy said one hour but had to repair their damage. Let them clean ducts. Instructions and coaching not their thing. Chatting about Brian's childhood took over the 3 days and no repsir! Run. They can do simple things. $90 hour The harmed us and our business but not their fault the job was hard! This won't end well.
J
3 months ago
Multi trip HVAC installs without compensation
I have had quite the ordeal with B&S. My family recently moved out West and the home we purchased still had its original HVAC. B&S came out and provided a quote that was comparable to most other companies, but seemed more knowledgeable than the rest, so we decided to go with them. I've outlined my experience below with dates (I'm Josh, Debbie is {I believe} one of the owners). I lost many work days trying to work with this company with $0 compensation. I hope their product is good because I do not look forward to calling them if the need arises. 12/16/2016 – three techs came out to install new furnace. Before the techs left, Josh asked if his current filters would work and was told ‘yes’ by the youngest of the techs. Also, Josh was informed AFTER the heater was installed and current A/C was disconnected that they would not be installing the A/C until Spring ’17. The techs also ran out of caulk and requested that when the next team come out for A/C install, that they finish caulking the vent exiting the house. Finally, despite Josh’s request, the new thermostat was installed where the prior thermostat was – the front of house. 12/30/2016 – tech Paul came out due to humidifier not working and Josh suffering from daily noise bleeds. Wiring during initial install was not connected properly and the humidifier had not been working since install. In addition, the $200 smart thermostat was not installed with the humidifier and was not working as intended. Finally, was informed that current filters would NOT work and needed the cheaper, less effective variant. 1/6/2017 – two techs came out and moved the new smart thermostat, as well as, connecting the humidifier to it. When they left, the light switch in the furnace closet no longer worked. Josh changed the light bulb, but it still did not work. It had worked prior to the techs coming out as they used it during install of furnace and humidifier fix. 3/15/2017 – Josh called Brian & Sons after a very mild winter to schedule A/C install. They recommended 4/21/2017. 4/20/2017 – Josh received call from Brian & Sons that due to a family emergency, they would not be able to make my appointment for 4/21 and would need to reschedule. The next soonest was 4/27. Josh requested to speak with Debbie who informed him that one of the technicians had lost a family member and that they were rescheduling all installs between Friday and “early next week”. Josh requested if another install earlier in the week could be rescheduled in order to squeeze the A/C install in. Josh’s toddler son (as well as himself and wife) were being forced to sleep in 80 degree rooms whenever it got over 70. Debbie promised to call once they knew more details. 4/26/2017 – A call from Debbie was never received. Josh received call from Brian & Sons (not Debbie) that if it was raining on 4/27 they would need to reschedule the appointment again. Josh requested follow up in the morning as to what next steps would be due to the next 4 days forecasting rain. 4/27/2017 – Josh received call from Brian & Sons that, due to the rain, they would need to reschedule. The forecast showed rain until 5/2/2017, but Josh had business trip, so the A/C install was set for 5/3/2017 at 10am. 5/1/2017 – Josh sent Debbie an email outlining all mishaps throughout this process and requested something for compensation. 5/2/2017 – Debbie sent Josh an email stating that everything would be fixed when tech’s came out to install on 5/3/2017, but did not offer anything outside of that. 5/3/2017 – two techs came out and installed A/C unit, as well as, fix closet light. No mention of additional caulk applied to exiting pipe. 5/4/2017 – Josh attempted to call Debbie and was told she would call him back shortly. Never received call back.
F
1 year ago
Replace old Furnace & Air Conditioner
From the initial shopping for the new furnace & air conditioner, to the scheduling, installation, clean-up, and follow-up everything was everything was completed as expected or above....Great Job!
B
2 years ago
Family run business: Professional, Highly Skilled, Trustworthy and Personable.
I've used Brian and Sons for many years now. I've always been impressed by their professionalism and knowledge. Quite simply: they treat you like they would treat a member of their own family. They are skilled, personable, and most importantly, can be trusted. Don't waste your time with other places who just want your money. Brian and Sons wants to build a long term professional relationship with you...and they succeed time after time.
Response from Brian and Sons, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review! We do pride ourselves on great work and knowledge of what we do. We are always appreciative of our customers feedback so that we can always make improvements so everyone has the same experience, every time. If you need anything else, please contact us. Truly, Brian and Sons, Inc.
T
2 years ago
Majorly Exceeded Expectations
Two recent experiences with Brian & Sons far exceeded my expectations for HVAC service and installation. First, one of the controls for our Bryant thermostat broke. To replace the thermostat, we were looking at a several hundred $ investment. The office was able to warranty the item. A tech was out the next day and the system was repaired. A month or so later, we were getting an "ignition failure" notification. The service staff came right away and ended up replacing the heat exchanger, burners, control panel, etc. This was an all-day job. And thanks to the extended warranty, free of charge. We've found the scheduling staff to be friendly and efficient and the service staff to be knowledgeable and hard working. I would refer Brian and Sons in a heartbeat.
Response from Brian and Sons, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We are pleased we could help so much, and make it so that it was nothing out of pocket. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us at 630-906-7302. Truly, Brian and Sons, Inc.
D
2 years ago
Outstanding Service!
Brian and Sons are a class act from the very beginning. Returns calls promptly, emails confirmations, service appointment was on-time. Price as quoted and attention to detail! I would and will refer your services all day long! See you in the Spring for my Air Conditioner! Thank you!
Response from Brian and Sons, Inc.
Thank you for your great review! We always try our best to call our customers, to be on time, and to give the best prices. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us at 630-906-7302. Truly, Brian and Sons, Inc.
R
2 years ago
Outstanding Duct Cleaners
Brian and Sons came out, and on pretty short notice, to clean my long neglected home air ducts recently. Having made numerous calls and done some research on the topic, i was initially a bit leery to even have this setvice performed. However, after meeting the techs, discussing the procedure and following them throughout the house, I'm certainly glad i finally had it done. The techs were prompt, friendly, informative, thorough and professional. I'm sure I bugged them more than most with my numerous questions, but they very patiently answered them all and allowed me to observe the entire thorough procedure, even taking real time pictires to show me the "before and after" of the condition of my vents (inside). They brought a powerful truck mounted conpressor unit to both blow and to suck the various contaminants , removing them all from my ductwork. Beware of the "pro" who shows up with nothing more than a shopvac in his back seat. I was not pressured in any way or upsold to some unnecessary service or attachment, which is such a turnoff. I was even given a free diagnostic and some advice as to how to remedy my home humidifier problem. Thanks guys! The techs also went the additional step of documenting my HVAC system specs so that a future service call or appointment could be more quickly and efficiently handled. Brian and Sons duct cleaning service is one price for the whole house, including sanitizer, without hidden fees and add ons (many other companies are picemeal and pretty deceptive), and I appreciate that greatly. If you're in need of duct cleaning services, don't mess around with imitators. Brian and Sons is the way to go. A+ fellas!
Response from Brian and Sons, Inc.
Thank you so much for writing such a great review! We pride ourselves on customer service and not being pushy sales man. We are happy we could provide you with a great duct cleaning. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at 630-906-7302. Truly, Brian and Sons, Inc.
D
2 years ago
Well Done
Timely arrival, clean and considerate tech and equipment was also clean and organized. Tech explained what he was doing, looking for and found and how would repaired it.
Response from Brian and Sons, Inc.
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review! We are pleased to see you are satisfied with everything. As always, if you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us. Truly, Brian and Sons, Inc.
G
2 years ago
Quality service
As always, Brian & Sons continues to provides great service and performs quality work . We started using them for heating and air conditioning cleaning maintenance several years ago and plan on using them in the future In addition to doing yearly maintenance this year they did excellent job cleaning our ducts, replacing a blower motor and installing a new humidifier.
Response from Brian and Sons, Inc.
Thank you for writing your excellent review and for being a loyal customer! As always, if you need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us! Truly, Brian and Sons, Inc.