Brian Carlin, DDS

Dentist

1841 Newman Rd.

Okemos, MI 48864

Open Today By Appointment

okemosdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Great job with my 2 year old!
Dr. Carlin and Lindsay, the dental hygienist, were excellent with my son’s dental appointment. Lindsay is very friendly and gentle with our son’s little mouth and quite successful at checking his teeth, cleaning, and doing a fluoride treatment. They also provide us with great information about teaching good dental hygiene during these early childhood years.
P
3 months ago
I’m Very Happy!
I’m back in Michigan after living in the South for over twenty years. I was a little nervous about finding a new dentist, but after the first visit I knew this office was right for me. I really appreciate the beautiful office, but the genuinely happy, friendly, and smiling staff, and the quality of service and level of care are impressive. I felt welcomed and at home. Please give this office a try - you won’t regret it.
M
3 months ago
My first visit - excellent
Today was my first visit to Dr. Brian Carlin's office. Dr. Carlin and his staff are excellent in every way. His prices are very reasonable given the large chunk of time they spent with me. The office is clean, the technology is the most up-to-date there is. Very nice. Mike Rizik
Y
3 months ago
High quality service!!
Dr. Carlin was so nice. I felt really comfortable during the treatment!
M
3 months ago
Dr. Carlin and his team are the best!
Dr. Carlin is not only a technically proficient dentist, he is very caring. His injections are virtually painless. His assistants and admin support team are proficient ,caring and wonderful as well. Been a happy client since 2011.
L
3 months ago
Best Dental Office Around!
I’m glad I came across this office. I’m not afraid of the dentist, however I’m not a fan of them, but after going to this office I was won over and recommend them to anyone I know looking for a dentist. I got my mom to go as a patient, she’s hates the dentist but doesn’t mind seeing them. Simply put, they’re polite, warm welcoming, knowledgeable and up-to-date on the technology and training.
S
4 months ago
Friendly and Incredibly Positive, Professional Environment
I recently transferred to this office at the high recommendation of a friend. Wow, from the initial call to the office through the entire extraction of my broken tooth it was a great experience. Keep in mind going to the dentist has never been on my favorite list. The smiling team at Dr. Carlin’s office create such a positive experience that you just know everything will go just fine. Facts and Data: Phone Answering = 5 Stars - surprised me right off when someone obviously happy picked up quickly. Great phone etiquette = 5 Stars - this is very rare in today’s world. Harvard level customer service. Attention to detail = 5 Stars - I feared that initial transition from my previous dentist. Just like pushing the easy button. Front Desk = 5 Stars - Felt right from the minute I walked in. Friendly and welcoming. Professional with a personal twist. The Chair = 5 Stars - Nothing to fear here. This team knows what they are doing and shares everything as they go. Effectiveness = 5 Stars - The pain kept me up for days before. I called them, they had a cancellation, they said come in now. WOW. I even received a call after hours from the doctor to check on me. Incredible and pain free. My new Dentist Office Rocks Scott Wolbers Perry Michigan
T
4 months ago
Great Dentist
I have been a patient for many years and always have great service. This last experience was concerning as the parking lot was very slick due to icy rain. I mentioned it to the staff and they were aware, but nothing was being done. When I left the office I almost fell twice on the way back to my car. I know that it was not intentional and the weather is not the offices fault, but keeping the parking lot safe is necessary.
K
5 months ago
Amazing staff and Dentist! I felt very comfortable and like they cared a lot. Also my teeth cleaning was very relaxing I could have fallen asleep that’s how great it was.
S
5 months ago
Trustworthy
This office is great. It’s hard enough to find a good dentist, and to get friendly care from front to back, is exceptional.