Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS

Dentist

2651 Oak Grove Rd

Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

lifedentalortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
5 days ago
High Quality Service
I had a cleaning performed recently by Hanna, a new member of the Hockel team and she was amazing. Extremely professional and skilled in the services provided.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thomas, I am so happy to read your great review! Hannah is indeed a key member of our highly-trained, professional, friendly hygiene team. We all appreciate her smiling face and cheerful, positive attitude! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
C
3 weeks ago
Quality Service, quick and painless. Thank you
Today's hygiene appointment went great. Thank you for a quick, efficient cleaning see you in November
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Corinne! I agree our hygienists are the best! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
M
1 month ago
Absolutely phenomenal
I wouldn't shop around anywhere else. Have unfortunately had previous experiences with other dentists, that were less than perfect. This place makes me feel at home. It helps that it actually is an old home :)) would recommend this business highly to any and all
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you very much, Matthew, for your stellar review! I share your appreciation for our office location, in the historic Casey House in Walnut Creek. It's a great place to come to work every day, and the home-like atmosphere appeals to many of our patients as well. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
L
1 month ago
Professional and helpful
Met with Dr. Hockel in July, 2018 for consultation concerning my obstructive airway problem. He spent time with me personally and explained what my problem was and how it developed. He explained a number of possible solutions in great detail. I left the consultation with a clear understanding of what my options were and how to proceed. Definitely recommend Dr. Hockel in every aspect of his practice.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Lynn, I appreciate your vote of confidence in our practice. During a consultation, it is important to me that each patient understands what his or her situation entails and what the treatment options are. That's what I would want to know for myself, as a patient! I am glad you will be able to make an informed decision. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
J
1 month ago
Painless teeth extraction
My son has a history of anxiety at the dentist. It was diminished greatly from the onset of taking him to Dr. Hockell and his amazing staff, almost a year ago. Today I assumed we would be taking a step backwards do to having to have teeth extracted. But amazingly enough they took him back he went with no fuss and they came and got me when they were done. He didn’t even need any medication to help him relax. One of the three teeth marked to be removed fell out on its own so it was less expensive then planned as well. Great experience. Jo
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thanks, Jo, for your great review! We do our best to maintain a nice, calm atmosphere in our office, which is very helpful for many patients to reduce or eliminate any anxiety. We also have medication options that range from nitrous oxide all the way to general anesthesia, for those patients who need it. My goal is to make every dental visit a positive experience! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
B
1 month ago
Examine of undetermined pain
Call for appointment and was taken in for examine almost immediately. Examine was quick and given instruction on how to manage to discomfort. Really appreciated the handling of my concern. Thank you!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Bob, for your response. My team and I do our best to be available for any kind of dental emergencies. Making sure our patients are comfortable is a priority for all of us, as a key part of the personal and professional care we aim to provide. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
S
2 months ago
Dr. Hockel and all staffs are wonderful.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Sister Theresa! I agree that our team is the best! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
S
2 months ago
My daughter has had an under bite all of her life. Other dentists told me I needed to have it take care of it, but no one ever suggested when or how to go about doing that except recently through evasive jaw surgery which never sounded like a good solution to me. I spoke to Dr. Hockel today and he had some pictures taken of my daughters mouth and face. Looking at the pictures he explained how the teeth were not aligned properly and what that would do to her teeth in the future if the problem is not taken care of. He then explained with the aid of the pictures that were taken what the real problem is. I would have never guessed the real problem was not with her teeth at all. He then gave us a few different solutions, 1. leaving the problem alone. 2. the effects of the previously suggested jaw surgery. 3, a fairly easy straight forward and non evasive solution through the use of two different mechanical aids which will bring her upper jaw forward rather than her lower jaw back which would block her air ways and create future problems. The cost seems reasonable enough for the scans at another lab he refers us too, another meeting where we will discuss how and when exactly things will get done, the three main procedures that will need to be preformed along with the mechanical aids needed and their adjustments and periodic checks to see that things are moving the way they should to align the front upper teeth in my daughters mouth along with a quick and simple surgery to remove a small strip of skin in her lower mouth. . Over all today's meeting was very informative and enlightening. I look forward to having Dr. Hockel do this work for us.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thanks, Steve, for the informative review! When I meet with patients to explore solutions to their dental, orthodontic, and airway issues, I try to give as much detail as needed so they can make intelligent decisions about their options. I appreciate your comprehensive report! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
N
2 months ago
My dental work involved the replacement of a tooth with a bridge in a difficult part of my mouth. Dr. Hockel treated me with personal and efficient concern for the comfortability of the new bridge in relationship to my existing teeth. He allots as much time as necessary to make you feel satisfied with the procedure. Dr. Hockel never makes you feel like he giving you a superficial assessment. In addition to the dental work, he exams thoroughly every part of your mouth for lumps and growths. His dental assistant was pleasant, hospitable, gently, and well trained to follow-up and successfully complete the replacement process. Steve, the creator of the bridge, expressed his concern that I was thoroughly satisfied. My experience has been that all my dental needs were handled with high level quality service, efficiency and endures over time.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write up such a detailed response! Personal attention and professionalism are very important to me and to everyone on our team, so it's good to hear we are on track. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
P
3 months ago
Had one of my lower front teeth suffer from reabsorption (1/2 of tooth ). Dr Hockel gave me, free of charge, his opinion on whether braces would work for me to fill in the gap if the tooth needed to be pulled. My lower teeth are crowded as is. Very helpful advice!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you very much, Patricia, for your feedback! Since my background includes cosmetic, restorative, and orthodontic skills, I can integrate all these to look at the whole picture with each patient and provide information as to the pros and cons of each treatment option, so that an informed decision can be made. I am also happy to help if anyone needs a second opinion on proposed dental or orthodontic treatment. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel