Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS

Dentist

2651 Oak Grove Rd

Walnut Creek, CA 94598

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

lifedentalortho.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 weeks ago
Professional
Had a great experience meeting Dr. Hockel and staff. Would recommend to friends, family and all looking for a knowledgeable, caring Dr. with exterior experience.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Ann, for the vote of confidence! We are always happy to meet new patients, especially those referred to us by enthusiastic people like yourself. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
B
2 weeks ago
Marissa is wonderful! Great dental hygienist who is very gentle and truly concerned about the health of your mouth. My daily brushing routine actually helped the overall health of my teeth improve due to a 2 minute timer from Marissa that I religiously use twice a day when brushing.😀
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thanks, Bridgett, for reporting in about the improvements in your dental health! I agree that Marissa is an exceptional hygienist; we are very fortunate to have her on our team! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
N
2 weeks ago
High Quality Service
This was my first dental hygiene visit with Marissa and I couldn't have been happier with the service. I've been a devoted patient of the Hockel practice since the late 70's and have only had great things to say about the service. All the staff provide exceptional service and I've never been disappointed. Today, though, was particularly exceptional in that Marissa greeted me with great enthusiasm, clearly had read my chart before going over my history with me, listened thoughtfully to my concerns about mild jaw joint pain, then gave me reassuring feedback about possible causes after having discussed the problem in their daily team briefing prior to my visit (I had alerted the front desk before my visit that I hoped to see Dr. Hockel regarding this recent issue). Marissa was friendly, informative, definitely concerned about my comfort through the cleaning, and actually made me feel like I was the most important person on her schedule. They made room in the schedule to take an impression of my mouth for creating a mouthpiece so I didn't have to make another trip to the office, and Kylie also couldn't have been nicer. Truly, best practices and quality patient care are the goals of Dr. Hockel's practice.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Hello Nina, thank you so much for writing your descriptions of your experiences. My team and I strive to be as prepared as possible for every patient's visit. so that we can provide top-notch professional care. Thanks for letting us know that we are on track! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
D
3 weeks ago
I have been part of this group for 30 years. I love how the office is efficient and very clean. Staff is friendly and prompt. Dr. Hockel is the best.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Darlene, thank you very much for writing your kind words about our office. We especially appreciate our long-standing patients who become like a second family to us. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
T
1 month ago
My new dental hygienist is awesome. Very professional and thorough And very informative. Thank you for a great service .
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Tony, for your positive review of our hygienist Marissa! She is a valued member of our hygiene department and is very friendly and knowledgeable. I appreciate your taking the time to send your response. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
D
1 month ago
Hygiene Happiness
Having Nicole do a periodontal maintenance on your teeth is like going to the ball game - no it's not, but pretty close. She doesn't give you any peanuts while you sit, but she does clean your teeth extremely well. And the best part it that I hardy cry at all. Probably the best hygienist I have ever been to - she makes you want to brush. OK, Nicole, where's the $30 you promised me for a good review?
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Very funny, Dave! I agree that Nicole is a stellar hygienist. Thanks for taking the time to share your reactions, even though there is actually no bribery involved. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
S
1 month ago
Amazingly warm, welcoming staff and expert yet So Understandable dentist!
I've never been so well-taken care of by staff and dentist alike. Incredibly smooth-running and positive/upbeat office staff, and expert yet accessible/understandable dentist explaining complex healing issues.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thanks, Susan! Our team works well together since we share a deep commitment to excellence and respect. I have been very fortunate to work with this outstanding group of professionals, caring for our amazing patients! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
E
2 months ago
Dental anxiety relieved!
I have had dental anxiety for as long as I can remember. Recently my dentist retired and Ive been in need of a new dentist. Today I walked in to Dr. Hockels office and received the the absolute best treatment in my entire 48 years. The staff there understood my fears and worked with me to be comfortable and informed. When I left I said to myself “why did I have such a problem going to the dentist? This was so easy!” Thank you Dr.Hockel and staff!
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Erikka, many people share your trepidation about dental treatment. My team and I are tuned into how our patients are experiencing their visit with us, and we try to help everyone feel relaxed and welcome. We "get it" about dental anxiety and treat everyone with respect and professionalism. For those who need it, we have options available ranging from nitrous oxide ("laughing gas") all the way to general anesthesia for dentistry. I appreciate your sharing your feedback, and I welcome anyone who wants to check out our friendly, homey, low-stress office! Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
S
2 months ago
very high quality service, professional and friendly staff
This is a very best dental office. I have come to this Dental office since 1995. I'm always happy every time I have a dentist appointment. They provide a very high quality service, professional and very friendly staff.
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you , Sr. Catherine, for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We all work hard to provide top quality, professional care with excellent customer service, so I am glad to hear your response. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel
B
2 months ago
As a senior person, I have experienced many dentists during my life. Life Dental and Orthodontics is without a doubt the very best dental office around. I have been a patient for less than a year now, but the care I have received is unparalleled. I had several teeth broken at the gum line, but that was a mere routine matter for Dr. Hockel. He suggested several options and we chose the best one that has been very pleasing to me as well as my wife, I might add. All the team there are super great people and highly qualified. If you need a great dentist who you can have confidence in, this is the one !
Response from Life Dental & Orthodontics - Brian J. Hockel, DDS
Thank you, Bryan! We are very pleased to be able to assist our patients in achieving beautiful, healthy smiles. It's great to hear your positive feedback. Sincerely, Dr. Hockel