Bridge City Smiles

Dentist

2721 NE 57th Ave.

Portland, OR 97213

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
My First 2 Crowns Went Better Than Expected!
I arrived at 1:27 PM on 07-27-20 for my first two temporary crowns. Kaoma, the Patient Care Coordinator and Rebecca, the Accounts Manager helped me schedule an additional visit to finish the crown as well as square away insurance forms. They were courteous and professional. I was reluctant to spend the money for crown work. However, I know the cost is only going to go up with inflation... I pondered the idea of pulling the 2 molars or even leaving them alone. Dr. Jesse Achatz explained to me that decay was under the fillings. He went the extra mile to take photos and show me the hot spots. They don't call him "Dr. Rockets" for nothing! Anna, the EFDA Dental Assistant and "Dr. Rockets" went to work, grinding down my two molars to apply a temporary crown. They performed amazing work so far. The numbing agents were FABULOUS as I felt no pain through the entire ordeal. Anna and Dr. Achatz worked diligently. I feel that they performed to the best of their ability. They should be commended for their professionalism and care for me. I am grateful and thankful to Bridge City Smiles :-) UPDATE: Arrived at 3:00 PM on 08-10-20 to remove my temporary crowns for the “real deal!” Bria, the Patient Care Coordinator was so nice. She took my temperature as I walked in and helped make updates to my profile. Nawal, the Dental Assistant called me in and went to work, removing my temporary crowns. I was a little nervous because I had tooth sensitivity with toothpaste over the last two weeks. I thought the sensitivity was going to be the same or a little less with the final crowns. To my amazement, I have ZERO tooth sensitivity with my Final Crowns that Dr. Achatz installed. I am so HAPPY! And my “new teeth” LOOK AMAZING! Lastly... Kudos, to the LAB that created these gems. Worth ever penny :-) Thank you again Bridge City Smiles!
J
3 months ago
Excellent customer service. Friendly, good communication.
A
3 months ago
Friendly Staff
From the front desk lady's to the dental hygienist everyone has friendly. The dental hygienist was great and always checked how I was doing with pain.
K
4 months ago
Excellent service. Professional and friendly staff
All my visits and interactions have been positive. Dr Kim is the best.
J
7 months ago
AVOID: Agreesive upsell, they treat patients as lying scumbags
They start by demanding photo ID to copy and place on their rickety, insecure, hacker friendly computers on the assumption patients cannot be even trusted to say who they are. Naturally their dentists don't offer any corresponding ID about themselves for patients scrutiny, or for that matter even their degrees on the wall, maybe they are dentists or maybe not. Who knows ? One way power relationship. They blame all this on "standard procedure" and their accountants who actually run the practice and patient relationships. Obviously profit driven by unnecessary work and up sell. They are also VERY expensive compared to other dentists and try to aggressively up sell unnecessary work, trying to get me down for unnecessary xrays. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
J
10 months ago
Service was awesome,very professional.
Walking in your greeted With a smile and it's very professional the staff makes you feel like one of the family. They explain to you the procedures what needs to be done in a very professional manner. don't feel scared of what needs to be done to fix a my teeth. awesome dentist time. Dr Kim is awesome and he has the best staff. I know I pick the right dentist office.
S
10 months ago
Quality Dental Care
Doctor Kim is the best dentist I've ever had. He is professional and warm and always explains thoroughly what needs to be done and why. I always leave my appointments feeling like I've had top-notch dental care.
A
1 year ago
Everyone was super courteous…. which is more than I can say for most gentle offices
T
1 year ago
White Fillings
Dr Kim and Savannah were AMAZING!! They both worked on the top part of my teeth and did a STELLAR job as well as made me laugh 😆!! I have my teeth AND my smile back again!! Look forward to going back again in 2 weeks and getting my bottom teeth!! I highly recommend 😊⭐️❤️
A
1 year ago
Real professional
Great experience