Bright Smiles Dental

Dentist

1455 State Road 436

Suite 101

Casselberry, FL 32707-5722

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
7 months ago
Caution !!!
Horrible Experience !! I went in to have a broken tooth fixed with a composite filling . Dr Chatterley said it would need to be crowned. The front office staff was to busy to run the insurance verification that day and said they would call back. A month later I called about the crowns for both my front teeth, they again promised to run it through my insurance and call back. Needless to say after 3 attempts the call never came. In desperation I went for a second eval with another dentist as the work Dr Chatterley had done was deteriorating , discoloring and chipping away. The new Dentist refused to touch the work ,stating the work was incomplete , done very poorly and that Dr Chatterley's office had billed my insurance company for a Crown Buildup but had NOT done a Crown Buildup at all. He suggested I go back and have him fix his work. On the morning of my appointment I was treated very poorly by Dr Chatterley's dental assistant who was almost argumentative about what they had and had not done. Dr. Chatterley came into the room in a very angry state and was very confrontational with me. When I told him his office billed for a crown but did not do one, he stated " No , I don't think so.That was just a composite filling". He was angry that I corrected him. He left me sitting for 15 minutes and brought back a reimbursement check for the crown work. He stated they would reimburse the Insurance company as well and he was going to dismiss me to whomever it was that said they could perform miracles on my teeth. He was very rude and very nasty. I then ask him about the other work that was done poorly , left ridged , chipped and was discolored after 5 months because the other dentist said the material used was not sealed and that the buffing and work was never gone back over after the composites were placed. I was horrified when he pushed his hand onto my upper lip abruptly to look at my teeth. He then grabbed a dremel type tool from the tray and shoved it into my mouth with his hand on the back of my head. I have never been treated like that by anyone. He was very aggressive towards me and while in a hurry he let the dremel slide across my upper lip and onto my face. It burned and scraped my upper lip and parts of my face and I came quickly up out of the chair. He put the dremel back in my mouth again to try to finish. There was no apology , in fact he said , "it cant be that bad", and then he tried to put what he called lip balm over the area to stop the bleeding. The nurse gave me a paper towel and as I wiped the blood away he said , " Well I don't see any blood". Now I have flat spots on the front two teeth where he used a dremel but did not polish the teeth again to shine to the original state, a ridge where the composite was not done correctly and discolorations where the wrong color composites were applied. I have collected my records and I am getting a complete evaluation and statement from another dentist as to the damages to my teeth and poor craftsmanship. Needless to say , an attorney has also been retained. I have also investigated into all of these wonderful "reviews" you see here on the website , sadly , most of the ones with no pictures on the profile are people that don't exist and the profiles were created solely to boost the websites review. When you come in for your first appointment you will be treated like you are in a Spa and given a list of comforts you can ask for during your visit , after that you will never be treated the same again and never offered any of those things. Choosing this dentist may not be in your best interest.
M
2 years ago
Always very friendly staff and procedure was professionally completed
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
Thank you Mike, it is always a pleasure to care for your dental needs. Especially thank you for taking the time to let us know you are happy with your experience at Bright Smiles Dental. Best always, The BSD Team
L
2 years ago
The very best in oral care you will ever find
When my youngest son was born, we received a card in the mail for Bright Smiles Dental. The title on the card was "We specialize in children and chickens". Since it was too soon for a dental visit for the baby, I tucked it in a drawer for the future. A couple of years later, my husband had a broken tooth and needed a fast repair. He called Bright Smiles and they got him in immediately. The caring gentle and compassionate dental repair was the best my husband had ever received. As a family we have been patients for nearly 20 years now and know we will never find another dentist and staff that is so professional, so good at what they do and so very compassionate. After your first visit, you will never want to go to another Dentist.
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
Thank you, Lori, for such wonderful comments. It has always been a pleasure to care for your and your husband's dental needs. We sure are glad you kept that card! Again, thank you for your kindness in letting others know that you are happy with the service at Bright Smiles Dental.
H
2 years ago
POSITIVES: The offices are immaculate. The waiting room is comfortable but it should be called something else because there is no waiting. The personnel are extremely professional and efficient while maintaining an atmosphere and attitude as if you are family when you come in the door. When you are in the room where the dental services are rendered all personnel attending to you are pleasant and INFORMATIVE. You are informed of each step they are taking to fix your teeth PRIOR to the beginning of each. The chairside assistants and Dr. Chatterly do not speak in medical speak, and therefor you are not left wondering " what the dickens are they doing? NEGATIVES. There aren't any
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
Mr. Emory, what a joy to hear from you! It is always such a pleasure to visit with you and your sweet wife. Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We love our patients and you and Shirley are at the top of the list. Again, thank you!
K
2 years ago
Outstanding
First visit to get a cleaning and some work done on a tooth. Again, everyone was nice, friendly and genuinely sincere. I overslept and was consequently late to my appt but they were so understanding. And to top off today's already outstanding service, I received a phone call this afternoon from Dr. Chatterly personally to check on how I was feeling. Wow!!! What a super caring dentist and team! So glad I picked them to be my new dental office.
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
Kathleen, thank you for your very nice comments. It is heart warming to know that our patients appreciate our efforts. It is our daily goal to show our patients how much we care, and how important they are to us. Again, thank you, and we hope to be able to care for your friends and family as well.
L
2 years ago
Great, as always..Donna makes it fun
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
Thanks!! We agree with you, Donna makes it fun, that is why all our patients love her.
A
2 years ago
Excellent, quick, super friendly and helpful staff
The staff is super friendly and helpful. They show a large amount of compassion when they see someone in pain. They went above and beyond to get me into the office quickly and get me taken care of. The Doctor himself is very nice. He takes the time to explain everything, and make sure all your questions are answered. Also the facilities are very clean and well kept. Overall I feel that they are doing things right. I would absolutely recommend to anyone.
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
Amanda, thank you so much for your comments. It is a joy to serve our patients, and appreciate it very much when they take the time to let us know that they are happy with the dental care and service we provide. We will always do everything in our power to provide excellent care, so that you may feel confident in referring us to your friends and family.
L
2 years ago
Highly professional baby tooth extraction
Our son Nathan had a great experience with having his baby tooth extracted it been bothering me for quite a while it was only the professional courtesy of dr. Chatterley and his staff that made it all possible super highly recommended he's in the 1% of all dentists in the world!
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
Lee, thank you so much for such a wonderful review! It has always been a pleasure to care for you and your family. Also thank you very, very much for recommending Bright Smiles Dental to others that can benefit from our services. It is very much appreciated.
G
2 years ago
As usual it was a positive experience, well conducted and satisfactory Thank you Tim and Staff
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
Thank you, Giovanni, for the very nice comments. We sure appreciate it when our patients let us know they are happy with the care they receive at Bright Smiles Dental. It is always a pleasure to care for you. Again, thank you!
C
2 years ago
Top rate Dental office
When ever I have to have a cleaning with Donna the hygienist she always has a smile on her face.I have never seen anyone more pleasant.I don't mind coming to the dentist.She makes a pleasant thing out of having a trip to the Dentist. When I see Dr. Chatterley he always has a smile and his Doctor manners or impeccable.He takes the time to listen to your concerns without rushing out to another patient.I recommend this office highly with a big beautiful smile.
Response from Bright Smiles Dental
What a wonderful review Cindy! You made our day! It is so nice when our patients take the time to let us know they are happy with the services they receive at Bright Smiles Dental. We love our patients and it is a pleasure to care for their dental health. Thank you so much!