Bright Smiles of Winter Haven

Dentist

1550 First Street South

Winter Haven, FL 33880

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 weeks ago
Good Experience
For my sons first dental experience everything went well. The staff in the back and Dr Chen were professional and kind. The staff upfront were okay. The office is clean and child friendly. The staff seems to encourage family to sit in the lobby which I wasn’t too fond about especially as first visit but he didn’t great, as I was able to sit not too far from where they worked on his cleaning. The only reason why I did not give them a 5 star is because at the checkout I was asked to pay $51 dollars for a preventative screening should be covered by my Aetna policy. After speaking with Sharon it was decided to send the claims to the insurance prior our accepting any payment. I will talk with my insurance about this simply because Their in network and it’s preventative screening. I just hope they are doing the claim so correct. However, I would recommend this office at this time.
S
3 months ago
Fun place, but lots of hidden charges
The staff were all good with my 3 year old daughter and I do love the atmosphere. Although, each time I leave, I ask if I owe anything; usually the answer is yes, and it's less than $10. Then, about 2 months later I get a bill in the mail telling me I owe somewhere around $40. It happens every time, and I must mention my daughter has only had xrays and a basic cleaning done. We also do have insurance. I would recommend this place if honesty and $ are not an issue for you.
A
3 months ago
Awesome office! Amazing staff!
I took my three-year-old here for her first dental visit. The lobby was super cool and she had a lot of fun playing. The staff was amazing! I will definitely bring her back for future visits.
S
6 months ago
Initial visit
Both my children went for visits today. My younger child was very happy and did well. My oldest left with his feelings very hurt with the way his dental situation was presented. He said the dentist said one thing but when she spoke to me she described his teeth in a very harsh manner. I felt horrible for him afterwards because he’s normally pretty nonchalant about everything but this time was different. I think when the dentist kept describing his teeth in a negative way it really hurt him. My youngest was happy but I’m torn because it gave my oldest more of a complex than he had before.
A
1 year ago
Great people
My child has been to other dentist that I was not comfortable with. However, he did wonderful with Dr. Chen and her staff. The office was inviting to a child, keeping him entertained while we wait. We will continue with this practice, even though their pricing is extremely high.
A
1 year ago
Awesome place!
This was my daughters first visit and the staff was super friendly and helpful. She really enjoyed her first dental appointment. I went here as a child and loved it and I'm happy to say so does my daughter.
K
1 year ago
Great first visit
This was my child's first dental appointment. The staff was accommodating, friendly, and patient. The facility is impressive and child-friendly. We're grateful to a quality pediatric dentist nearby.
C
1 year ago
The staff and doctor are very friendly everyone was very professional and facilitie is clean great experience.
T
1 year ago
The best!
This place is wonderful. From the front lobby to final checkout they are all pleasantly attentive, patient, and explain everything in detail. I'm so thankful my children have such an amazing dentist.
S
1 year ago
Exceptional patient centered care
Dr. Rogers always does a wonderful job making my child feel safe and comfortable during treatment. They make going to the dentist less scary and traumatic. They also do a great job keeping me informed and empowered to help my child stay healthy.