Bright Star Dental

Dentist

2010 E. Lohman Suite A

Las Cruces, NM 88001

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Saw Dr.Gilbert today and was very impressed by his expertise and gentle manner! His staff was very courteous and put me at ease immediately. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing dental care!
K
5 months ago
Professional, Skilled, and Compassionate
I am currently in the middle of a major procedure. Due to bone loss I had to face the loss of all my teeth. This has been very emotional for me. I chose implant replacement, and even though it’s been an emotional challenge, I am happy that I did my homework and chose Dr. Gilbert. He and his staff have wonderful. There have been days when I’ve walked into Bright Star feeling extremely sad. This was not because of pain or because something wasn’t right. I just have had a rough time accepting that all would be fine and perfect upon the completion of this major procedure. There has not been a time that by the end of my appointments that I felt the same as when I arrived. I thank Dr. Gilbert and his amazing staff.
R
1 year ago
Bright Star Dental is great!!!
If you are looking for a great Dentist, Bright Star Dental is the place to go. Mr. Brian Gilbert, his assistants and office staff are awesome and caring. A special shout out to Jennifer and Pam who worked on my teeth cleaning yesterday.
L
2 years ago
The Consummate Professional
I have been going to Bright Star Dental since after the first year they opened—for more than 25 years! For some reason, I have just had a lot of very complex and difficult tooth issues. I think by now, I have had 13 to 15 root canals. 11 teeth pulled. A bridge. Braces. And now, two dental implants. I have definitely put enough money in my mouth that I should be driving a Porsche if I hadn’t needed all the work. My latest adventure involved a front upper tooth whose root fractured, leaving me no option but to have it pulled. This was not good news, as it being my front tooth, it’s the very first thing people see when looking at a me. So, for me, an implant was the only option I would consider, and Dr. Gilbert, the only dentist I would consider for doing the tooth replacement. Dental implants are becoming more and more common these days, and perhaps most dentists offer them in their repertoire of services. But dental implants are something that have to be done just-right. And the final look, particularly for a front, upper tooth, needs to be completed by someone who has expertise in cosmetic dentistry. Dr. Gilbert certainly has this expertise and experience. As long as I have been going to him, he continues to further his dental education by taking —and now teaching — courses, all over the country on cosmetic dentistry. He is the BEST. Moreover, what I really love about his practice he that he devotes 100% effort into patient comfort and care. He doesn’t skimp on anything that may make the experience more comfortable for his patients and provide optimal outcomes. I HIGHLY RECOMMENDED Bright Star Dental. I have read reviews complaining that Bright Star Dental is expensive, and I am unable to address that since I don’t shop around. As Benjamin Franklin said, “The bitterness of poor quality remains long after the sweetness of low price is forgotten.” I’m not willing to save a few dollars — or even a few hundred dollars — on poor quality work. Dr. Gilbert and his staff are worth the costs. They are paid what they deserve based on their commitment to on-going education, patient comfort, utilizing the latest technology, and their expertise.
M
3 years ago
poor quality work
Do not under any circumstances use this dentist. My bridge began to fail within one year. Very high pressure. Said I needed several thousand dollars worth of dental work. This was bogus.
T
3 years ago
Trashy
Wow nothing good to say
T
3 years ago
Unprofessional
The standard of care is awful. They will try to take your money and won't care if it's not within your budget. Plus has anyone heard of MANNERS?
V
3 years ago
Horrible
Overpriced and poor work. Takes advantage of people in pain. Attempts specialist work yet final result isn't even close to done and/or quality is awful.
F
4 years ago
Thieves
They are overpriced and I had to pay more $ to let a real professional to fix the mess that was done AND for a better price!!