Brighter Living, LLC

Therapist

47 Reckless Pl

Red Bank, NJ 07701

Open Today By Appointment

therapyredbank.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
6 months ago
Compassionate, Professional and Knowledgable
We discovered Brighter Living, ironically, at the darkest hours of our lives. Both of our children worked with Julie and Jesse. The care, compassion, thoughtfulness and quite frankly, love, that was shown to our children is something that if I lived to 200 I couldn't thank them or repay them enough. They are both intelligent, insightful and learned women. Women of strength, yet gentle enough to help begin to lead our children through a very trying, fearful and uncertain time. They still do. I admire both of them immensely and will be forever grateful.
M
2 years ago
Highly Recommend!!
Julie is a terrific listener and provides tremendous insight into a wide range of circumstances and situations. She is flexible with scheduling and methods of communication. I highly recommend Julie and her practice for individual, couples and family therapy!!
R
2 years ago
Wonderful, helpful experience!
I started working with Julie at Brighter Living a little over a year ago. I'm a 27-year old lawyer, and I was going through a lot of change at the time--personal and professional (I had just moved cross-country, graduated law school, taken the bar exam, gone through a break up), and I really needed to talk with someone professionally who was a neutral third-party to help me process and address the big changes that were going on in my life. My sessions with Julie were incredibly helpful. I don't live in New Jersey anymore, and she even does phone sessions and emails from across the country with me whenever I need to talk to her. I just felt that she "got" me right from the beginning, and she was able to provide insight and tools I could use to help with big changes that I might be facing, both in my professional and personal life. She listens without judgment, is patient, even when I'm sounding like a broken record, and is just what I needed to have someone to talk things out with. She is a great sounding board and helps me manage anxiety I have in regard to relationships, specifically, in a constructive way. I always joke with my family that Julie is my personal Yoda, and when I moved, I never would want another therapist to talk to--and Julie is always available to make time whenever I feel like I am in "crisis" mode. Her schedule is flexible, which is great given my schedule as a lawyer. I would recommend Julie to anyone, especially people my age, who is looking for a therapist! I won't be going to anyone else's practice, even being all the way out in Minneapolis!
K
2 years ago
When your child needs help THIS is where you go!
My daughter, who's nearly 11 now, started showing signs of anxiety around age 7. We were confused as to how to help her and how this happens to a healthy child from a loving home. We started therapy with a therapist in my insurance network right away and saw minimal changes in her. Behaviors slightly improved and she didn't want to go anymore so we stopped. Shortly afterwards she started to get anxious again. Her major issue was a fear of dying primarily at bedtime. It got so bad we brought her back to the same therapist begging her to help us. She immediately suggested medication. Medication! for an 8-year-old? I was not comfortable with that and started looking for a new therapist. I knew Julie Lynch professionally and was not sure she would be comfortable seeing my daughter so I asked her for help. She recommended Jesse Kauffmann. Meeting Jesse was LIFE CHANGING! My daughter LOVED her! She continued to see my daughter for a few months and gave her the techniques she needed to help herself. She didn't placate her or allow her to be a victim of her own mind. She got out in front of the issues, comforted her without coddling her and led her to success. My daughter in now thriving. Have no doubt that the anxiety rears it's ugly head from time to time and my daughter is now equipped to work through her issues and concerns. When our children hurt, we hurt! I shed many tears along with my daughter and Jesse understood that and helped us too in order to help our daughter.
R
2 years ago
SOCIAL SKILLS
We call her Fun Julie.... Of all the recommended therapies for my 11 y/o son (who has several disorders) social skills was the one I least wanted to pursue. But he is actually happy and excited to go to Julie's weekly social skills group. He loves it and never balks when I tell him its appointment day. Julie is wonderful with these kids. They like her, and she somehow makes this important therapy fun for the group. Often I will txt or call Julie before the appointment to ask her to work on an issue that has occurred. And she will incorporate that into the session so my son is learning valualble skills on real-life situations. I highly recommend Julie.
R
2 years ago
Julie is a warm, compassionate, real and effective therapist. She leads sessions to productive discussions and very often offers solid think out of the box guidance. She has a large professional network. I've "tried" therapy on and off my whole life but always found it tedious and awkward. Julie leads a very natural process and I no longer fear my appointments. I would recommend Julie without hesitation. Very very happy to have Juie on my team
R
2 years ago
First experiences
Julie Riccio-Lynch was an outstanding therapist. I was 17 at the time we began working together and I was very resistant to therapy. Julie spent time talking to me instead of letting the room fall silent, which was much appreciated. She grew up and studied in this area and shared with me some of her experiences, which invited me to open up and share with her, mine. She maintained professional boundaries without being stiff. Julie is the reason that I trust the therapeutic process. Without her, I wouldn't be as successful as I am today.
D
2 years ago
My high school aged daughter was reluctant to visit with Julie, but after the first meeting she couldn't wait to go back. Julie was able to help my daughter navigate through the rough waters of high school and how to especially deal with a group of girls who were giving her a hard time. She gave her the tools and confidence to take control of the situation rather than let it control her. Her meetings with Julie went from twice a week to once a week to now once a month or so just to "touch base" I am grateful that my daughter has someone in her life who she can talk to without worry of judgement and who can help her make good decisions. She already plans to continue "skype-ing" with Julie once she goes off to college.
T
2 years ago
Normal again
Julie's practice is one of the most professional highly recommended practices in the Monmouth County area. Her staff is highly educated and extremely helpful. I have used other therapists in the past in Monmouth County and in Ocean County and by far would say Brighter living would be the best practice hands-down. They are very accommodating and flexible with scheduling and personal needs. The most important thing when someone's life is interrupted with high stress and drastic change, to get back to it somewhat of a normal and functional life can sometimes be impossible. I can deathly say working with Jess for over two years has completely changed my life for the better. The bottom line. The sun is brighter, the grass is greener and the birds you can actually hear chirp again. I can definitely say I feel normal again! I highly recommend their services to anyone of my friends and or family members.
J
2 years ago
I work in a school community and I often am asked for referrals for mental health. There are many great therapists in our area, but I particularly like Julie Riccio Lynch's group for many reasons. First off, you are able to get an appointment quickly and for many,time is of the essence. Secondly, within the group of therapists, there are special strengths. Julie is able to suggest a therapist who specializes in a certain area. Thirdly, there is a psychiatrist in their building with whom they work. Plus they are located in a beautiful, old Victorian in Red Bank. They run groups based on the needs of the clients and also take suggestions from the community about what is needed. Follow up and communication are key with this group. As long as the client signs a release, the therapists are very helpful in providing feedback so that everyone is on the same page. I really can't recommend them enough!