Brilliant Smiles - Riverside

Dentist

547 Spinning Road

Dayton, OH 45431

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 week ago
Best dental office!
Everyone at Brilliant Smiles on Spinning is great! Sara is absolutely fantastic and provides a comfortable experience!
R
2 weeks ago
Friendly Staff
I always feel like I have great quality, friendly and professional people taking care of me at Brilliant Smiles
F
2 weeks ago
Very professional, efficient, courteous and friendly
Thought I was going to need a crown replaced but Dr Sun said we could save the crown because it's still good and she just needed to put a filling in it. She even gave me a pillow to support my neck for comfort during the procedure. How nice is that?
M
3 weeks ago
Great job today. All the staff are professional and kind. I have been taking my family there for 13 years
B
3 weeks ago
Great Job
Very happy with the whole experience at Brilliant Smiles! Dr. Sun and the staff are the best, with great attention to detail.
S
1 month ago
The very best in Dental Care
I had a scheduled 3 months cleaning scheduled with Kathleen today (17 Jan) and it was handled quite professionally and quickly, as per usual. Kathleen has been my dental hygienist for a number of years now and I am always glad to have my teeth scraped and polished by her as she has a nice touch. Upon her recommendation, I have even bought a water pik to help me clean my teeth at home between visits and to arrest the spread of periodontal disease in my gums. It's early days yet as I seem to get more water on my shirt instead of my mouth and teeth when I use it, but I'm sure it will help in my oral health in the long run. I would not hesitate to recommend her as a dental hygienist and Dr. Sun as a dentist. (I have had some fillings from her too over the past year. All expertly done.)
D
1 month ago
The VERY BEST in Patient care, compassion and service!
This is the first time I’ve ever left feedback for a dentist office but this is an absolute must! I’ve been “in need” of dental services a couple times over the last few years (too much extra sweet tea!) and each time I’ve waited until the last minute. Although the first “emergency” was handled perfectly (by Dr. Johnson) back in 2014 it was the latest two visits that prompt me to post this.... My tooth had “suddenly” become so painful that I was in agony and couldn’t even function. From the moment that I called and spoke with Cindy, their sense of compassion, care and urgency was immediately evident! After explaining my situation they had me “come right in!” They did X-rays, Dr. Sun confirmed an infection and prescribed antibiotics and pain medicine. My appt to pull (two teeth) was set for the following Tuesday, however when I called on Monday morning Julie (who has also been wonderful) told me to come right in, to perhaps pull or at least give me novocane. It was amazing, when I arrived they were waiting on me and were literally holding the doors open and directing me right to the chair! I felt like a rockstar being ushered to the stage! Lol. Within seconds Dr. Hodge and her assistant were numbing me up and preparing for the procedure. They gave it a few minutes (for the novocane to set in), and returned. Within five minutes both teeth were pulled and I was stitched up! It doesn’t stop there! I went into work for a while, finally laying down for a two hour nap. When I awoke the novocane had pretty much worn off, however any pain from the procedure wasn’t even comparable to the previous days (plural) of toothpain! Within about 30 minutes of being awake, for the first time in my life of many surgeries, procedures, etc. Dr. Hodge, had texted me to see how I was doing! I was amazed! This was a first ever, and it didn’t end there. Over the next couple days I sent one or two photos and she confirmed that it “appeared to be healing properly.” I’ve spoken with the staff since, having to reschedule appts, etc. and they are always very kind, even if I’ve had to reschedule at the last minute... In closing, I want to thank and recognize Cindy, Julie, Dr. Johnson, Dr. Hodge, Dr. Sun and the others whom I’m not sure of their names, but have all been the best team of Dental staff that I’ve ever experienced in my 42 years! From scheduling to procedure to follow up, they truly “care” for their patients! I highly recommend the team at Brilliant Smiles for their “Brilliant” service! Thank you all so much!!!! You turned a painful situation into a great experience, something I’m sure people rarely if ever say about a dentist!!! Dave H.
J
1 month ago
The staff was very professional and courteous.
My dental hygienist did a great job and very polite. I have had a great experience for all my visits.
R
1 month ago
Super service!
Service excellent,super friendly staff makes everyone feel special, always kind and friendly. GOBBLE GOOBLE !!!!!
K
2 months ago
Best care anyway!!