Brink Motorsports

Auto Repair Shop

8609 Burnet Rd.

Austin, TX 78757

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

autorepairservicesaustintexas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
3 weeks ago
Fast service, honest assessments, fair prices
I've been going to Brink Motorsports for years and is probably the only reason I continue to own a European luxury brand. If I didn't have Michael, Michelle & Co. around, I'm not so sure my latest car purchase would've continued to be an Audi. I know they will be honest, tell me what needs to be done now, what can wait and at a fair price. I refer Brink to anyone I know who owns an Audi, VW and even a BMW. All the people I have referred are now loyal customers. My latest issue was a blower motor and the module that controls it. With the weather like it is, they got me in, got it fixed and now I'm frosty in my A4 again. Thanks Brink!
M
1 month ago
Beyond Dealer-Quality Service You Can Trust at Less Than Dealership Prices!
I don't write very many reviews and it takes a lot to motivate me to do so. I live in San Antonio, so unfortunately I have to rely on my local VW dealership for most service needs. In general I don't have a problem with them, but it's great to have a trusted second opinion on expensive services when I suspect the dealership is overstating the need. I can trust Brink Motorsports for that second opinion. I would not hesitate to make the 180-mile round trip because I'll probably see substantial savings and I know I can trust the work. My recent service took only a couple of hours and saved me several hundred dollars and a whole day at the dealership. I also like the fact that I can get the straight story on how to address long-term shortcomings in my vehicle, such as the need to install a catch can or other APR products. Highly recommended!
P
1 month ago
Personal Attention and Quality Work
Needed oil separator/EGR valve replaced. Drove 80 miles because I trust them to do quality work. Of course they were over a thousand less than the dealer quote. They'd previously did an APR tune for me and had graciously reflashed it when the dealer messed it up. Everyone is helpful and while I waited for my wife to pick me up, I observed their positive interactions with several customers. They give great advice and tell you things the dealerships won't.
R
2 months ago
APR Tune added to my A8
What a great first experience I just had at Brink! These guys are phenomenal at what they do and their customer service is second to none. I’ll be going here for all of my future Audi needs!
J
2 months ago
Exceptional Experience
Was originally going to go straight to a Stage 2 tune with an APR downpipe on a '16 S3 but when I got to the shop I decided to stick with a stage 1 and do the transmission software since both were on sale at the time. I was in and out in about an hour and half and was given tons of great information while I waited about mods and dealerships. First impressions are key and my first impression will likely lead me to be a repeat customer. I'm about 100 miles away but that won't deter me from coming back. Thanks for everything so far Brink!
R
2 months ago
Fine service for my S7
Brought my Audi in to take the tune out for the prepaid maintanence check-up. I was told about a software program for my transmission that I did not know about and found out it was on sale so they did it right then. I also ordered downpipes to be installed after my check-up. They arranged a schedule for instillation and reflash my tune and transmission software. Great service at a fair price to make my dream car even more awesome.
E
2 months ago
Best service
Since ive got my gli, i only bring it here & theyve never let me down ...staff & service, top of the line!
J
3 months ago
Great service and quality repairs
Mike and team have been doing a great job servicing and maintaining my Audi A4 for years now. Been satisfied every time.
R
4 months ago
K04 Upgrade on VW CC
Mike and the crew had me comfortable from the moment I stepped in the door. He’s very knowledgeable about the APR product line that I was having installed and offered other juicy hints as well. Overall great experience!
N
4 months ago
New S6 with APR tune in on the same day
Great first time experience. Walked in the first time to ask about tunes with my S6 which was a few days old with 100 miles on it. Walked out with APR ECU/TCU tune in less than 2 hours. Mike also gave me some good tips on links for lowering the car. Also ordered some recommended Eurotune sways bars. As have not full broken in the car yet, have not gotten to fully exploit the tune, but the experience with Mike and his team was top notch.