Brink Motorsports

Auto Repair Shop

8609 Burnet Rd.

Austin, TX 78757

Open Today By Appointment

autorepairservicesaustintexas.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Knowledgeable and attentive
I had a great experience with Brink and I now have my new auto shop! I actually have to thank Tech One for sending there. My Mini is super happy with the new spark plugs! Thanks everyone for making it painless and fixing my car! Bye bye Mini of Austin.
C
2 years ago
APR Stage 1
I finally got to tune my car and am not disappointed. They are friendly and fast! The secretary was really awesome and knowledgeable! They seem to have a family vibe. Great service!
M
2 years ago
Professional and Knowledgeable
Came in with my 2014 Volkswagen GTI stock not knowing much of the upgrades that could be done to it. Brink's team was very knowledgeable on parts, upgrades and tips to maximize the life out of my vehicle. Brink performed a complete APR stage II upgrade in one day. During the process, Brink's team gave a diagnostic of the engine to provide feedback on crucial components that needed replacement. Very satisfied with the outcome. I will definitely be bringing my vehicle back for maintenance and other upgrades. Highly recommend!
L
2 years ago
Great experience!
I have a 2014 Audi S5 3.0 T… Just bought it and wanted to add some horsepower so I went in hoping to possibly order an ecu/chip performance upgrade. Right away I was told that they have them in stock, it’s on sale, it would add around 100 horse power and they could have it done in 30 minutes. Sure enormity gah they pulled my car around immediately and got it done quickly. What more could one ask for?!
K
2 years ago
Exceeded expectations.
My 2017 A7 had been sitting at the Audi South Austin dealer for two weeks to get the front rotors replaced and the front window fixed ( $1,160 ). Before bringing it in I had a two week wait for the appointment. That is a month and my car was still not serviced. So today I showed up and just drove my vehicle off. I found the Brink website not expecting very much and called to see when they could get me an appointment to finally get my car fixed. Well an hour later I was in and two hours later it was all done. They were extremely knowledgeable and I learned a few things. On top of that I saved several hundred over the dealership. Brink's service was night and day compared to Audi. They've earned my future Audi service business.
A
2 years ago
Exactly what I was looking for
The Brink Motorsports Team installed an APR stage 2 tune on my VW GLI. From quote to completion, service was quick and professional. They clearly understand the VW Group of cars. Most of their shop seems to drive them as well. Overall very knowledgeable, helpful, fair priced, and quick service. Would highly recommend.
B
2 years ago
Knowledgeable, professional, honest and helpful!
Brink is outstanding. They are happy to help with anything and quick to advise against doing things that won’t help achieve your goals. Their integrity is apparent, they take pride in being transparent and loyal and they are a real pleasure to interact with in person. They may not get back to emails right away, but don’t let that dissuade you. You’ll appreciate doing business with them and being their customer. Personally, I find that exceedingly rare and it’s awesome.
Y
2 years ago
Golf R tail lights
Brink was very professional. They allowed me to drop off my car the same day I called and got the work done right when I asked. I would highly recommend them to anyone with. VW or Audi
K
2 years ago
No doubt still the best
I'm 100% confident with Brink's staff working on my VW and Mercedes. They're very low key and straight forward. They're pretty busy so make sure to call first or make an appointment. Mike is very easy to work with. Please keep up the good work!
L
2 years ago
I will be going back
I had called another repair shop first. They were going to charge almost $200 just to look at my car. At that time, I wasn't even sure my car even needed a repair. I then called Brink. The woman on the phone was super knowledgeable and asked me what was going on . She suggested I bring my car in for a free diagnostic. I really appreciate the time and level of customer care she and Mike took to help me. I felt confident in the level of service I received on this initial visit, and I ended up taking my car in the following week to get repaired. The staff is very nice, professional, and friendly. I feel very comfortable with them and this business.