Brooklyn Family Dental Care

Dentist

580 Myrtle Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 years ago
This was my first visit to Brooklyn Family Dental. I choose this location merely for convenience because I live seven minutes away. Well I am so glad I did. Brooklyn Family Dental office is very warm and inviting with with welcoming staff who immediately made me feel relaxed. My Doctor provided detailed explanation and recommendation of my procedure. I look forward to my next visit. I would highly recommend Brooklyn Family Dental to my friends and family.
A
5 years ago
Nice, charming set-up in huge unrenovated brownstone. But its railroad-style, so one must walk through small hygienist office (w/patient) to access dentist...& vice versa. Dentist was personable and seemed knowledgeable, although seemed very rushed at the time. Wouldve preferred more time. Hygienist was very pleasant and helpful & oversaw most of appt. (so this is bulk of the experience). She did a good cleaning (4/5), but could be a bit more thorough. Very eager to help & advise though. Bookkeeper was pleasant enough but not a huge fan of how she handled a glitch. Kept on repeating that they "dont accept medicaid & GHI" while I was on my phone researching issue (& after I already assured her thats not what I had). Seems like type t...
A
5 years ago
I've had nothing but a great experience
A
5 years ago
Convenient, great customer service and fast visit.
A
6 years ago
Great service from beginning to end from receptionist staff to dentist.
M
6 years ago
Dr. Unchali is very caring and attentive. I asked him to do the cleaning a bit more rigorously this time, and he did so. He explains things very well, and I understand what may happen to my teeth in the near future.
A
6 years ago
great service, very friendly, no waiting, very qualified dentist and approachable, will continue to recommend to friends
S
6 years ago
I am very happy that the dentist and staff were very open about my procedure and what was going to be worked on. The office is in a nice brownstone. The surgeon was VERY patient with me, which I appreciate because I have anxiety about needles. He spoke to me thew whole time and really helped me relax.
M
6 years ago
a year ago,I had heart surgery. recently dr. terry and my cardiologist talked about the necessary precautions that are needed before I sit in his chair. though I am a very, very mature adult, and no matter that the sign at the door might read "painless dental work!" there is still that same little scary kid in me that hates going to the dentist! the good news is that doctor terry does his best to be gentle while he's digging and drilling in my mouth--!!! yikes!!!
A
6 years ago
Dr. Unchali was very thorough and made me very comfortable. His staff is very efficient. I need to have a lot of repairative work done and the doctor was able to outline just what needed to be addressed without making me feel pressured or overwhelmed. I would definitely recommend him for some who likes a small office and doesn't like the assembly line feel.