Brooklyn Family Dental Care

Dentist

580 Myrtle Ave

Brooklyn, NY 11205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 year ago
Professional, good sevice and good vibe.
E
1 year ago
Knowledgeable, thorough, friendly
I have a lot of dental work in my mouth, and have been to many dentists in different states. I'm picky and careful. I won't go to a dentist based on someone's opinion on how 'nice' they are; I just want them to know what they are doing, and to be accurate. This was my first visit with this dentist; I needed a second opinion from my other dentist because some of the work required is expensive and invasive. I thought that the hygienist was very informative, knowledgeable, and friendly. She told me that acidic foods change the ph in your enamel, it's worse than sugar. But the way to work iwth acidic foods is to have it in the 20 min time frame. It takes 20 mins for the ph to get back to normal, and don't brush your teeth during that 20 mins. I guess it's better to brush your teeth before you drink coffee. And to drink water afterwards. I graze on fruit all day, and she said it's better to have the fruit in a 20 min time period, and drink or rinse with tap water which has fluoride. She also gave me a price break down on what I needed to have done, I have some bleeding and some bone loss (I need a scaling, antibiotics in the gums, ugh). I read other reviews regarding the price, and not being communicative, but maybe they read the reviews and changed their ways a bit because I didn't experience this at all. The dentist came in and checked for cavities, broken crowns (which I also have). He also seemed very knowledgeable. He also gave me a price break down. I have a bridge and a cavity is under one of the supporting teeth, so it's going to be expensive.
I
1 year ago
I always have a great experience when I visit Brooklyn Dental!
J
1 year ago
Patient, kind, and extremely informative! I always walk away with new knowledge about preventative care. The doctor was also very flexible when I changed a decision about a procedure!
C
1 year ago
Quick, efficient service
Arrived late, was kindly forgiven, procedure began immediately, friendly professionalism rendered, painless services provided, out the door within 25 minutes. Couldn’t be more pleased.
D
1 year ago
Professional, informative and kind
Dr. Terry Unchali and his staff are wonderful people that really care about their patients. Professional all the way. I've been going here since 2012 and I've never been disappointed. I recommend the family plan for those without dental insurance- it really helps keep your dental care up to date!
P
1 year ago
Quick/Fast/Great work
I absolutely love Dr Terry. I have not done much dental work and was in need of a dentist. I found him online with great reviews. I had a crown, cavities, cleaning done with him on multiple occasions. Every time its done with perfection and explains everything out to you in full so that you know what he is about to do. His attention to detail is amazing and shows because I have sensitive gums and he knew from the time I went before that he needed to add more anesthesia. Love Dr Terry and his staff. I feel as he is a good friend of mine. Even asks how my business is going and takes a general interest in whatelse is going on in my life!
N
1 year ago
Always great service
I this has been my dentist office for a number of years. The staff is very professional,patient and nice. The office is always neat and clean
M
1 year ago
professional and knowledgeable
a friend recommended brooklyn family dental a while back so i visited for the first time recently. going to the dentist is not my favorite thing to do at all but i had an excellent experience. staff is courteous, professional and knowledgeable. Dr. Unchali is great, very informative and patient when explaining procedures and treatments. love how diverse the staff is. i will be making this dental office my choice for the whole family.
N
1 year ago
My experience was very good; attentive, and informative.