Brookvale Flooring

Flooring Contractor

9 Brookvale Road

North Haven, CT 06473

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

newhavenflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
8 months ago
Two perfect jobs!
We reached out to Brookvale after purchasing our home in Mystic, CT. The main floor of the house had gorgeous red oak flooring in pristine condition, except for the master bedroom which had old plush carpet. We asked Brookvale if they could match the rest of the floor. They gave us a great quote, came in on time and on budget, were unfailingly pleasant to have in our home, including with our young kids, and put in a floor that matches the rest of the house so seamlessly that visitors don't believe us when we tell them the two floors were put in nearly 15 years apart. We had such a positive experience that while they were finishing the bedroom floor I asked if they would take on a less conventional job. In the living room there were short, empty walls on either side of the fireplace, recessed back so as to be ideal for built-in bookshelves. Brookvale happily took on the second job and designed robust built-ins for the space. They built hearty poplar boxes at their shop, then installed them with bead board backs and new trim so that the shelves appear to have always been there. If you didn't know better, you would think they were built with the house. We can't wait to bring them back for their next job!
N
10 months ago
Outstanding!
The nicest professional guys you could imagine. Showed up for an estimate at the agreed time and written estimate in hand the same night. Left the key with them while we were on vacation; got picture updates during the job and came home to a perfectly done job! In particular impressed with new oak floor weaved into old; impossible to detect where new meets old. Sign of someone who knows what they are doing! Would happily recommend Brookvale Flooring to anyone!
B
11 months ago
The best all round flooring contractors!
They were absolutely professional and qualified. I love my floors and would recommend them highly. Their wonderful personalities just added to the great experience.
M
11 months ago
Woodfloor installation and refinishing
Adoni and his brother are true wood floor artisans. We appreciated their professionalism and attention to detail. After they refinished a large bedroom floor we hired them to take out a carpet and lay down a wood floor in a great room. We could not have asked for a better job and recommend.
R
1 year ago
Can't rate these guys highly enough
We were recommended Brookvale Flooring by our Realtor and she was 100% correct. We got estimates from a few companies but Adoni from Brookvale was clearly the best and their quote was competitive. They sanded off the dark stained pine floors in our new 1830's house and picked the floors for a Scandinavian look. It has transformed the whole place and we could not be happier with the work. At every step of the way Adoni and his brother were professional, communicative, knowledgeable, and friendly. We are so happy with our new floors and the price was very competitive. Brook vale Flooring are the real deal - if you *ever* need floor refinishing they are the ones to use.
J
2 years ago
Fine Crafstmen
Do you need a professional team of craftsmen to refinish your hardwood floors? Look no further than Brookvale Flooring! Our house is over 100 years old and presents a challenge for every home improvement project. We decided it was time to replace our rugs with hardwood floors. What would we find under the rugs? What were the challenges? We had no idea! Could we find someone to tackle those challenges within an acceptable time frame and budget? Yes, we could! Brookvale Flooring was that team. We had four vendors bid on the project. Each vendor toured our house, lifted up rugs, and highlighted obstacles they’d encounter in the project. Adoni from Brookvale Flooring was the only person to notice all possible problems, along with a few that no one other vendors mentioned. He has the eye of experience. When the project started, the Brookvale Team worked tirelessly. The rugs were removed and they tackled what remained underneath. They installed new floors in one room; and did so smoothly. In most rooms, the original flooring could be resurrected, but getting there was not easy. Brookvale Flooring fought with paint on the hardwood; rug glue, and rug padding that turned to dust. Brookvale tackled each challenge with persistence and the results are amazing. We couldn’t be happier. If your project includes hardwood floors; get Brookvale Flooring on your side. I was glad to have them in my corner. You will be too.
S
2 years ago
Exceptional service and work
Brockville flooring provided outstanding service. They were reliable and delivered everything they promised and more. They refinished our deck and sealed it with a very durable and high-quality marine finish. They also stained the bannisters with a black-tinted stain that was very sharp. They brought our deck back to life - it's beautiful. I highly recommend them!
S
2 years ago
Overly Satisfied customer
Had my floors done by Brookdale. What can I say my floors look amazing. My mom keeps telling me how great it looks. The floors are gleaming!!! They were on time I didn't have to wait too long to be scheduled. My floors were done in 3 visit. Definitely would recommend to friends & family. Nicely done Adoni!! Thank you
M
2 years ago
Floors in a Woodbridge house
The Brookvale Flooring guys did the best job for me in my house. I bought a house that has hard wood floors (damaged in places), Three rooms had carpeting for decades. Also, I removed a closet that was part of the living room. As a result, parts of the floor had to be replaced. The Brookvale did all the rooms and you cannot even notice that there were any repairs. I got so many compliments already on their job and I am extremely happy with the job. They are also incredibly courteous, professional, keep you updated and informed, and did the job within the time frame we had agreed on. In short, if you need your floors done, call them. I will be recommending them to anyone who needs this type of service. Their work has completely transformed the look and the feel in the house.
S
2 years ago
Will hire again
Fast response. Quality work. Very good price. I'll definitely hire them again and recommend to a friend.