Brookvale Flooring

Flooring Contractor

9 Brookvale Road

North Haven, CT 06473

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

newhavenflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
1 month ago
High quality service and very nice people, very polite and professionals
They made my wood floor house last year . The job was fantastic, the guys so polite and very professionals. They did exactly what they told me and even more , price very fair and on time just before to moved in. I can only say thanks and highly recommend them to everyone who wants a bright wood floors again .
M
1 month ago
Excellent craftsmanship and professionalism
Brookvale Floor installed a hardwood floor in my kitchen. They also designed and Custom fabricated door thresholds for the three doorways to eliminate any height differences between the rooms as I am in a wheelchair and found it difficult to move between rooms. They are exceptional, friendly caring professionals. I have hired them to perform other flooring work and was not disappointed. I highly recommend them!!!
B
1 month ago
Brookvale Flooring
We were very pleased with Brookvale Flooring. From the quote through to them coming to refinish floors. His knowledge of type of floor we had and to whether or not we needed to stain was invaluable. We would not hesitate to use them in future.
M
1 month ago
High quality service
I give Brookvale flooring 5 stars they totally understand about flooring the right stain to use how long it will take and make sure customer is satisfied. They do so much more than flooring repairs little odd jobs that customer might need done. Always very professional and pleasant. Two very good and honest people. Kudos to Brookvale flooring 👍
K
2 years ago
Amazing transformation
Brookvale flooring transformed our kitchen all new flooring cabinets and woodwork. Professional team nice guys and very hard workers. I would have them back in a second. I highly recommend them.
N
3 years ago
Two perfect jobs!
We reached out to Brookvale after purchasing our home in Mystic, CT. The main floor of the house had gorgeous red oak flooring in pristine condition, except for the master bedroom which had old plush carpet. We asked Brookvale if they could match the rest of the floor. They gave us a great quote, came in on time and on budget, were unfailingly pleasant to have in our home, including with our young kids, and put in a floor that matches the rest of the house so seamlessly that visitors don't believe us when we tell them the two floors were put in nearly 15 years apart. We had such a positive experience that while they were finishing the bedroom floor I asked if they would take on a less conventional job. In the living room there were short, empty walls on either side of the fireplace, recessed back so as to be ideal for built-in bookshelves. Brookvale happily took on the second job and designed robust built-ins for the space. They built hearty poplar boxes at their shop, then installed them with bead board backs and new trim so that the shelves appear to have always been there. If you didn't know better, you would think they were built with the house. We can't wait to bring them back for their next job!
N
3 years ago
Outstanding!
The nicest professional guys you could imagine. Showed up for an estimate at the agreed time and written estimate in hand the same night. Left the key with them while we were on vacation; got picture updates during the job and came home to a perfectly done job! In particular impressed with new oak floor weaved into old; impossible to detect where new meets old. Sign of someone who knows what they are doing! Would happily recommend Brookvale Flooring to anyone!
B
3 years ago
The best all round flooring contractors!
They were absolutely professional and qualified. I love my floors and would recommend them highly. Their wonderful personalities just added to the great experience.
M
3 years ago
Woodfloor installation and refinishing
Adoni and his brother are true wood floor artisans. We appreciated their professionalism and attention to detail. After they refinished a large bedroom floor we hired them to take out a carpet and lay down a wood floor in a great room. We could not have asked for a better job and recommend.
R
4 years ago
Can't rate these guys highly enough
We were recommended Brookvale Flooring by our Realtor and she was 100% correct. We got estimates from a few companies but Adoni from Brookvale was clearly the best and their quote was competitive. They sanded off the dark stained pine floors in our new 1830's house and picked the floors for a Scandinavian look. It has transformed the whole place and we could not be happier with the work. At every step of the way Adoni and his brother were professional, communicative, knowledgeable, and friendly. We are so happy with our new floors and the price was very competitive. Brook vale Flooring are the real deal - if you *ever* need floor refinishing they are the ones to use.