Brookvale Flooring

Flooring Contractor

9 Brookvale Road

North Haven, CT 06473

Closed Today Closed

newhavenflooringcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 years ago
Fine Crafstmen
Do you need a professional team of craftsmen to refinish your hardwood floors? Look no further than Brookvale Flooring! Our house is over 100 years old and presents a challenge for every home improvement project. We decided it was time to replace our rugs with hardwood floors. What would we find under the rugs? What were the challenges? We had no idea! Could we find someone to tackle those challenges within an acceptable time frame and budget? Yes, we could! Brookvale Flooring was that team. We had four vendors bid on the project. Each vendor toured our house, lifted up rugs, and highlighted obstacles they’d encounter in the project. Adoni from Brookvale Flooring was the only person to notice all possible problems, along with a few that no one other vendors mentioned. He has the eye of experience. When the project started, the Brookvale Team worked tirelessly. The rugs were removed and they tackled what remained underneath. They installed new floors in one room; and did so smoothly. In most rooms, the original flooring could be resurrected, but getting there was not easy. Brookvale Flooring fought with paint on the hardwood; rug glue, and rug padding that turned to dust. Brookvale tackled each challenge with persistence and the results are amazing. We couldn’t be happier. If your project includes hardwood floors; get Brookvale Flooring on your side. I was glad to have them in my corner. You will be too.
S
6 years ago
Exceptional service and work
Brockville flooring provided outstanding service. They were reliable and delivered everything they promised and more. They refinished our deck and sealed it with a very durable and high-quality marine finish. They also stained the bannisters with a black-tinted stain that was very sharp. They brought our deck back to life - it's beautiful. I highly recommend them!
S
6 years ago
Overly Satisfied customer
Had my floors done by Brookdale. What can I say my floors look amazing. My mom keeps telling me how great it looks. The floors are gleaming!!! They were on time I didn't have to wait too long to be scheduled. My floors were done in 3 visit. Definitely would recommend to friends & family. Nicely done Adoni!! Thank you
M
6 years ago
Floors in a Woodbridge house
The Brookvale Flooring guys did the best job for me in my house. I bought a house that has hard wood floors (damaged in places), Three rooms had carpeting for decades. Also, I removed a closet that was part of the living room. As a result, parts of the floor had to be replaced. The Brookvale did all the rooms and you cannot even notice that there were any repairs. I got so many compliments already on their job and I am extremely happy with the job. They are also incredibly courteous, professional, keep you updated and informed, and did the job within the time frame we had agreed on. In short, if you need your floors done, call them. I will be recommending them to anyone who needs this type of service. Their work has completely transformed the look and the feel in the house.
S
6 years ago
Will hire again
Fast response. Quality work. Very good price. I'll definitely hire them again and recommend to a friend.
V
6 years ago
5 star.
You guys did a great job. I have and will keep recommending your company to others. I will call you guys on my next business venture.
S
7 years ago
Highly professional
Brookvale Flooring is a highly professional team. The work (a large bedroom+ and a staircase) was done exactly as agreed and on time. Will work with them again for the next project in my home. Highly recommended.
J
7 years ago
Very satisfied, having them do more work!
Brookvale Flooring refinished my entire upstairs, staircase and banister. The guys at Brookvale Flooring were professional, on time, polite, and personable. They showed up every day and the job was done quickly. At my estimate, they were honest and upfront about how my floors would refinish, what spots will and may not sand out, and gave honest advice about sealing cracks in my 70 year old original floors. They brought stain samples for me to see and decide on the color stain to use on the staircase and banister, as well as oil vs water based sealer (I don't care for the amber color of the traditional oil based, so it was a big concern for me). I was so happy with their work, that I'm using them again to refinish my downstairs oak floors this spring!
M
7 years ago
Excellent work!
The brothers at Brookvale Flooring did a seamless job matching my existing hardwood and stain to the new wood they installed in my kitchen and hallway. Their work was completed in a timely manner and everything was left neat and clean.
L
7 years ago
I would hire them again and again.
I met Adoni thru a mutual friend. It was after a very reputable other flooring company did damage to my floor that I had Brookvale Flooring come in. I dealt with Adoni who went out of his way to please me. His brother and he went above and beyond what was expected. They refinished my floor and it looks 10 times better than what it did. I would highly recommend them to anyone.