Broward Dental

Dentist

4230 W Broward Blvd

Plantation, FL 33317

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 months ago
Best first visit. Welcoming, professional, keen eye for detail and extremely personable. True family atmosphere!
F
4 months ago
Great
My cleanings are always perfect!
Response from Broward Dental
Thank you!
S
4 months ago
The office is nice and clean. The staff are friendly and professional.
Response from Broward Dental
Thanks Samantha! We are happy to have you as a patient. :-)
F
4 months ago
Un excelente consultorio dental
Ellos tienen un personal muy Profecional en mi caso recomiendo a mi higienista Mercedes ella es una gran Profecional. They have a very Professional person in my case I recommend to my Mercedes hygienist she is a great Profecional.
Response from Broward Dental
Gracias Fernando, es un placer.
B
4 months ago
Great people!
Very friendly staff. Dr. Reid is professional and honest. A family member recommended them and I was not disappointed.
Response from Broward Dental
Thank you Britt! We are glad we were able to help.
C
5 months ago
Friendly staff and great overall experience with Dr. Reid.
Broward Dental has a friendly and professional staff. Dr Reid has a very nice way of putting you at ease and does excellent work.
Response from Broward Dental
Thank for your kind words Christine! You are a pleasure to work with.
P
5 months ago
Needed an infected tooth extracted
I learned that my dental insurance covered x-rays, cleanings and was supposed to have covered 2 simple extractions. I made an appointment with Broward Dental for what I was hoping would be the extraction of a very painful tooth. They wasted no time in using my dental insurance to take X-rays of my teeth and come up with a treatment plan which was over $10,000. Mind you my dental insurance is through a Medicare advantage plan. All through my exam I kept explaining that I could not afford much of anything. I am 59 years and have been disabled for the last 15 years. I live on a budget that not many could live on. Unfortunately I had been hit by a drunk driver when I was 19 years which sent my face into the steering wheel and broke my jaw along with many other parts of my face and many teeth as well as taking the life of my eight and a half month old fetus which was still in my womb. After my husband divorced me 15 years ago I have been on my own. I was desperate to get this tooth pulled as it is infected and hurting me. Instead they used up my insurance x-rays which they will be paid for and sent me home with antibiotics because I did not have $275 to extract my tooth. My insurance company then told me it was up to the dentest whether or not this tooth that is not broken and is not impacted it is actually coming out of my mouth and has exposed roots is a simple extraction. Why would they take all of these X-rays and use my dental insurance for the year but not do anything about my tooth which they knew was what I had come in there for in the first place. oh yes and they also are supposed to provide me with cleanings but don't you know I need a deep cleaning which will cost me another $80. I see this team as money-grabbing uncaring business partners who you would be best off if you stayed away from. I decided to write this at 1:30 a.m. in the morning when I could not sleep because my tooth is throbbing so bad that I can't sleep. oh yes .. this caring office made sure I had a prescription for penicillin which I already had been taking after going to an immediate care clinic over the weekend before I could get in with them on Tuesday. Let it be known that I would give them 0 Stars if it were possible! Scammers!
M
6 months ago
Dr Reid and her team nothing but the BEST more blessing Dr Reid
Response from Broward Dental
Thank you Michelle! You are a pleasure to serve.
G
6 months ago
FRIENDLY AND CARING
I Love Dr. Sharone Reid. I am a very anxious person and everyone there keep's me calm. Will never go any where else.
Response from Broward Dental
Thank you for your kind words Gail! It was our pleasure to serve you.