Brownie's Septic And Plumbing, LLC

Plumber

4949 North Orange Blossom Trail

Orlando, FL 32810

Septic: SA0131835
Plumbing: CFC1428456
Closed Today Closed

plumbingservicesorlandofl.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
7 months ago
TOTAL RIP!!!!!!!!!!
Called Brownie's Septic & Plumbing this morning to clean out my septic tank and assess the reason why the water backs up into the house. Explained to the lady who took my appointment that two years ago, I had a plumber who told me the reason for the backup is a bad septic baffle inlet. So she said we will come out today and CLEAN the SEPTIC TANK and ASSESS why the water is backing up. I said OK. Two techs arrived and immediately I recognized they didn't even want to be here. Told the tech guy where he can find the cover manhole for the septic. He ignored me and started digging here, there, and everywhere. In my mind, I think this must be a joke right. No. He finally found the cover manhole. I walk inside the house to do something, in less then 5 minutes, the cover manhole was put back and they were ready to charge me $330. I told both techs, why did you close the cover manhole without me verifying if it is completely empty. I had them remove the cover manhole and not surprisingly they left the septic tank half full. Here is the good part, the other tech(SHE) responded to me by saying that it is normal to leave the sludge and some waste in the septic tank. Who in the world is She kidding! I told them to get the hell out of here. They decided to pour back the waste they took out. I called their Manager who thought by charging me $295 instead of $330 was going to calm the situation. This is situation. I decide to let them clean out the septic tank completely and have this company NEVER come back again. They left without putting back the dirt to level ground. In other words, they barely covered the top of the manhole cover. If I never see a green alligator called by the name Brownies. I will shoot the bastard. I called a past plumber who knows a lot about septic tank and she told me those techs were trying rip you off. And the manager is a disgrace. P.S. To the Owner; you, the manager, and your team are a disgrace. A lying and unprofessional team IS a reflection of the owner and the manager. My rating for this company is if there were negative stars that won't do justice. I read some of the Owner's responses. Here a good one. He says that it cost extra to remove heavy solid waste at the bottom of the septic tank. LIE. I had two companies, in the past, completely drain all solid waste heavy or not. If the solid waste is heavy, they would simply at water to dilute it and with a pole stir it until job complete. Do NOT let a company tell you otherwise. And both companies charge me $285.
M
7 months ago
TOTAL RIP!!!!!!!!!!
Called Brownie's Septic & Plumbing this morning to clean out my septic tank and assess the reason why the water backs up into the house. Explained to the lady who took my appointment that two years ago, I had a plumber who told me the reason for the backup is a bad septic baffle inlet. So she said we will come out today and CLEAN the SEPTIC TANK and ASSESS why the water is backing up. I said OK. Two techs arrived and immediately I recognized they didn't even want to be here. Told the tech guy where he can find the cover manhole for the septic. He ignored me and started digging here, there, and everywhere. In my mind, I think this must be a joke right. No. He finally found the cover manhole. I walk inside the house to do something, in less then 5 minutes, the cover manhole was put back and they were ready to charge me $330. I told both techs, why did you close the cover manhole without me verifying if it is completely empty. I had them remove the cover manhole and not surprisingly they left the septic tank half full. Here is the good part, the other tech(SHE) responded to me by saying that it is normal to leave the sludge and some waste in the septic tank. Who in the world is She kidding! I told them to get the hell out of here. They decided to pour back the waste they took out. I called their Manager who thought by charging me $295 instead of $330 was going to calm the situation. This is situation. I decide to let them clean out the septic tank completely and have this company NEVER come back again. They left without putting back the dirt to level ground. In other words, they barely covered the top of the manhole cover. If I never see a green alligator called by the name Brownies. I will shoot the bastard. I called a past plumber who knows a lot about septic tank and she told me those techs were trying rip you off. And the manager is a disgrace. P.S. To the Owner; you, the manager, and your team are a disgrace. A lying and unprofessional team IS a reflection of the owner and the manager. My rating for this company is if there were negative stars that won't do justice. I read some of the Owner's responses. Here a good one. He says that it cost extra to remove heavy solid waste at the bottom of the septic tank. LIE. I had two companies, in the past, completely drain all solid waste heavy or not. If the solid waste is heavy, they would simply at water to dilute it and with a pole stir it until job complete. Do NOT let a company tell you otherwise. And both companies charge me $285.
S
1 year ago
Disappointing Experience
I was informed by Brian a week ago before scheduling my appointment that the cost of cleaning the septic tank is based on the size of the tank. My appointment was scheduled between 8am-12pm. The technician skipped my appointment because I didn't answer my phone when he called. I was informed by the receptionist that I would need to be home between the time scheduled so payment can be made at the time of service. After waiting for the driver to arrive at 11:30am . I received a call from Misty informing me that their will be an additional charge of $200 for cleaning the tank. After going back and forth with Misty about the additional cost that Brian or the receptionist did not informed me of, I went outside to speak to the technician that wasn't pleasant, he told me that the call was canceled per his manager since I was not prepared to pay the additional $200 for the services. I called Misty back and requested a manager. She said the manager went to lunch and will call me back once he return. As of today I have not received a call back from anyone. My first experience with this company was really disappointing. Half of my day was held up by services that I never received and the communication was really poor. I plan to call and schedule an appointment with someone else.
J
2 years ago
High quality service proprofessional
I had a drain field problem when I bought the home in Feb 2018 by April I was having to pump my septic tank every 3 weeks Brownies was there as soon as I needed them until the drain field was scheduled and replaced. Their service was timely, and professional. I recommend Brownies to anyone.
J
2 years ago
I WANT TO THANK JARRED FOR TAKING TIME AND CARING ABOUT MY NEEDS. SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD AND WANT TO THANK THEM ALL
M
2 years ago
Unsafe and rude drive. should be driving when this jerk blue cks me a make R de hand gestures.
I was driving with my grandson in the backseat going into the Direction that I should be going we're out of nowhere this van that reads Brownie's Plumbing blocks me I don't know what's going he's not telling me what he's doing he just blocked me and makes rude hand gestures to me like I'm in the wrong even though he's facing me and he's blocking every oncoming traffic. Van no.31604
Response from Brownie's Septic And Plumbing, LLC
Maddie, I am sorry for the confusion on the road. Our plumbing van was blocking the road because we were working on the storm drains in the road. The van was necessary to block oncoming traffic and protect the workers from being hit by drivers not paying attention. My technicians try there best to direct people while we are working. Sorry for the confusion
D
2 years ago
Poor service
Brownie’s Septic & Plumbing has caused my basement to flood twice. Please do not use this company they have been very unprofessional and there customer service is terrible. After flooding my basement and damaging my personal property they offered me $150 to remedy cover my losses. To further add insult to injury they threatened to call the city and leave me and my family homeless.
Response from Brownie's Septic And Plumbing, LLC
Darrel, I would appreciate if you would take this review down now that we have come back out to your house for a third time with two technicians and showed you definitely that you have ground water flooding your basement and the water has nothing to do with your plumbing. We have video's of the water bubbling through your concert foundation. Thanks MARC
C
2 years ago
Everyone I spoke to was very nice. I had a very difficult leak to locate and fix. Domingo came to my house and stayed until he was able to do both. I appreciated that both Keith and Domingo seemed to have a light attitude with sense of humor. Because for me having a leak is very stressful. I would recommend them.
S
3 years ago
Excellent work, fast and friendly
George and Jason came today and did a great job clearing out our septic system. They were fast and friendly and I was very happy with their quality of service.
J
3 years ago
Now a Lifelong Customer for sure!
George was absolutely fantastic! It’s so great to see a company that truly hires the best people. My husband and I bought our first home, and were told it was on city sewage. After major backup issues within the first month, we were surprised to find we, in fact, had a septic tank. We had to frantically find a solution, and I am SO thankful we called Brownie’s! George went above and beyond in his service! Not only did he do his job professionally, but he also took time to explain things, so we knew exactly how to treat and care for our septic system. Today, Brownie’s has gained a life-long customer!