Bruce Gates

Real Estate Agent

507 N Spence Ave

Goldsboro, NC 27534

Open Today By Appointment

goldsbororealestatebroker.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 months ago
For the best real estate experience, contact Bruce Gates.
Selling our house was a daunting task for our family as we had lived in it for over 20 years and frankly, I was attached to all the memories. When we finally agreed to put it on the market, we contacted Bruce Gates. As a direct result of his work ethic, in mere DAYS we had showings and offers (one of which would become the new owner of our home). Bruce was attentive and made us feel like we were his only client. He communicated frequently, and responded immediately to questions. He helped us through the inspection process, the paperwork requirements, and ultimately, the closing. I truly felt that the sale of our home was handled with care and respect. I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to meet the family who now call that house home, and feel that Bruce made it possible for that family to begin their journey as proud homeowners as we once did over twenty years ago. Without reservation, I highly recommend Bruce Gates to any person wishing to sell or purchase a home. You will be his top priority and he will work hard to make your experience a positive one.
M
6 months ago
Very high quality of professionalism and service
Bruce was always prompt and attentive to our needs. He was available to show any home that we were interested in no matter how early or late in the day. I will recommend him and his company to anyone that I know.
A
10 months ago
Fantastic Customer Service
Bruce was always available to answer any questions I had, which was so unbelievably helpful as a first time home buyer. He made the process simple from start to finish and I couldn’t have asked for a more supportive realtor to represent me.
S
12 months ago
Professional, accommodating, quick responses
Bruce made purchasing my father’s home very timely and easy. My father was making an out of state move, so there were many moving parts. He accommodated our schedule, and we closed in the time frame my father had envisioned.
S
1 year ago
Bruce sold our home at full asking price!
Bruce Gates did a fantastic job selling our home, for our full asking price, in just under 2 months! There were no surprises or hidden fees. The entire process was clear and transparent. We live out of state and Bruce made all of the paperwork a breeze by using DocuSign for electronic signatures. He was very communicative throughout each step of the process and went to our property several times to personally verify repairs from the home inspection were proceeding on schedule. Moreover, Bruce got us quotes and promptly scheduled contractors to complete repairs and repaint our home prior to listing. I highly recommend Bruce Gates- he should be your next realtor! Steve and Amy
A
2 years ago
Excellent Person to work with and very professional !!!
We purchased a home just recently and Bruce was there with us at 110%. He was patient and very understanding to our needs. I highly recomend Bruce if you are looking to purchase a home. He has what it takes to get the job done and will work with you in a very professional manner. Thank you Bruce for all your help. Manny and Iris.
C
2 years ago
Great realtor to deal with. Really had us in mind when it came to selling our house.
I would definitely recommend Bruce to anyone. Thanks for the hard work.
Response from Bruce Gates
Chris, it was my pleasure to work with you both while selling your home here in Goldsboro. I wish you the best of luck as you continue your Air Force career.
E
2 years ago
Realtor Bruce Gates Review
I highly recommend Bruce Gates if you're ever interested in buying a house. He was actually recommended to us from friends when m husband and I started looking at houses and we're glad we listened. Bruce took the time before we met to give me information about buying a home so I could feel more comfortable and ready when the process started. He took the time to show my husband and I everything that we wanted and also worked with us to make sure we got the best deal for our growing family. When it came down to questions he was quick to answer, even through text and e-mail, I always received answers from him by the end of the day. He was very professional and friendly. Great man to work with!
Response from Bruce Gates
Elizabeth, thank you so much for these kind words. It was my pleasure to help you purchase your new home. I think I get just as excited as you do when we find that perfect place for you to call home. Please don't hesitate to call or email me if I can be of further assistance. I with you and your family many happy years in your new home.
K
3 years ago
Professional, Friendly, The best
Bruce was nothing but helpful with every step of the way. He was very professional through out the whole process and showed me what's best for me and my future family. He showed me everything in my price range and gave me plenty of options to choose from. He satisfied my needs and wants and did it in a timely manner. He is the best realtor in my opinion and would pick him all over again to help me out.
Response from Bruce Gates
Kevin, thank you very much for such a strong review. It was my pleasure to help you find your new home. Please don't hesitate to call me if I can ever be of help again. I wish you many years of happiness in your new home.
M
3 years ago
Amazing experience
Bruce was amazing. We are first time homebuyers and he was very helpful throughout the whole process and made things very easy. He will come highly recommended to anyone who asks.
Response from Bruce Gates
Matt, it was my pleasure to help you and Katie find your families next home. Thanks you again for choosing to work with me and these kind words. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you ever have any questions or concerns. As I've told you before, if I don't know the answer then I'm certain that I know who will. I wish you guys many wonderful years in your new home!