Bruce Gates

Real Estate Agent

504 N Spence Ave

Goldsboro, NC 27534

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:30PM

goldsbororealestatebroker.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 weeks ago
Excellent Person to work with and very professional !!!
We purchased a home just recently and Bruce was there with us at 110%. He was patient and very understanding to our needs. I highly recomend Bruce if you are looking to purchase a home. He has what it takes to get the job done and will work with you in a very professional manner. Thank you Bruce for all your help. Manny and Iris.
C
3 months ago
Great realtor to deal with. Really had us in mind when it came to selling our house.
I would definitely recommend Bruce to anyone. Thanks for the hard work.
Response from Bruce Gates
Chris, it was my pleasure to work with you both while selling your home here in Goldsboro. I wish you the best of luck as you continue your Air Force career.
E
4 months ago
Realtor Bruce Gates Review
I highly recommend Bruce Gates if you're ever interested in buying a house. He was actually recommended to us from friends when m husband and I started looking at houses and we're glad we listened. Bruce took the time before we met to give me information about buying a home so I could feel more comfortable and ready when the process started. He took the time to show my husband and I everything that we wanted and also worked with us to make sure we got the best deal for our growing family. When it came down to questions he was quick to answer, even through text and e-mail, I always received answers from him by the end of the day. He was very professional and friendly. Great man to work with!
Response from Bruce Gates
Elizabeth, thank you so much for these kind words. It was my pleasure to help you purchase your new home. I think I get just as excited as you do when we find that perfect place for you to call home. Please don't hesitate to call or email me if I can be of further assistance. I with you and your family many happy years in your new home.
K
7 months ago
Professional, Friendly, The best
Bruce was nothing but helpful with every step of the way. He was very professional through out the whole process and showed me what's best for me and my future family. He showed me everything in my price range and gave me plenty of options to choose from. He satisfied my needs and wants and did it in a timely manner. He is the best realtor in my opinion and would pick him all over again to help me out.
Response from Bruce Gates
Kevin, thank you very much for such a strong review. It was my pleasure to help you find your new home. Please don't hesitate to call me if I can ever be of help again. I wish you many years of happiness in your new home.
M
7 months ago
Amazing experience
Bruce was amazing. We are first time homebuyers and he was very helpful throughout the whole process and made things very easy. He will come highly recommended to anyone who asks.
Response from Bruce Gates
Matt, it was my pleasure to help you and Katie find your families next home. Thanks you again for choosing to work with me and these kind words. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me if you ever have any questions or concerns. As I've told you before, if I don't know the answer then I'm certain that I know who will. I wish you guys many wonderful years in your new home!
S
8 months ago
Professional and Efficient Realtor
We started working with Bruce Gates a few months before we moved to the area. He was very professional, and always answered our emails/phone calls in a very timely manner. Even though we'd never stepped foot in our office, he was very informative on all the properties we were interested in, and we even put in a couple offers on homes before we arrived. None of those panned out though, so when we arrived in Goldsboro Bruce drove us around looking at a few different homes. He was very informative on local providers for our home loan, survey, and etc and thanks to his recommendations we were able to close on our house in just 3 weeks which saved us a lot of money staying at a motel! We will definitely use Bruce in the future when we go to sell one of our houses!
Response from Bruce Gates
Sarah, thank you for the kind review. It was my please to work with you and Shane. I'm always excited to find the right house with my clients. It's always a warm feeling to see everyone's faces light up in smiles as we discover the house that's going to be their new home. That's what I enjoy most about the process. I wish you many years of happiness in your new home. Please don't ever hesitate to call me if I can ever be of further help.
T
9 months ago
Professional, knowledgable and super helpful. Bruce is exceptional.
Bruce didn't just sell us a house. He kindly drove us around town, thoughtfully pointed out key areas, taught us about some Goldsboro history, and motivated us to get involved in the community. He took us to every house we were interested in and tactfully chimed in when our attention was needed. He waited for us to be excited and he never pushed us to like something we didn't. When we finally found our cutie home, he was on top of the paperwork, scheduling appointments, and kept the process on track. He's a veteran, a kind soul, and a multi-tasker like I've never witnessed before; Bruce is exceptional!
Response from Bruce Gates
Tiffany, it was my pleasure to work with you and James. I'm happy that we found you the right house after a rough start on one in town. I get almost as excited as my clients when we find the truly right home for them. I wish you many years of happiness in your new home. Please don't ever hesitate to call me if I can ever be of further help.
B
10 months ago
Very professional and helpful
This was my first home purchase. As informed and prepared as I was, Bruce's experience and helpful personality was exactly what I needed. He answered every question with great detail and laid out the process step by step. I would recommend Bruce to anyone that is looking to buy a home.
Response from Bruce Gates
Brandon, it was my pleasure working with you. I wish you many years of happiness in your new home and I hope that you won't hesitate to call or email me if I can ever be of help in the future. If I don't know the answer I certainly know who will.
D
10 months ago
Bruce was excellent!!
My family is military so we had a unique situation when it came to finding a home. Bruce did more than accommodated our needs. He was a pleasure to work with and he was extremely helpful. We look forward to working with him in the future!
Response from Bruce Gates
Dan & Layne, thank you for the kind words. It was a pleasure working with you all. Please don't hesitate to call or email me if I can ever be of any assistance in the future. I wish you many years of happiness in your brand new home!
G
12 months ago
Top Notch Service, Extremely Helpful
Bruce Gates and his comapny helped me find a home in Wayne county when I got assigned to Seymour Johnson AFB. He expertly assisted me with all my needs and is very knowledgable about the area. His professionalism is influenced from his vast military background so he understands how stressful it can be for military personnel to relocate. He did an awesome job minimizing stress by showing me homes tailored to my liking and informing me about the area. He is a very friendly family man that will assist you every step of the way of buying a home. I highly recommend Bruce Gates and his company!
Response from Bruce Gates
Gervys, thank you for the strong positive review. It was a pleasure working with you the past few weeks while you secured your first home purchase. I'm very happy that we found the right home and I wish you many years of happiness in it! Please don't ever hesitate to call or email me if I can ever be of further help. Thanks