Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC

Property Inspector

11601 Katy Freeway

Suite 205

Houston, TX 77079

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

propertyinspectorhoustontx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
5 years ago
Inspection Wee Done
Bryon was a thorough inspector and I'm glad I called him to look over the home I'm considering purchasing. He opened my eyes to a couple of key issues that I would have otherwise brushed over. Also, Byron turn around time on his report was fast allowing me to take rapid action with the owners to bring things to their attention well within my option period. Thanks Bryon!
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
I hope my 175 photos made you think and look 10 times more at what you about to purchase. The reports also great to send to contractors to get picture perfect estimates as its clearly shows conditions of home frame by frame. Great working for you and thank you for your wisdom in choosing BRYON A. PARFFREY, LLC. www.The HoustonHomeInspectors.com or www.InspectorTx.com or www.HoustonCommercialInspectors.com
L
5 years ago
You're awesome.
Thank you Bryan, you're awesome and have definitely given us some great information to make a better decision.
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
I'm pleased to have helped you make a wise decision before you purchase a major investment and list of repairs seen and unseen. Thank you for having me and my Team Inspect for you and thank you Pro Agent for the referral and finding www.InspectorTx.com
S
5 years ago
Thank you.
I had called 15 companies without finding a solution to my brick problem. In 3 minutes you were a God send. I help people like you did me but seldom I received it back. I want to thank you.
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
Bless you I heard your stress and did not want you to have to pay for inspection when easier means of resolve for you. Lord Bless and may reciprocity find you for helping others too. BRYON A. PARFFREY, LLC.
D
5 years ago
Home inspection - New Construction
I would like to express my wife's and I's gratitude to Bryon for his excellent job inspecting our new construction home. Bryon's inspection report was sufficiently detailed and actually got the builder to finally address many serious issues with the home improvements. One day after the report was submitted, the builder removed a large section of brick and re-leveled and squared eight windows. Additionally, >30 other home repairs were identified and were required to be fixed which the builder did based on Bryon's recommendations. Lastly, Bryon also provided a quality reference to a drywall contractor as this individual was needed due to bowed walls which the builder just couldn't fix after multiple attempts. We highly recommend Bryon and wish we had used his services before the final home walk (foundation and pre-drywall inspections) as he could have saved us time and stress dealing with our builder. One note I would like to add is that we used a semi-custom builder that charged ~$165 sq ft. and assumed they would build at a higher standard; however, we found out differently based on Bryon's inspection. Lesson learned = protect yourself by using his services or expect to be addressing home issues after closing.
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
Derek THANK YOU working for you is a pleasure and I appreciate your eye for quality in building and finishes. I'm happy for you then things got "STRAIGHTED OUT" from windows to walls and more. That's why I take a lot of photos for my clients so the Builder and Sellers see squarely the concerns found. Of course I find more than most so photos usually end up over 100! It takes more time in report righting BUT the results like you got are worth it. Your custom home now truly custom. Just next time make sure I see pre pour foundation and frame before the insulation and best after insulation then a final inspection. This will save you a lot of headaches and back and forth with build and with cooperative professional builder will resolve issues faster right and less cost. This is called PHASE INSPECTIONS the more the better but try not to do less than Foundation, Rough Frame, Final and wisely don't fall for the standard builders line "you don't need inspections because we build quality or we have third party inspections" ill leave that at LOL! thank you greatly your a wise man and I see also PHD! Congrats BRYON A. PARFFREY www.InspectorTx.com and www.HoustonCommercialInspectors.com BRYON A. PARFFREY Professional Builder, Inspector, Educator and Expert Witness
T
5 years ago
"I used Mr. Parffrey for the first time on 03/09/2015 and he performed an AWESOME job with not only the home inspection and provided me with photos and explanation; but he did and EXCELLENT JOB with explaining the details to me. I would recommend Mr Parffrey for any home or commercial inspection."
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
Thank you Tonya it was great working for you and protecting your interest! Best wishes and Business to you! BRYON A. PARFFREY, LLC. www.HoustonCommercialInspectors.com Bryon
R
5 years ago
"I'm a smarter buyer, now!"
I contacted a few inspectors and Bryon was the one that said "I am doing an inspection now, but would be happy to help you right after. Let me ask you afew questions..." Within 20 seconds I was confident that I was talking to an expert that LIKED doing thorough inspections. THAT is why I chose Bryon. He met me the same day and walked me through a super detailed inspection with a ton of pictures. He was so detailed with his review and specific in his explanation that I think I could be a good inspector myself. He TAUGHT me about the house I was buying. Before my closing, I feel like I have an intimate knowledge of my new home. I am also well equipped to negotiate with my builder. I'd like to say "I know a few inspectors that I'd recommend,' but I don't. I used to. Now, I only know ONE. After learning from Bryon, I'd only recommend him. He set a very high expectation for me and it is because he really likes what he does.
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
Hello Roger thank you for your wisdom in hiring a complete inspection on new construction as you said amazing how many things left undone before closing. I'm glad the builder cooperated and the 100 plus photos helped pin point exactly what to fix for the builder and crews. Great meeting you and THANK YOU, now you have a safer and super place! BRYON A. PARFFREY, LLC. www.InspectorTx.com
L
5 years ago
So thankful for Bryon!!!
I requested Bryon's expertise for a pre-drywall inspection on my new home. Not only did he provide me with a detailed report with pictures on the SAME DAY, but he took the time to explain every issue noted and the associated code. It was rainy morning and Bryon did not fail to take note of every issue associated with my new build including the interior and exterior structure. Bryon even made a path for me to walk through the muddy terrain so that I was sure not to fail or get dirty. Bryon is by far a very talented inspector and gentlemen. I will definitely utilize his services for my future inspection needs!
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
Lyn YOU deserve a walk path thank you for having me inspect for you. You did a great job making sure your builder was doing a lot of things right and I'm glad I was there to inspect before things covered up to make sure you get the castle a queen deservers! As I said you would make a great Project Manager your abilities to get things done right and wisdom in hiring a pre frame and final inspection... well done and thank you your on the right path when so many slip up and get dunked in the mud by not having proper inspections or relying on builder and subs to do per code and hiring the right ones to inspect for you..thank you for hiring BRYON A. PARFFREY, LLC. www.InspectorTx.com
B
5 years ago
First Time Home Buyer
Bryon is very informative and willing to help. I don't know much about what needed to be inspected but Bryon had a detailed report with pictures assembled. I will recommend Bryon to all my friends. Thanks for all the help!!!
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
Booby thank you..it was great to read and hear you say in a email "You are very Happy you Hired Me!" as I said I'm very pleased too for you and me! LOL.. Now you have a chance to have your home built on a solid foundation my making the builder fix they things they should per code and quality workmanship and plain clean up and debris out of the beams ect. ect. Keep on them and the Engineer to sign off and have them also review my report as its picture perfect what must and should get done RIGHT! thank you BRYON A. PARFFREY, LLC. www.InspectorTx.com 281-558-0200
J
5 years ago
Great work, very thorough
I have used Bryon for two different homes now. A total of five inspections. His insight into energy efficiency and attention to detail are top-notch. As a result of his inspections, I have had an entire sub-floor replaced as well as a staircase by the builders. I would highly recommend using his service.
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
Thank you sir. I guess after I Inspect the remodel begins for even the NEWLY BUILT HOMES. That's why you where wise to have three PHASE inspections during construction PRE-POUR "Build On A Solid Foundation" FRAMING make sure theres no gaps and proper framing even the stairs step by step and all else when we inspect is done right and per code and no "WDO" as you learn wood destroying organisms and of course Final before closing that you so wisely invested in. It was like a mini class wasn't it sir...I'm pleased your stair case redone and a lot more as with report you got the builder to fix everything "Photo by Photo and PICTURE PERFECT" to the point FIX THIS! 150+ of them on a new home!! BRYON A. PARFFREY, LLC. 281-78-BRYON
J
5 years ago
Great Experience/Great Information
Bryon and his team performed a wonderful job for the inspection I requested. He came prepared with a team of experts and they went through my warehouse and took a lot of pictures of items so we could reference back to them. The report is very thorough and detailed and as mentioned above you always had a picture to reference back to. I would definitely recommend them for anyone looking for an inspector for a small or large space. The space I had inspected was 90,000 sq. ft. so I was concerned about the scope of the job but Bryon did a wonderful job!
Response from Bryon A. Parffrey Inspector, LLC
Jennifer and Professional Staff it was one big place for sure with alotta updates recommended. Mostly safety concerns. 90,000 sq. feet and about 500 or was that 650 PHOTOS plus captions one big report. Working with you all was great and appreciate your professionalism and meeting us on site for walk through and during to really see and know first hand and after with photos what conditions are. THANK YOU BRYON A. PARFFREY, LLC. www.HoustonCommercialInspectors.com and www.InspectorTx.com