Buck Landscaping

Landscaper

9427 Harrisburg Rd.

Charlotte, NC 28215

Open Today 7:00AM - 6:00PM

landscapecompaniescharlotte.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
3 months ago
Great company....great job .Thanks
A great company from start to finish. Nolan and his wife took ideas down on paper and finish my project great. Nolan and his work crew were diligent and very hard workers. The project was completed on time and beautifully done. I have already asked Buck landscape company to come next spring for another project I have planed. Great job and Thanks You. Tony
M
5 months ago
Excellent Plans, Excellent Work
We had an excellent experience with Buck Landscaping - Nolan. First of all, after notifying him of our interest via email, Nolan got back to us the next day. He said he would meet with us the day after that and he was there and at the time he said. I don't know about you, but meeting dates and times is not what I have experience with others. We told him a little of what we had in mind and the type of "look" we wanted. He walked the prospective landscaping project with us and told us he would have a plan for us to review and go over with him the following week. Again, right on time. The Plan was very specific. All the different types of plants were noted, as well as, the number of plants which would be required at each section. He also had the dollar amount for each specific item which was requested; landscaping, lighting, irrigation, mulch, etc., broken out and easy to follow. When we were satisfied with the costs and the plan, he was ready to schedule us - 3 to 4 days of work. Nolan was able to move us up on the schedule based on the type of weather we were having. Basically, 2 weeks earlier than planned. Nolan and Team came out on the date planned and worked very conscientiously and very professionally - they worked the landscape as if it was theirs. Nolan kept us informed of the progress and provided us updates on any changes. Nolan also let us know if trade-offs had to be made and why. Also, Nolan was very flexible as we would add or delete to what he was doing or was planned. Nolan was easy to reach and very open to questions and providing recommendations. Overall, an excellent experience and we are extremely pleased with the work - the yard and landscaping look great! It is a pleasure writing this review - we highly recommend Nolan and his company! Thank you.
W
5 months ago
Fire Pit and Lawn Maintenance
My wife and I met with Nolan Buck, owner of Buck Landscaping. We just wanted a simple fire pit and walk path in our back yard. He listened to what we wanted and a week later he came back with a beautifully designed landscape and sitting area. His vision transformed our difficult backyard into a peaceful retreat. He and his crew are so friendly and they left the yard clean each evening. He also installed an irrigation system in our yard and took care of all permits. And he takes care of our lawn weekly maintenance. When I call or text him, he always calls back in within 24 hrs. I highly recommend Buck Landscaping!
B
5 months ago
Great work
Great work and fair prices. Nolan seemed to always go the extra mile to ensure you received what you expected. Over 2 years of great work.
J
6 months ago
Excellent service!
Always a great job...and on time. My lawn was a mess, and being a single mom...it's tough to maintain myself. Buck Landscaping has been such a HUGE stress relief. I just can't handle my huge yard all on my own. I actually tried 3 other companies before finding Buck, and I will never switch again. I'm crossing my fingers they never leave my area...or go out of business!! My lawn is looking so good! And they are reasonable in their pricing. I also appreciate their quick responses, and that they use PayPal. It's so much more convenient.
J
1 year ago
Quality work and plants
Nolan Buck, owner of Buck Landscaping, was very responsive to our needs. We went over our desires, made a plan, and revised along the way. He also was willing to add some jobs not on his initial list. He picked quality flowers, knowledgeably placing them for impact and growth. He would be my first choice to call for landscape work. The only negative was his work force. He was having problems getting good people, so he was ending up doing a lot of work himself. Hopefully this problem will be rectified soon.
C
3 years ago
Small Retaining Wall
Buck Landscaping is an excellent company to do business with! Nolan and his crew were on time, did great work and took my vision and really enhanced it beyond my expections! I plan on having him back to do some more work for me in the future!
Response from Buck Landscaping
That is what I like to hear! You were a wonder to work with and very nice individual. The retaining wall and mulch bed came out great. It will get better with time! Look forward to seeing you later this year.
D
3 years ago
Love my new backyard!
I have to say that Nolan and his crew at Buck Landscaping are very professional and hard working. Nolan is a talented landscaper with great ideas that look good on paper but great when completed. He listened to what I was wanting for our yard, and put his professional touch to make it perfect! We are having him back in the fall to do some more work on our patio area. Thank you so much for making our backyard beautiful and worth sitting out and admiring!
Response from Buck Landscaping
Thank you Jo Ann and Donald! We have much more to do and can't wait to make it look even more amazing. It was a pleasure working with you.
B
3 years ago
Looks great after one year
I'm never expecting a "yard of the year" just a pretty..organized yard with little to no work to be done other than what I choose to do...Nolan has helped me get there..I'm sure the 2nd year will be even better than the first.
Response from Buck Landscaping
Thank you Buddy! I'll be striving to get you to the "yard of the year" level this 2014 year.
J
3 years ago
Super yard maintenance.
Mr Kevin Buck is super and knowlegeable in maintaining my yard servicing. He shares his yard expertise and makes sound recommendation to enhanced my yard appearance. He is timely and very polite. He does great.
Response from Buck Landscaping
Great to hear! I'll always have your best interest in mind and help you maintain a well manicured lawn.