Buckhead Dental Care PC

Dentist

2964 Peachtree Road NW

Suite 340

Atlanta, GA 30305

Open Today By Appointment

buckheaddentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
I was fitted in on short notice because half of one of my pre-molars broke off. A temporary composite filling was put in to relieve my pain until a crown can be put on next week. I am very thankful they fit me in!
D
5 days ago
Very good review
I liked everything about the visit except the novacain. I hope I don't have to have another filling, but if I do, I'll ask about doing without the novacain.
C
2 weeks ago
Diligent Staff
My hygienist reviewed my past treatments, passed along new teeth care tips, and provided an immaculate cleaning.
D
3 weeks ago
One of my fillings fell out and I was able to get an appointment within a day or two. I was in and out of the office in about an hour. I always find the services at buckhead dental to be great. Have been going there for years. Very professional staff who knows what they are doing.
L
3 weeks ago
Excellent ! Larry
S
4 weeks ago
Inlay Procedure
Very professional and friendly office environment. Appointment timing was on schedule. Procedure went well and explained thoughtfully and adequately.
L
1 month ago
My favorite dental team
As a long time patient of Dr King, I have been so pleased with the level of service from Buckhead Dental Care over the years. Anne is very personable and accommodating. Bonnie and Genevieve are excellent hygienists who provide gentle care. I trust Dr King's expertise and commitment to biological dentistry, and highly recommend the entire team.
K
2 months ago
Highly recommend Dr. King and team they are very kind and caring, very thorough and professional. Happy and blessed to have found them!
M
2 months ago
High Quality Low Stress
Very thorough exam and cleaning. Dr King and her team are really good!
Response from Buckhead Dental Care PC
T
2 months ago
Honest team, always friendly, low stress
I had an 8am appointment and luckily was on time. The employees at Buckhead Dental tend to be conservative with their treatment plans. In my several visits, my experience has been they have not tried to talk me into anything extensive or unnecessary. My hygienists have explained options and why. It had been 3yrs since my last set of x-rays, and luckily my bone mass is relatively the same as when I was 57. Yes they suggested a bite guard again, I told my hygienist I didn't want to spend the money. No pressure. My cleanings have always been comfortable, even a warm neck roll. I went to a dentist team in Buckhead 20yrs ago, referred by friends. The initials of their company spelled B.A.D. (Should have known). Was told I had stage 3 gingivitis, my gums were deeply probed, my teeth aggressively scraped, told to buy a $90 electric toothbrush, some special rinse and toothpaste as I left. The threat was 'or else'. . . . I knew I was doomed, soon to be investing in dentures. My next cleaning would be in 4mo not 6. As I wrote my $380 check I listened to other patients talking, it was the same story. Obviously we have all been drinking the same water causing severe gum decay - and the staff had all drank the same kook-aid. Scaring us into ripping us off. Like I said originally, the team at Buckhead Dental are reasonable people. Yes they are friendly and professional, so are wolves in sheeps clothing. But in 3yrs of service I am certain they sincerely care. Nancy at the front desk is exuberant and funny, Susan is kind and listens, Dr. King is calm and gentle. It's fun to be there - odd as that my sound to some. I am gracious for their care for me and my teeth.