Buckhead Dental Care PC

Dentist

2964 Peachtree Road NW

Suite 340

Atlanta, GA 30305

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

buckheaddentalcare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Their response below indicates how awful they are
I wrote a review below and their response illustrates how absolutely awful they are. I never said anything about super glue - that would be absurd and is total BS. They said they could fit me in at specific time, yet left me waiting for nearly 2 hours. Notice their mindset - setting an appointment with a decades long client isn't some huge favor, even if it's urgent. It's called taking care of your clients. Either you have an opening or you don't. They gave me a price over the phone which turned out to be completely wrong bc they didn't do any due diligence despite having all of my history in their files. I was provided with consistently wrong information, was charged for an exam that was no more than 2 minutes, and an xray that was completely unnecessary. Dr Mandalia was curt, rude, and unempathetic from the start. She then started bashing the work of the previous dentist from the same practice! Funny how they conveniently left that out, as if this "shoddy work" that she said should've never been done (which turned out to be false) was done by some other random practice. It was done there!!! And it turns out due to nuanced details she didn't even bother to check that it IS in fact the best option in my case. When you take over a business, you also adopt it's problems - good and bad. It's childish and unprofessional to throw previous drs or employees under the bus when you are representing the same exact business they were, especially without having all of the information. They wasted my entire day when they could have just looked at my files from the start, saw I had a bridge, and given me a price range or a rough estimate over the phone of what it would cost to replace so I could do more research on my own. That would've taken just a few minutes and saved everyone time and money. Instead they waited until they could overcharge me for some misc services and put me in a position where I'm most likely to just say oh screw it I'm already here and move forward. That's a terrible way to do business. And guess what? I went to another practice the next day that did temporarily cement the tooth back in place, explained all of my options (and the pros/cons of each) and only charged me $50. They referred me to an implant specialist to see if that was an option and that specialist didn't even charge me for his consultation due to the positive relationship with the practice. In the end, after consulting with multiple dentists and specialists, it turns out Dr Mandalia was dead wrong. AND the price for the same procedure at this other practice (which is in the same area, has nicer facilities and staff, better drs, better equipment, higher ratings, etc) is about 20% cheaper than what she quoted! They said my charge was "minimal". I work hard for my money and $160 to me is not minimal, especially when I got 0 value whatsoever out of the appointment. I'm 31 years old yet they harassed my retired mother just to collect that $160, which I'm pretty sure is illegal. All they care about is money. The appt was a complete waste and now I am just trying to prevent someone else from going through the same BS. The high dr and staff turnover is a reflection of their instability and poor management. Trust me - there are much better options in the area!!
J
5 months ago
Overpriced and unprofessional. Practice has gone downhill - avoid at all cost
From the Dr to the support staff, they are unreasonable, overpriced, and unprofessional. I had been coming here for years and over time I watched the dr and staff change and the practice get worse and worse. You will regret having any work done here or using them in any way. Save yourself the trouble and avoid at all cost.
Response from Buckhead Dental Care PC
We are puzzled and very surprised to see your review. When you called our office asking for an emergency appointment, we scheduled you the same day despite having an already busy schedule. The Dr. examined you and took 1 x-ray of the area. After which she presented a treatment plan for options to repair the broken area which was done by another dentist many years ago. You had received the best possible care and were given an array of options to address your dental issue. The American Dental Association would never approve us to use "super glue" as you suggested. What seemed to upset you the most was the charge for the visit and us calling to collect after you walked out without paying. Your charge in fact was extremely minimal. We aim to give our patients the best care that is long lasting and beautiful. Please let us know if you have any questions.
S
12 months ago
New Amazing Staff!
I had no idea the practice was sold to Dr. Mandalia. Found out when I got there. Anyways, her and the staff are amazing and work so smoothly with each other. Greatest experience at a dental office.
D
1 year ago
I had to wait 25 minutes before being taken for my teeth cleaning. The cleaning went well, I think. I've downgraded the experience because I was trapped in your parking lot for 30 minutes when the machine wouldn't take my credit card and no attendant came when I punched the button. I had told my wife I would be home about noon, and I got home at 1:00.
J
1 year ago
The staff is courteous and helpful. Dentist is caring and professional and goes to the inth degree to make your smile what it should be. I have been a client for over 30 years. I have had regular cleaning and check-ups and extractions and caps and partials, etc. And although much of the older staff has retired, the newer staff is efficient as well. So far, so good, therefore I remain.
T
1 year ago
Wonderful Staff, Caring Hygienists
From the front desk staff to Dr. Mandalia, everyone was compassionate and took the time to ensure my family’s needs were met. I am 7 months pregnant and they were careful and gentle, not pushing for any procedures or exams that’s weren't entirely necessary.
V
1 year ago
Great service
I forgot my appointment, but they got me in and did a wonderful job
S
1 year ago
Filling without numbing my gums
Today, Dr. Mandalia filled a small cavity in my mouth. It has been decades since I've had a cavity filled, and to say I was a bit nervous is an understatement. When she told me that she planned to fill it without a numbing block or laughing gas, my anxiety was at an all-time high. However, she ensured that it would not be painful and that we would stop if I encountered pain. The entire process was 15 minutes top. Easy! No pain! Very impressed! Also, Anne at the front desk is amazing!
S
1 year ago
Going to the dentist CAN be enjoyable
Raise your hand if you actually LIKE going to the dentist ... who does? But we need good dentists ... and this is a good one! I cracked a tooth ... needed a crown to fix it ... not only did they see me right away ... but the office was great! (and efficient). The "dental assistant" (not sure of the proper title) was great! and Dr. Mandalia was great! Explained everything clearly ... technique was "painless" (ok, with the help of lidocaine but even the shot was less unpleasant than with my other experiences). As you may know, a crown takes two visits ... so I waited until after the crown was done before writing this review. Happy to say that the second visit went even better than the first. Can't say enough good things about Buckhead Dental Care and Dr Mandalia and the staff.
Response from Buckhead Dental Care PC
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review. We value your input, and as you know, our patients are our best source of referrals. It is a pleasure to serve you.
P
1 year ago
High quality service and always a smile from Anne
This was my first appointment with Dr. Mandalia for two small fillings. She was gentle and made sure my bite was comfortable afterward. Dr. King made a great choice in turning her practice over to Dr. Mandalia.