Buckland Hills Dental

Dentist

194 Buckland Hills Dr.

Suite 1076

Manchester, CT 06042

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bucklandhillsdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 weeks ago
STAY AWAY
I have been waiting to write a review until I found a new dentist and now that I have this is long overdue and has gotten even better. Around 2 years ago I got a root canal done here on tooth #19. (I've had 4 done here) The crowns constantly fell off and went many times to get them re cemented. About 6 months ago this one fell off again but this time I swallowed it. I went back for a new crown, got an x-ray and was told my root canal had failed and needed to be redone. I was referred to an endodontist and he told me that it never should have failed in the first place, especially after such a short amount of time. After he redid the root canal I went to get a new crown at Buckland. Andre told me it was $600 total for the crown which I could barely afford to begin with, but what options do I have? After my appointment and going to pay I was now told it was $900 AFTER the "discount" he gave me with NO explanation as to why there was now a $300 price increase. That was my last time I ever went there. Today I went to my new dentist for x-rays and a cleaning where I was told tooth #30 is now ANOTHER failed root canal that needs to be redone and on top of that I was told the crown has a gap and does not fit properly which can and will cause problems. This is ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE and I beg any person reading this to stay away from this dentist at all costs.
J
4 weeks ago
STAY AWAY
I have been waiting to write a review until I found a new dentist and now that I have this is long overdue and has gotten even better. Around 2 years ago I got a root canal done here on tooth #19. (I've had 4 done here) The crowns constantly fell off and went many times to get them re cemented. About 6 months ago this one fell off again but this time I swallowed it. I went back for a new crown, got an x-ray and was told my root canal had failed and needed to be redone. I was referred to an endodontist and he told me that it never should have failed in the first place, especially after such a short amount of time. After he redid the root canal I went to get a new crown at Buckland. Andre told me it was $600 total for the crown which I could barely afford to begin with, but what options do I have? After my appointment and going to pay I was now told it was $900 AFTER the "discount" he gave me with NO explanation as to why there was now a $300 price increase. That was my last time I ever went there. Today I went to my new dentist for x-rays and a cleaning where I was told tooth #30 is now ANOTHER failed root canal that needs to be redone and on top of that I was told the crown has a gap and does not fit properly which can and will cause problems. This is ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE and I beg any person reading this to stay away from this dentist at all costs.
C
1 month ago
Thanks for not caring.
I used to rate and recommend this office very highly. But I just received some mail that stated they will no longer accept husky health for adults. I hate it when doctors office's do this. They completely disregard loyal customers because of their economic background. Moves like this should be illegal. I will never go to or recommend this office ever again.
V
1 month ago
Professional
Nice people and great service
M
1 month ago
Very good showing my 1 year old what they were doing. So he wouldn't be afraid. Explained everything to me. After they were done he picked a toy which was cute. Thank you.
S
2 months ago
Not very friendly
all I have to say is , the person who does the cleaning was very nice , polite and very professional. On the other hand the lady at the front desk was very unfriendly, rude and it seemed as if I was bothering her . In my opinion, she shouldn’t be dealing with people because she has no customer service skills at all !
B
2 months ago
Great staff.
I visited today to have a cavity filled and hate being shot with a number. The dentist was very gentle a I didnt feel a thing. I would highly recommend Bukland Hills Dental.
M
2 months ago
High quality services
He is amazing, professional, friendly
S
2 months ago
Excellent hygienist
Excellent bedside manner
J
3 months ago
Experience was impressing I taught it would be very painful.the dentist did a great job. Wait time was perfect. Overall I’m very impressed.