Bunin & Callahan Dental

Dentist

14 Pidgeon Hill Dr., Ste 200

Sterling, VA 20165

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bunindental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
Thanks to Dr Callahan I have beautiful teeth!
A
2 weeks ago
Regular exam
Went in today for cleaning and checkup. Had to wait a bit (notusual). Had new hygienist, Carleigh, who is very nice. Cleaning was far quicker and seemed less thorough than past cleanings by other hygienists. Little said about what was happening nor condition of my teeth. Maybe I should be grateful there were no issues. Waited about 12-15 minutes for Dr. Bunin to come in. He, too, was quick and matter of fact. Didn't mention anything about teeth "we are watching" nor pockets nor past discussions about veneers and invisiline. To be fair the hygienist did ask and I noted that I'd tabled the idea. The office staff continues to be superior. Bottom line I walked out feeling unfulfilled. PS New music choice was a bit loud and not relaxing.
L
2 weeks ago
Superb treatment.
I telephoned Dr. Bunin on his private line, on a Friday, after hours. My problem was a loose implant causing some discomfort. He explained my alternatives and we agreed on an appointment on the following Monday - he was able to access the office's calendar and confirm that date/time from his home - although he was willing to come in on Friday night to treat me if I thought that would be needed. In treatment, Dr. Bunin is an exceptional dentist. Superbly talented technically he is unusually adept at helping patients understand the issue and the alternatives. Remarkable patience in responding to multiple questions and the ability to make technical issues understandable to the layman. He took care of my problem immediately. He is matched perfectly by his assistant, Penny, who is reassuring and unobtrusive as she manages all the issues of supporting both the patient and Dr. Bunin. She helped immeasurably in reducing my anxiety. This is the best dental team that has ever treated me - and, I am 74 years old, so I've seen a lot of dentists.
A
3 weeks ago
Great care was provided. I'd highly recommend this practice to anyone.
N
3 weeks ago
Continuing top notch care
I've been with this practice since the early 90's and am pleased to report the introduction of Dr. Bunin has only heightened my respect and admiration. While preparing for a filling today, I had a long chat with Dr. Bunin and decided not only was he competent and caring, but good company as well and truly invested in his patients.
N
4 weeks ago
Excellent
The staff is caring and invested. Dr Bunin is warm, knowledgeable, engaging and explained every step of the process. It was easy to get a last minute emergency appointment! I had been going to this practice for 20 years and was a little concerned it might change, but now it is even better!
R
4 weeks ago
Friendly and Professional Service
Always feel like a valued customer. Staff friendly and professional.
D
4 weeks ago
Very satisfied with the service I recieved.
I am a new patient of Dr. Bunin. I live in Florida and am spending time in Virginia. I was in need of a dentist to address a problem with a tooth and Dr. Bunin worked with my dentist in Florida to fix my problem. I was able to get an appointment very quickly and have the work done. The staff was very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Bunin explained the entire process of what needed to be done and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend Dr. Bunin to those who are in need of a dentist.
A
1 month ago
A great trip to the dentist as it has been for every visit. I'd highly recommend Dr. Bunin.
L
1 month ago
As always, terrific!
Thank you Terry, Penny, Sonia and Dr. Bunin for taking care of me today and getting me started with my Invisalyn orthodontic treatment. You all are great and as always made me feel very comfortable.