Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

1605 Locust Hill Rd

#106

Greer, SC 29651

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 years ago
Professional and helpful
The instructors really strive to make sure you know how to do specific moves, and will help you with it until you understand.
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Hello Ben, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Did you participate in the Arts event through Greer Middle College at our dojo? Your name is sounding familiar, but there was so many in attendance that day it's hard for me to put a face with the name. Glad you were there and I hope you gained a better insight to self-defense through Nihon Goshin Aikido. -Mr.Rester, Sensei
E
3 years ago
Great dojo!
We wanted an activity for our 5 year old and he was interested in a karate type class. We tried two other Dojos for his age group and it was absolute chaos! When we came here we knew it was the one. Small classes, kind teachers, but they expect the children to listen. My son looks forward to class each week and has already learned a lot in just a few weeks.
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Hi Mrs.McCorkle, I am really happy to hear that your son is enjoying classes, he is doing really good in class and he is a pleasure to work with. Very few kids make it for the long haul, I hope he hangs with it. Thank you for making the time to share your thoughts and insight to our dojo, we are happy to have your family join our dojo family. If at any time you have questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to let me know. Mr.Rester, Sensei
G
3 years ago
My Daughter and I have been enjoying the great training at the Bushido Academy. Sensei Rester is very professional, patient and personal all at the same time. He always makes sure that the student is comfortable with the techniques being practiced before moving on to the next set. He is also great with the children and they all seem to love his training. I have already recommended the dojo to folks I know and will continue to do so.
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Thank you Mr.Crawford I really appreciate your insight and sharing our dojo with others. I am very happy to have you and your daughter be a part of our dojo family. Looking forward to see you guys move up through the ranks! -Sensei
M
3 years ago
Excellent place to learn
My 10 year old boys have been going for about 4 months now and they absolutely love it. Sensei Rester really knows his stuff. He is patient and kind with the kids, but he won't stand for nonsense in his dojo. He makes safety a top priority, which is especially important with kids. My boys are learning, growing, and getting great exercise. They are having so much fun that they dont even realize that they are working their tails off!!!
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Hi Mr.Arterburn, I really appreciate your insight from a parent's point of view. It's a pleasure to have your family with us! The boys certainly do work hard and have made good progress doing so, their test earlier this month really showed how much their technique has developed. Thank you, -Mr.Rester, Sensei
F
3 years ago
Overall growth experience
I have trained at other good Martial Arts dojo's but none have provided the level of personal attention as Bushido Academy. From the moment you walk in you can feel this is a place of learning. Not only is everyone learning self defense, but possibly more important, there is an emphasis and reinforcement of developing personal character. This is evidenced by the Dojo Tenants that are acknowledged before and after every training session. Sensei Rester is a very knowledgeable, skillful teacher and he exemplifies the character qualities he teaches his students, such as courtesy, integrity, and respect. If you are looking for a place to develop not only your body and self defense skills, but grow in every other aspect a true Martial Art provides, I would highly recommend this school.
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Hi Mr.Nutting, Thank you for the wonderful feed back! I am glad to hear that you are enjoying classes so much and particularly seeing the greater value to be obtained. I look forward to working with you as you continue your martial training. Thank you for being a part of this dojo. -Sensei
P
3 years ago
Wonderful!
My son has had two classes and he already loves it so much. He has came home and said yes ma'am and yes sir since the very first day. Which is different for my son he didn't do that before it's a respect thing for me and I love that he's getting that working with Mr. Rester. My son is also special needs with a very low attention span but the Sensei and other students take their time with my son didn't think it would be possible for him to sit still and actually want to learn something like this. I hope he continues to want to do this!
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Hi Mrs.Shepard, I am so happy to hear that your son is liking classes so well. Your son is actually doing quite well for his age group. It's a pleasure to see your son coming in to class each week, I hope he keeps up the good effort he is putting forward to learn the martial art and achieve advancement through the many levels ahead of him in our dojo. Very happy to have your family join us! Mr.Rester - Sensei
D
3 years ago
This is a great place to learn a tradional Japanese Marshal Art Form. At the same time learn deciplin and loose/maintain weight.
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Hi Deland, Thank you for sharing your experience with our dojo. Don't give up on your goals and you will get there! Looking forward to seeing you on the mats. -Sensei
E
3 years ago
Wonderful Experience
Our son has been attending classes for over a month and has loved it! Staff is beyond kind and helpful.
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
We miss Maddox....I hope he is able to rejoin us soon! -Sensei
L
3 years ago
It's very good, the best karate dojo in the town. My two kids and I we love it.
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Thank you Mrs.Chisholm...can't wait to see you guys again!
T
3 years ago
Fitness, art, and stress relief rolled up in one
This place is the real deal as an former army military police I found the lessons to be real life situations and I'm able to stay in shape. this isn't your mom martial arts from aikido to taekwondo and mma you will be pleased to know what you take from here will guide you through the rest of your life. Mr. Rester experience is unmatched great guy all around, please try a class you won't regret it.
Response from Bushido Academy Of Traditional Martial Arts LLC
Hi Travis, Thank you for sharing your insight with us coming from your military background. Thank you for the kind compliments and I am looking forward to seeing your smile in the dojo again soon. -Sensei