BW Dental - Dr. Faten Ahmed

Dentist

108 Duane St.

Ground Floor

New York, NY 10007

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bwdentalnyc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Great service beginning at the front desk.
I've experienced great dental service here from the front desk to the professional dental services, and the office service concerning benefits and payment.
M
2 months ago
Fantastic Service
Wow, Dr. Ahmed is very professional and very caring, The work she does is excellent. I have no complaints. Dr. Ahmed is an excellent Dental Doctor wouldn’t trade her for anyone else.
M
2 months ago
The best dentist ever and staff!
S
3 months ago
Unprofessional Service
I have no complaints about Dr. Ahmed, but am disappointed in the quality of the receptionist. Every time I call to ask a question or to schedule an appointment I get low quality service and it seems like she can't wait to hang up the phone on me (which she has before). The first time I went in, it was my first time visiting BW Dental and I was told that there would be no $50 deductible since I was just getting a regular biannual checkup (got my teeth cleaned). I was later told I would have to pay the $50 deductible because the cleaning was not "cleaning" but "scaling" and wasn't covered in the free preventative care provided by my insurance. This is false advertising and they should have been more clear. Anyone would assume that cleaning is just cleaning and not "scaling". After Dr. Ahmed finished cleaning my teeth she discovered a cavity and said I need to have it filled. They filed a claim to my insurance and I just got the statement back saying that BW Dental would pay for 80% of the cost and when I called the receptionist to make an appointment and confirm the amount I would be paying out of pocket, she said I would have to pay more than what is stated on my insurance statement. And then when I said that wasn't correct and BW Dental was the one responsible for filing the claim she got mad. This is the most unprofessional behavior I have seen in a while. Very disappointed.
A
3 months ago
Cancelled my appointment because dentist didn't want to stay until 2
I've never attended this office but believe me I tried. I had an appointment for 2pm with the endodontist (who apparently only works on Mondays) that I had been looking forward to for weeks as I'm in bad need of a root canal. Three days before the appointment they called to cancel because the dentist had another patient cancel their 1pm appointment so now the doctor doesn't want to stay around until 2pm. WTF?!
N
3 months ago
High quality service, professional friendly staff
I have been seeing Dr. Ahmed for 20yrs and she has always been very nice and attentive to all my dental needs. Her staff is excellent and welcoming when you walk in. Always ready to answer all of your questions.
E
3 months ago
Top of the line - and Friendly!
While it's my first time there - as a referral from 17 year long clients - I am impressed. I have a lot of work to have done and I can tell right off that they are sensitive to sensitive patients. Great 'bed-side' manner. I am glad I've found people I want to stay with! (-:
K
4 months ago
Dr. Ahmed and her Staff are and have always been very Professional, Caring and Courteous - that’s why I have continued receiving all my Dental Care at her Facility. Each and everyone, demonstrate, their interest in each Patient’s Care and Wellbeing no matter how busy Scheduling can be at times. My Statement may seem strange as going to the Dentist can be scary for some individuals and, use to be for me also in the past. Now, I look forward to my 6 Month Care. Keep up the GOOD WORK!
S
4 months ago
High Quality Personal Service, Friendly, Timely
My husband and I are thrilled to have learned about Dr. Faten Ahmed this past year. In the past, we could not find a great NYC dentist and had to travel to Brooklyn. We were not pleased with the two we tried in Brooklyn. There was a change in our Dental Plan and we found Dr. Ahmed - BW Dental. First, her staff is friendly and helpful. Her Office Manager George is knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly. Second and of great importance, Dr. Ahmed is a wonderful dentist, very thorough, compassionate, a great listener and very friendly. She goes the extra mile to make a trip to the dentist a positive, and as painless as possible, experience. The best teeth cleaning experience I have ever had. She provides great suggestions on teeth health and also cosmetic suggestions. We could not be happier finding a great dentist in our 'hood'.
M
4 months ago
I have used B W DENTAL for years. Dr. F. Armed & her staff are very professional , friendly, patience and caring. Excellent Doctor and she knows her job. All of her female assistance are excellent. Her administrative Manger George, is on the money. He makes things happen for the patients looking for financial help to get the job done.