BW Dental - Dr. Faten Ahmed

Dentist

108 Duane St.

Ground Floor

New York, NY 10007

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bwdentalnyc.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
1 week ago
I have been going to BW Dental for over 20 years, Dr. Ahmed is very professional and dedicated dentist I would recommend her to all my friends and family. I have no complaints ,
W
1 week ago
The service was excellent. I was greeted with a smile. The front desk already had my folder when I arrived. I had waited only a few minutes when the examination started. Dr. Ahmed did her job as usual. I was very impressed with how quickly the work was completed. The staff rates a 5 star rating. Thank you so much. I would definitely recommend .
K
1 month ago
Dr. Ahmed and her Staff has always demonstrated Professionalism, Knowledge, Caring, Patience and Understanding at each and every visit I have made to their Office.
Dr. Ahmed, does something that a high percentage of Doctors regardless of their Speciality, don’t do. She spends the time to listen, communicate, shows concern, ask pertinent questions, make suggestions and further, give the very best of herself to each and everyone of her Patients. Congratulations Dr. Ahmed, you and your Staff are at the Top Of The Line.
J
2 months ago
Professional
Very welcoming
L
2 months ago
Horrible Service
Horrible horrible service. Worst customer experience ever. The front desk and receptionist has a horrible attitude and is very condescending. 0/10 recommend. They should be ashamed!!!!!!!!
D
2 months ago
Great service beginning at the front desk.
I've experienced great dental service here from the front desk to the professional dental services, and the office service concerning benefits and payment.
M
4 months ago
Fantastic Service
Wow, Dr. Ahmed is very professional and very caring, The work she does is excellent. I have no complaints. Dr. Ahmed is an excellent Dental Doctor wouldn’t trade her for anyone else.
M
4 months ago
The best dentist ever and staff!
S
4 months ago
Unprofessional Service
I have no complaints about Dr. Ahmed, but am disappointed in the quality of the receptionist. Every time I call to ask a question or to schedule an appointment I get low quality service and it seems like she can't wait to hang up the phone on me (which she has before). The first time I went in, it was my first time visiting BW Dental and I was told that there would be no $50 deductible since I was just getting a regular biannual checkup (got my teeth cleaned). I was later told I would have to pay the $50 deductible because the cleaning was not "cleaning" but "scaling" and wasn't covered in the free preventative care provided by my insurance. This is false advertising and they should have been more clear. Anyone would assume that cleaning is just cleaning and not "scaling". After Dr. Ahmed finished cleaning my teeth she discovered a cavity and said I need to have it filled. They filed a claim to my insurance and I just got the statement back saying that BW Dental would pay for 80% of the cost and when I called the receptionist to make an appointment and confirm the amount I would be paying out of pocket, she said I would have to pay more than what is stated on my insurance statement. And then when I said that wasn't correct and BW Dental was the one responsible for filing the claim she got mad. This is the most unprofessional behavior I have seen in a while. Very disappointed.
A
4 months ago
Cancelled my appointment because dentist didn't want to stay until 2
I've never attended this office but believe me I tried. I had an appointment for 2pm with the endodontist (who apparently only works on Mondays) that I had been looking forward to for weeks as I'm in bad need of a root canal. Three days before the appointment they called to cancel because the dentist had another patient cancel their 1pm appointment so now the doctor doesn't want to stay around until 2pm. WTF?!