By the Book Diesel and Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

4802 2nd Street NW

Albuquerque, NM 87107

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

albuquerqueautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
6 months ago
Quick turn around!
These fine techs have an amazing client interface, with a quick in and out experience. I brought my truck to them with a fuel system issue and they had me on the road two days later for a very reasonable cost. Thank you By The Book!!!!!
D
3 years ago
Service was awesome an Daniel was very prompt an precise. He"s my new Diesel mech..
D
3 years ago
By the Book is the Best!
My daughters 2003 Mazda Protege was overheating and needed to be towed to Daniels shop. We got to talking when I got down there and I got worried it could be a blown head gasket. Daniel could see I was worried about it and so he immediately went into action and tested the car to make sure it held pressure in the block. (And let me just say it was after hours.) Daniel was on his way home when I got down there. Daniel and his brother Dallas really do care about their customers and treat them like they would want to be treated if they were the customer. By the Book has been taking care of my families car needs since 2010 when Daniel was a mobile service. I have never been disappointed by the quality care I get from "By the Book".
S
3 years ago
I wouldn't go anywhere else!
I absolutely love these guys! My dad and I have been bringing our vehicles here for at least 2 years. No matter what our situation is, they are ALWAYS quick to help us and fix the problem. I have always been treated with the most respect and can say they care about us as a customer. These guys are very HONEST, RELIABLE and DEPENDABLE. Like the title says " I wouldn't go anywhere else". I would recommend them to anyone, and if they can't fix it or you are not satisfied with your service, I would be very disappointed! Thanks for everything you've done for us!
C
3 years ago
awesome!!!
Daniel was professional and got me and my kiddos on the road in no time! I will be a reforming customer
J
3 years ago
Honest mechanics are hard to come by these days!
Seems like every experience with mechanics I've had have been bad ones since moving to Albuquerque - until now. I always play dumb & ask stupid questions to see whether the mechanic tries to tell me I need something as don't or overestimate labor when I know how long things take. by the Book is the only shop that's not only been accurate, but even went so far as to explain why something I thought was needed actually wasn't - talking themselves out of work! They genuinely put the customer first and I'm very grateful to have found By the Book. Definitely recommended.
D
3 years ago
Got me back on the Road quick
They fixed my 2007 uplander that kept giving me ABS errors. They had me back on the road the same day and were very friendly in their dealings with me. I would recommend them again.
C
3 years ago
Repeat customer
I have taken my vehicle to Daniel on several occasions. He is reasonable in prices as well as communicating what needs to be fixed immediately and what I have time to save for if I cannot afford it. Him and his mechanics get the work done in a reasonable time. I have and will continue to recommend him now amd in the future.
Response from By the Book Diesel and Auto Repair
We appreciate your review and your business Caroline. Thanks for the referrals as well. See you again soon and thanks for choosing us!
J
3 years ago
explanation of needed repairs was clear, understandable to a non-mechanic, price was fair, work was completed timely, as told. - - will return for a different problem later
Response from By the Book Diesel and Auto Repair
Thanks for your review John, we appreciate it! Thanks again for choosing us for your repair. See you again soon!
J
3 years ago
Great
The people at By the Book are always very helpful & courteous. Their workmanship is skilled and professional. Thank-you for a job well done.
Response from By the Book Diesel and Auto Repair
Thanks again for your review of our business John. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.