Byrd Dental Group At North Point

Dentist

4000 North Point Parkway

Suite 500

Alpharetta, GA 30022

Open Today 7:00AM - 4:00PM

alpharettagalocaldentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 days ago
Great professional care and very friendly!
I was a bit early, and they took me right in and started work immediately. Everyone was very friendly and helpful in explaining exactly what they were doing, and I never sat and had to wait for things to happen.
D
5 days ago
Very friendly and professional office
Had my teeth cleaning today and meet a new hygienist by the name Diane, and I was so impressed. She used the old school of cleaning method which I call the deep cleaning method , which I needed. My X-ray showed i had a cracked tooth and I was able to get in on the same day to get prepped for a crown. The doctors assistant, Noah, was amazing in his skills to help Dr Williamson. He was friendly and understood the treatment. Dr Williamson has a A+ practice. I would highly recommend this dentist office
K
1 month ago
Not good
My appointment was at 11:00. I had to wait in the car for one hour. I finally got allowed in at 12:00. I was then asked to fill out same Covid paperwork that I did when I arrived at 10:50. I was seen by a hygienist that I haven't seen before. The hygienist turnover there is excessive. I've been going there for years and prior to a few years ago, I saw the same hygienist for a number of years. She obviously didn't review my history as she asked questions that she should have known. I didn't think it was good hygiene to type on the keyboard and go back and forth in my mouth. Did not offer the goggles before cleaning begun. I had to ask for them and told they were running low. They are always trying to persuade you to get services not covered by your insurance after saying no. I was given wrong estimate twice for such services. Totally forgot to mention or give me the retainer that was ordered for me on my previous visit. On my way to checkout I mentioned it and went back in the exam room. Then it didn't fit. They send too many reminders of your upcoming appointments and their $50 fee if you don't cancel your appointment 48 hours. What they should have done is send me a notification that they were running an hour late and to delay my arrival time.
G
3 months ago
I had an exceptional experience. The staff were all Professional, friendly and helpful and very informative. Care was taken with regards the covid 19 regulations and I felt safe throughout the process. The examination as a new client was very thorough and informative.
D
5 months ago
Great service
Professional, informative and very friendly. The wait to be seen was very short, which is a plus.
R
7 months ago
Politics?
I waited almost 30 minutes before being seen. The Hygenist told me she’d have to see another patient between me. She never left, but I felt like she was rushing. When Dr W came in he began to discuss politics. I was very uncomfortable. I don’t feel like that’s something a Dr should discuss, let alone on my first visit. I won’t be back.
J
9 months ago
Question of sanitary practice
During my visit, I could tell that the hygienist was examining my teeth and typing on the computer keyboard at the same time. She did not have an assistant. I do not think it is sanitary to type on a keyboard and go directly into a persons mouth. Also, conversations between staff members should be kept to respectful topics in the presence of patience. The staff was discussing drunkenness in front of the patients. I don’t feel this is appropriate. Keep the office atmosphere professional.
J
9 months ago
Not a good first impression
Arrived early to my first appointment (10AM) as instructed to handle paperwork. They did not see me until 10:43 AM. I came for a routine cleaning and exam. Left at noon without having had a cleaning, but just x-rays and a long exam. Bad 1st impression. They spent most of the time saying what they WANTED to do regarding my teeth, but no time asking me what I WANTED. Am I not in charge of my own dental/health care?
A
10 months ago
Professional and Friendly
I have been a patient for approximately months. On both of my visits I experienced very professional and thorough services. The front desk is exceptional.
D
11 months ago
Cleaning
Very professional, answered all my questions, doctor was very engaging. Great office