Byrd Dental Group At North Point

Dentist

4000 North Point Parkway

Suite 500

Alpharetta, GA 30022

Open Today 7:00AM - 1:00PM

alpharettagalocaldentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Great service
Since moving to ALPHARETTA almost 2 years ago both my husband and I have both been VERY pleased with our experience with Byrd Dental. The entire staff is very friendly and professional. Each procedure is explained in detail and we feel comfortable asking questions.
A
2 weeks ago
Consistently on time, friendly and professional.
S
3 weeks ago
Great experience – every visit
I have been going to Byrd dental in Alpharetta now for two years. I have had routine cleanings and fillings/crown work. The office staff is easy to work with. The hygienists and dentist have always taken time to talk to me about proper home teeth and gum maintenance (or a procedure if I need it). So often, I get rushed through my appointment so that the office can just see another patient. I do appreciate the personalized attention and thorough explanations. It is apparent to me that this staff loves what they do. I have recommended Byrd to many coworkers who now use their services as well. I certainly give this practice a high recommendation!
D
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I was in this morning because I was experiencing some pain. I thought it was from my tooth but it ended up being from my gums. The staff was very friendly and really seemed to care. I would recommend them to anyone.
R
1 month ago
Shorthanded, Crown and Filling
It was a long appointment, over two hours in the chair to prepare one tooth for a crown and do a filling in another. But, the dentist explained, Jill (I think that was her name) was en-route to Montana to take care of her ill father and they were short handed. All is forgiven, I believe in "family first" too. The dentist (I don't even know his name) gave me the numbing shot and did a good, painless job of it. He gets points for that. He seemed conscientious and meticulous. He was not a talker but said few things. If I had it my way, I like more "this is what I'm doing" narration. He removed the old crown with no fanfare. He reached in a took it out with a tool NOT a chisel and a hammer. The assistant showed up after the old crown was gone and the filling was done which took very little time. She helped with suction and bringing tools. After that, she did much of the rest of everything. She prepared the area for an impression. I did several "bite down on this" things, before-crown-removed and after-crown-removed. None of this was explained to me. The assistant installed the temporary. It was too high and she had to make adjustments and repeat the whole installation but got it right before I left.
D
1 month ago
Consistently friendly & good service
As usual my appointment went very quickly & I didn’t have to wait long; and the staff was very inviting and friendly. All good!
E
1 month ago
High Quality Service
It is always a pleasure working with this group of professionals.Doreen does a great job of greeting everyone and making sure all questions are answered as you leave. Lynda is beyond efficient in handling all of our insurance questions. Liz is my hygienist and she does a wonderful job of cleaning my teeth and answering any concerns I might have. Dr. Williamson was also very professional and made it clear to me what my dental plan needs were for this visit. Thanks to the entire staff for a very pleasant experience.
M
2 months ago
Highly recommended Great Service
Everyone was so helpful with my family of four visiting. Everyone including Doreen at checkout knew so much about the dental procedures. There was never any pressure to do something you were uncomfortable doing and even my kids loved it there! Granted we have many things going on in two separate visits, they remembered us and knew anything that needed to be done would need to be prioritized! They were great in helping with that. I was so impressed and will be back time and time again. After years of searching for a dentist that cares I found one!!! Dr. Williamson, Liz and Lynda were AWESOME!!!
D
2 months ago
Friendly, helpful, & timely
I really like this office -they are very friendly and helpful. The staff are great at explaining procedures, aftercare, insurance details, payment etc. I appreciate that they do not try to upsell you (i.e.- unnecessary cosmetic dental work) and that the dentist is very focused on preventing an issue from growing further and/or reversing it where possible. I like his more conservative approach. My daughter & I will definitely be returning here for any future dental work.
D
2 months ago
Friendly & helpful
I really like this office -they are very friendly and helpful. The staff are great at explaining procedures, aftercare, insurance details, payment etc. I appreciate that they do not try to upsell you (i.e.- unnecessary cosmetic dental work) and that the dentist is very focused on preventing an issue from growing further and/or reversing it where possible. I like his more conservative approach. My daughter & I will definitely be returning here for any future dental work.