Byrd Dental Group At North Point

Dentist

4000 North Point Parkway

Suite 500

Alpharetta, GA 30022

Open Today 7:00AM - 1:00PM

alpharettagalocaldentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
My experience
I'm always pleased with the Byrd Dental Clinc in Alpharetta. The upfront staff is friendly and professional. The Dental Assistants are friendly and skilled. The Dentists are knowledgable and trustworthy. I would recommend this dental practice.
D
1 month ago
I won’t trust this dental practice!
They are overcharging for their services and misrepresenting what the insurance covers! The staff is polite and friendly. The recommendations and referrals for future dental work are very suspicious. Overall, please don’t trust this dental practice!
S
2 months ago
Great appointment from the front office to the Dentist!
I had a cleaning today and it went great. I am not a fan of going to the dentist due to a childhood experience. I have been a patient at Byrd Dental for many years and have always had a great cleaning experience.
M
2 months ago
Incorrect charges and cramming
I have been incorrectly charged at this dentist several times and with great consistency. Have also received resistance when trying to get it resolved.
M
2 months ago
Great service
Since moving to ALPHARETTA almost 2 years ago both my husband and I have both been VERY pleased with our experience with Byrd Dental. The entire staff is very friendly and professional. Each procedure is explained in detail and we feel comfortable asking questions.
A
3 months ago
Consistently on time, friendly and professional.
S
3 months ago
Great experience – every visit
I have been going to Byrd dental in Alpharetta now for two years. I have had routine cleanings and fillings/crown work. The office staff is easy to work with. The hygienists and dentist have always taken time to talk to me about proper home teeth and gum maintenance (or a procedure if I need it). So often, I get rushed through my appointment so that the office can just see another patient. I do appreciate the personalized attention and thorough explanations. It is apparent to me that this staff loves what they do. I have recommended Byrd to many coworkers who now use their services as well. I certainly give this practice a high recommendation!
D
3 months ago
Professional and friendly
I was in this morning because I was experiencing some pain. I thought it was from my tooth but it ended up being from my gums. The staff was very friendly and really seemed to care. I would recommend them to anyone.
R
3 months ago
Shorthanded, Crown and Filling
It was a long appointment, over two hours in the chair to prepare one tooth for a crown and do a filling in another. But, the dentist explained, Jill (I think that was her name) was en-route to Montana to take care of her ill father and they were short handed. All is forgiven, I believe in "family first" too. The dentist (I don't even know his name) gave me the numbing shot and did a good, painless job of it. He gets points for that. He seemed conscientious and meticulous. He was not a talker but said few things. If I had it my way, I like more "this is what I'm doing" narration. He removed the old crown with no fanfare. He reached in a took it out with a tool NOT a chisel and a hammer. The assistant showed up after the old crown was gone and the filling was done which took very little time. She helped with suction and bringing tools. After that, she did much of the rest of everything. She prepared the area for an impression. I did several "bite down on this" things, before-crown-removed and after-crown-removed. None of this was explained to me. The assistant installed the temporary. It was too high and she had to make adjustments and repeat the whole installation but got it right before I left.
D
4 months ago
Consistently friendly & good service
As usual my appointment went very quickly & I didn’t have to wait long; and the staff was very inviting and friendly. All good!