C J Auto Works, Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

1635 S. 500 W.

Woods Cross, UT 84010

Closed Today Closed

bountifulautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Large job
I decided to use CJ Auto Works to replace a blown motor in my truck. The price was very reasonable and I had questions about a couple of things after getting it back and they addressed them immediately. The time frame on completing the work was pushed back a couple of times because they had several large projects going on at the same time is the only reason I did not give them a 5 rating.
W
3 months ago
Honest and accurate diagnosis
Great to do business with. Honest and fair. The best auto shop around.
M
6 months ago
Best in Northern Utah
Threes guys are top notch and know what they are doing. Will go there again no questions asked
B
6 months ago
I called asking about the problems happening with my 2011Jeep Wrangler. I chatted with Cory first, who suggested I bring my Jeep by so they could look at it, Curtis was there when I stopped by. He got my Jeep in that day, diagnosed the issue and found a couple of other problems, he called me back and explained everything. He even gave me options for fixes in the future. The work was finished that same day! Outstanding service, both to me the customer and mechanically for the Jeep. Some of the best service I have found in Utah!
R
6 months ago
Great service and fair prices
Cory and Curtis have always been great to work with. I know I will get a fair evaluation and a great price.
C
11 months ago
Honest, professional.
I am a backyard mechanic, Well A little more than just a backyard mechanic since I have owned two car shops and performed auto and truck repairs off and on for a living myself. Because of this I have a really hard time letting anyone work on my vehicles, I find most shops either want to charge me to much or want to fix things that are not broken. In my experience a lot of shops do not fix the problem right or take short cuts. CJ's is the only place I trust to take my personal vehicles, They are honest, fair priced, and fix the problem right the first time.
D
11 months ago
Honesty and attention to detail.
CJ Auto does high quality work and treats your vehicle as if it was their own.
J
1 year ago
They are friendly, courteous and skillful. The work is first quality, there are no 3 minute fixes. If they say it should be fixed, believe it, all of my experiences have been positive.
C
1 year ago
They take the time to do the job right. I was not treated like a number but like a person.
They found a broken part that we where not expecting to be part of the job, and saved the part and showed it to me. If they would not have replaced the part I would have lost my motor very soon and it would have cost me thousands instead of hundreds.They are honest. I am somewhat of a back yard mechanic and have even made my living repairing and restoring old cars for a time. I can tell you they did the job right and did not cut corners.
D
1 year ago
Whenever I had questions about how much my repair cost would be, the answer was always "that's not me that's my brother that handles that" And when I addressed a concern about how my suspension is meant to go together, the mechanic indicated that he would "just figure it out as I take it apart" you're paying over $80 an hour for these guys to learn as they go along if they don't happen to be an expert on your vehicle. They took out my brand new heavy duty strut mounts and installed lower qualify mounts FROM A JUNK YARD. Then tried charging me $180 for parts and labor! If I want to go get junk yard parts for my car, then I do it myself. Don't use these guys, they are dishonest people. I repeat, DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO BE WORKED ON BY THESE SHADY PEOPLE. THEY DONT KNOW WHAT THEY'RE DOING AND WILL TRY TO MAKE YOU THINK YOU ARE IN THE WRONG FOR DISPUTING THEIR ACTIONS.