C J Auto Works, Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

1635 S. 500 W.

Woods Cross, UT 84010

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

bountifulautomobilerepairshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
They are friendly, courteous and skillful. The work is first quality, there are no 3 minute fixes. If they say it should be fixed, believe it, all of my experiences have been positive.
C
3 months ago
They take the time to do the job right. I was not treated like a number but like a person.
They found a broken part that we where not expecting to be part of the job, and saved the part and showed it to me. If they would not have replaced the part I would have lost my motor very soon and it would have cost me thousands instead of hundreds.They are honest. I am somewhat of a back yard mechanic and have even made my living repairing and restoring old cars for a time. I can tell you they did the job right and did not cut corners.
D
4 months ago
Whenever I had questions about how much my repair cost would be, the answer was always "that's not me that's my brother that handles that" And when I addressed a concern about how my suspension is meant to go together, the mechanic indicated that he would "just figure it out as I take it apart" you're paying over $80 an hour for these guys to learn as they go along if they don't happen to be an expert on your vehicle. They took out my brand new heavy duty strut mounts and installed lower qualify mounts FROM A JUNK YARD. Then tried charging me $180 for parts and labor! If I want to go get junk yard parts for my car, then I do it myself. Don't use these guys, they are dishonest people. I repeat, DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE TO BE WORKED ON BY THESE SHADY PEOPLE. THEY DONT KNOW WHAT THEY'RE DOING AND WILL TRY TO MAKE YOU THINK YOU ARE IN THE WRONG FOR DISPUTING THEIR ACTIONS.
S
4 months ago
The shop was clean, professional and prompt. I recommend CJ Automotive highly. No surprises and great quality work!
K
5 months ago
Timely, professional service
I brought my truck in not knowing what was wrong- the crew got me sorted out and fixed up, even waited for me to come up with the funds and stored it on their lot until it was paid up with no storage fees. Would recommend and will visit again.
K
6 months ago
Fast, professional service
Took my car in with a coolant leak, got it back running like new. Even stayed open late so I could come pick it up! Assessments were honest and prices were quite reasonable. This is the second time I've done business with C J Auto Works and it likely won't be my last.
J
6 months ago
Professional and qualified.
I have a 1993 Buick Park Avenue, CJ has kept it running with reasonable repairs, this is still my daily driver and now has 308,000 miles. Repairs over the years include manifold replacement, polished crank shaft, transmission swap with used transmission.
G
6 months ago
Super service on SAAB
Last minute service was needed on my son's 2007 SAAB 9-3 rear brakes. At first I thought the rear axle was out because of all the noise and vibration. Curtis called me back right away with the correct diagnosis and recommended brake caliper replacement for the failed parts. This was done in a reasonable time and made a big difference. The service was excellent and the price reasonable. I've been there 3 different times now with different vehicles and so far I've been pleased with the quality of work and overall results. C J's is my main go-to place now for service and repair.
J
6 months ago
Great work!
These guys are great mechanics, very fair with pricing and honest in their assessments. I take all my cars their from the classics to the newer BMW.
R
7 months ago
Fast, friendly and acurate
I bought a used car that needed some work. I usually do my own auto maintenance when possible. In this case I didn't have the time. They were able to give me an accurate quote for the work. They discovered a couple of issues that were going to be expensive. Like most people that's bad news, because I trust them and their expertise I was able to say go a head without having to go to the shop. I'm often out of town so having these guys as backup for my family is reassuring.