C & M Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1237 Ben Sawyer Blvd.

Mount Pleasant, SC 29464

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

mountpleasantautorepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Thanks for accommodating me during your busy schedule. Thanks for the great advice.
V
1 month ago
Great trouble shooting
I cant thank C & M and Kenny enough for fixing my classic car. After a second restoration the car never seemed to run right, Kenny was able to diagnose the problem, walk me through it, make a fix, and now the car is running better than it ever has. Lucky for me to find these guys they are the best. Vince
Response from C & M Automotive
Thank you Vince for the great review! You have a very nice car and I feel you will enjoy it now that it is running better! This is why I got into the business of fixing cars, the gratification of a satisfied customer! Thanks again, Kenny
M
2 months ago
Outstanding service for out-of-towners
In general, our 2010 Explorer has been a great family car and very reliable. It has always been maintained at the Ford dealer or by one trusted local mechanic where we live in New Jersey. Lately there have been a few minor issues that we attributed to high mileage/old age. But while driving down to Charleston from NJ, our service engine light came on. We took the car to C and M with the thought that they would analyze and solve the warning light issue and we could drive home with a little peace of mind. Instead, Ben called me with the results of a full diagnostic check that they had performed. When he mentioned a few repairs that would solve the minor issues that I had not even mentioned to him, I went with my gut and gave approval for all of the work Ben recommended. And I am so glad I did. On the 700 mile drive home, my wife and son and I swapped driving duties. We all agreed that the Explorer hasn't driven this well in years. And we averaged the best gas mileage we have ever gotten in that car. Thanks to Ben and the mechanic (David, I think) and the whole team at C&M for the excellent service and for the extra effort needed to get us back on the road so quickly.
Response from C & M Automotive
Thank you Mike for the great review! Very glad you and your family noticed a difference in the drive home! Don't hesitate to come by next time in town and say Hi! Thanks again, Kenny
B
2 months ago
Great Honest Service
Dropped in for an estimate, left with the repairs. Same day service - estimate was straight forward and cost came in actually a few dollars less. Highly recommend C&M.
Response from C & M Automotive
Thank you Buzz for the great review! Kenny
C
2 months ago
Excellent Advice & Service!
I went to C&M for a second opinion on my catalytic converter diagnostic showing that it needed to be replaced. They had the same conclusion but also offered excellent advice on other items that were being stressed by that need. They only fixed what was absolutely needed and advise me on future needs letting me know what could be waited on and what was necessary at the moment. These guys are very trustworthy and give very fair prices.
Response from C & M Automotive
Thank you very much for the great review! Kenny
E
2 months ago
Fantastic experience
I'm not a car-guy. All warning lights were lit up on the dash. Been driving around like that for 6 months. My 8-year old Chev Tahoe had never been to the car-doc before. If my car was a human, I'd say it had some blocked arteries, needed new glasses and a knee replacement. Initially took it to the Chevy place but their price scared me into a second opinion. Great move. These folks at C&M have a great reputation. And I agree. Will definitely go back when my car is dying again.
Response from C & M Automotive
Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you and your vehicle again! Kenny
S
2 months ago
Always great service and good explanations
Wish my last auto shop was as straightforward as C&M. Recommended without reservation. Do keep your tickets on what is done to your car, they will suggest things you might have had done elsewhere simply because a record is not in their system. It's not a problem, it's their business, and personally I would prefer that than the other way, where they don't suggest things that might be needed.
T
2 months ago
Excellent work and always willing to go the extra mile.
These guys are the best in Mt.Pleasant
K
2 months ago
New to C & M
We took our car to C&M for the first time. We have a much older car with high mileage, but is in good shape, and safety is our primary concern. For once we got a job well done without feeling like we overpaid. They understood that we did not want unnecessary mechanical work performed. Nice job! Highly recommend !
Response from C & M Automotive
Thank you Kris for the great review! We appreciate your business! Kenny
F
4 months ago
Exceptional service once again
Wonderful people to work with, not a "big business corporate store" but locally run with people from Mt. Pleasant. I am repeat customer and shall remain so...... They repair what is needed and do not charge exorbonate pricing. See y'all next time.