Cabanas Law Firm

Lawyer

18503 Pines Blvd

Suite 301

Pembroke Pines, FL 33029

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:30PM

pembrokepinesfllawyer.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
Estimado Sergio, no tengo mas que palabras de agradecimiento por el trabajo estratégico y profesional realizado por el equipo liderado por ti, Nichole Sanchez es una persona espectacular y muy sensata, ella fue mi guía y nunca me desamparo, muy profesional, Lauren es muy estratégica y agresiva pero a la vez es consciente de lo que propone, déjame decirte logre mis objetivos, son un excelente team. espero contar con uds, nuevamente en el futuro. agradecido.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Gracias Rafael por la revisión tan amable. Sin duda, fue un placer ayudarle con su asunto legal. ¡Le deseamos todo lo mejor!
J
2 months ago
I had a BAD experience with this Cabana law firm. They told me that my case with a credit card debt that I had,and it was going to be solved be given to a good lawyer by the name of Florencia. Yeah write ! It was given to the worse lawyer that never fought for my case and later I found out that the lawyer Florencia, that took my case was friends with the lawyer that put the lawsuit. They tell you that " they are to win for you ". Don't believe them, you'r just going to loose your money and waist your time. I do NOT recommend them. They charged me alot of money and my case was never solved.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you for reaching out with your concerns about the services you received in the past. It has almost been a year since we closed your matter but we did pull your file. We noted that this case was successfully settled almost a year ago, with both parties agreeing to the terms, and the case was dismissed in court. This provided the terms that you wanted and most importantly allowed you to avoid the ongoing expense and stress of extensive litigation, which this type of case entails. If you wish to discuss your concerns further, please contact me directly - I would be happy to take your call.
J
5 months ago
My remarks are a combination of my personal experiences and feedback from my clients whom I have referred to Cabanas Law Firm. The attorneys and legal assistant, Jackie Zenon, are not only professional and knowledgeable but are also compassionate and respectful, in the manner in which they address their clients and their clients’ issues. My clients and I find this approach to be quite comforting. They are quite thorough in their research and therefore often present with multiple solutions to their clients’ problems. I will confidently continue to refer my clients to Cabanas Law Firm.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
We appreciate your insightful recommendation Joanne and the referrals you have given us. We look forward to helping you and your clients achieve the best possible results now and in the future. All the Best to you!
C
7 months ago
Bad experience
had an extremely bad experience with cabana’s law firm . I hired them for my divorce case after I went to their office & I saw their owner & he made it seems a piece of cake to win my case saying the whole process won’t cost more than 8k . So I gave them all the necessary original documents knowing that I went thru physical & mental abuse & my husband was a drug addict.They promised everything will be alright & that they will force my husband to pay all their fees later . Their fees went to 18000$ after less than 4 months of me hiring them. Though their owner assured that my fees won’t go above 8000$ .After taking 18000$ with no results (each time I ask their lawyer why’ve she’s didn’t bring up the matter of drug in court she sayd shes keeping this matter to the right moment . The right moment I think when my bill hits the 50k !!! & when they asked for another 6000$ to proceed. I couldn’t afford paying knowing that I was not working so I lost all the money & had to withdraw the cabana’s law firm after paying the 18k . but When I ask them to give me my file Coz I saw another lawyer who wanted to help me, they said it’s confidential & they can’t !!! So I end up settling with an abusive husband in terms that are not fair for me or my kids . I feel very bad . Now they r still asking for a balance of 1500$ saying it’s the fees of withdraw!!! All they won’t is money .
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you for taking the time to post a review -- we take all reviews seriously and always seek ways to improve our client's experience though feedback. Divorce is very emotional and difficult on all parties involved and therefore we understand why you feel the way you do about these troubling circumstances. As you will recall from our first meeting, I explained that your divorce had very complicated legal issues. As stated in your review below, your case involved hotly-contested custody issues. You also had different lawyers in two countries and a violent, drug-addicted parent. And since you were living in another country in the Middle East, it made our communications with you very challenging. Despite these challenges, we did everything we could to achieve the best results in the most cost-effective manner possible, considering your budget and the fact that the parties were not ready to settle at that time. As more complicated issues arose in your case, it required more work due to circumstances beyond anyone's control, which required more fees. You eventually instructed us to discontinue work so that you could finalize your matter on your own, and therefore we cannot comment on the outcome of your matter. However, I do recall that we personally met with you several times to provide you with additional guidance as to the next steps after you terminated services, free of charge, in an effort to help you and your children. We sincerely hope you and your family can now move forward from this difficult time in your lives and can look forward to a new, better life.
J
8 months ago
Attorney Cabanas and his assistant helped me resolve my problem at the best way possible. He is professional and trustworthy. I fully recommend this firm to any prospective client.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you Juliana. It was a pleasure to assist you with your legal needs. All the Best to You!
D
8 months ago
I hired the law firm of Cabanas to represent me for a divorce from which my wife(ex-wife now) seemed to be honestly not thinking straight. All is behind me now without major regret thanks to the great work of Attorney Daniel Kent. Many things impressed me a lot during my experience with the Cabanas Law Firm: 1) The offices are very cleaned and well decorated 2) The staffs from answering the phone for setting appointments, taking me to the meeting rooms and billing were all very polite and patient. 3) Last and more importantly to me was the integrity in keeping his word displayed by Attorney Sergio Cabanas. The retainer and the hourly fee that we agreed upon became higher because attorney Kent working on my case was a senior rather than a junior attorney. I was sad because I was financially unable to afford the service of a senior attorney. I wrote a note to Mr. Cabanas reminding him of our meeting during the free consultation. Not only he honored the agreement we made during my free consultation, he credited me for the extra money that I have already paid while continuing to enjoy the service of the same great senior attorney (Daniel Kent). My special thanks to Attorney Sergio Cabanas and to all his wonderful staff. Sincerely, Desinor Pierre
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you Desinor for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate you kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you and we hope for nothing but happiness and success in your future. All the Best!
T
9 months ago
Excellent Law Firm
I am very pleased with the outcome of my legal case and thankful the Cabanas team helped me with my divorce. I had access to the lawyer when I had questions and she and her team was very helpful and responded promptly. I highly recommend Cabanas to anyone that wants the job done RIGHT!!
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you for the great recommendation Tony. We are truly grateful.
T
9 months ago
Excellent Law Firm
I am very pleased with the outcome of my legal case and thankful the Cabanas team helped me with my divorce. I had access to the lawyer when I had questions and she and her team was very helpful and responded promptly. I highly recommend Cabanas to anyone that wants the job done RIGHT!!
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you for the great recommendation Tony. We are truly grateful.
R
1 year ago
Best service in Browaed
I want to thank Sergio Cabanas for helping me with my case, this was the first time that I use their service. I wasn't pleased with my previous lawyer, I have to say that Sergio was very helpful, reasonable and very professional. He took my case and solve my problem very fast. A friend reffer me to him and I couldn't be morr happy with the results.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Clients like you Robert are wonderful to work with. We are grateful you chose our firm, and are so pleased to achieve a great result for you. All the Best!
B
1 year ago
High Quality Service
After beeing misguided by other Law firms I finally found Cabanas Law Firm. As soon as I sat down with Sergio Cabañas and the Paralegal Nicole (which answered all my calls) and they explained all my rights to me I felt that my case was in good hands. They are a professional and compassionate group who understood all my concerns and put me at ease. My case was resolved and I am very happy with the outcome.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you Barbara for the wonderful recommendation. We strive to achieve the best result for our clients, and are so very pleased that you are happy with our legal services. Remember, we are here for you if you ever need legal assistance again in the future. Here's to happiness and health..cheers!