Cabanas Law Firm

Lawyer

18503 Pines Blvd

Suite 301

Pembroke Pines, FL 33029

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

Y
5 months ago
Excellent team and excellent results.
I had a great experience with this law firm. I’ll highly recommend them to family and friends. Professional, knowledgeable, and kind. I’m glad and blessed I found them. My case was settled and this bad season in my life is over. Thanks to this fine group of people. Thanks again for your help! Yahaira F.
Y
5 months ago
Professionalism at its best
I wanted to give my most profound appreciation and gratitude to Cabanas law firm and staff. I wanted to give my thanks starting with Roxy Friedland who handle me so well to decide whether or not I should hire Cabanas Law Firm. I was previously turned down from other firms due to the lack of time to prepare the case and other factors that make my case that much complex. I had decided pretty much to go to trial on my own before I heard back from Cabanas law firm. Roxy made me feel welcome, secured, reassured me they can help and made it easy for me to decide with my doubts to have them take my case. I had a tough and difficult case for a Relocation/paternity trial that looked lost before it began. My former lawyer had recently passed away and have such a short timeframe of the upcoming trial, the date was already set and no room for a continuance since has reached and exceeded the limit. I'm so grateful for Gabriela Bennasar who was so supportive at my hardest time throughout my case caring and dedicated to making sure I was doing well on daily bases, Jackie Zenon worked gently with me and supportive me with everything needed. Attorney Laura Grossman was amazing. From the beginning she interviews my case and was very honest about the fact that my case was a long shot but not impossible to have the results I wanted and for them to defend. She was always responsive and answered all of my questions very well, wise, precise, professional, experienced and with a heart of gold. She is and was very compassionate when I needed it the most and outstanding defending my case in all of my disputes with the opposite party. Mr. Cabanas accepted my case with not much detailed information for the trial. When I hired him my time was limited with the set trial date. He manages to handle it so swiftly picking up the pieces from my former lawyer and proceeded to represent me. Attorney Sergio Cabanas is very knowledgeable, prompt, courteous, to the point, and is very in tune with what’s going on. He has been committed to providing the utmost professionalism and respect since the moment I met him. He has voiced my concerns as needed, including advocating for my parenting time during a very difficult time with my trial. I am so grateful for his efforts and representation. He was very good at keeping me updated. Goals were clearly communicated and performed. Not only was he able to defend me from a number of false and unjust accusations from the Guardian Ad Litem that was on my case, hired by the opposition party, but when my options appeared limited and the likelihood of a satisfactory resolution seemed hopeless, he believed in me and my quest to win my case, his calm and empathetic demeanor offered emotional succor. My family and I are eternally grateful for his service and I hereby recommend Mr. Sergio Cabana and his much diligent staff without reservation. I am so blessed that I have found Cabanas Law Firm for my representation. They have exceeded my expectations. I am more than satisfied with the services that I have received. Cabanas Law Firm put their hard work and commitment first before financial interest they were so compassionate working with me with my limited financial situation. Although it is a business they are running they are willing to work with you and for you. Judgment was a success in my favor and the nightmare of my kids moving out of state has ended. I am forever in debt with Attorney Sergio Cabana for giving me back my life with my children. I wouldn’t think of using anyone else for future services.
R
9 months ago
Professionalism
Cabanas Law Firm was very instrumental in obtaining my loan modification. It’s true that many law firms could have achieved this but the extent to which Jackie Zenon and the entire team went to was above and beyond. From the very first day of our introduction, the entire process was handled with high regard to my well being. I was kept updated and the transparency in which was case was handled was unparalleled. The staff at Cabanas were friendly, courteous and took care of my concerns quickly. If needed,I would definitely continue to use their services and highly recommend them to anyone with any legal issues.
S
10 months ago
Exceeded all expectations
I am inspired to write this review, but first the story. My eighty years old mom is thriving in her familiar surrounding in Miami FL. My mom had an elderly single woman friend Jill, whom she helped quiet often. Jill passed away last year wishing to leave to my mom inheritance. But that was complicated! As POA , I started searching for long distance attorney to bring fairness to my mom. Had to make many phone call and have many conversations. The first time I spoke on phone with Stephen Garcia-Vidal, Esq. the search was over. Stephen viewed our difficulty authentically. After conducting research and analyzing legal difficulty, Stephen and Cabanas Law Firm team presented realistic plan. Experience level, perseverance and knowledge resulted in favorable outcome. During our phone exchange, Mr. Stephen quoted his father’s sayings. There were a few, but all of them had the same meaning: Respect and Honesty. Jacqueline Zenon, conversation with you were like talking to a best friend, but with way more law knowledge. Thank you all for your professionalism and good hearts.
I
1 year ago
Very professional and staff was amazing as well!
Attorney Sergio Cabanas and Attorney Stephen Garcia-Vidal are a truly lifesaver. I was feeling hopeless about my situation but they both helped during a very difficult time in my life and most importantly they achieved to overcome a very difficult case. They made me feel comfortable right off the bat and were able to answer all of my questions. They did such an extraordinary job that went above and beyond my expectations. I am very grateful for all of the hard work this amazing staff have done and for all of the victories we've had. If you are looking for the very best , Cabanas Law Firm is it......The Very Best !!!
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review and recommendation Irene. We are so pleased that we were able to achieve a positive legal result for you and we will always be a phone call away. If you ever need legal representation in the future, it would be an honor to assist you. We wish you all the best!
R
1 year ago
Estimado Sergio, no tengo mas que palabras de agradecimiento por el trabajo estratégico y profesional realizado por el equipo liderado por ti, Nichole Sanchez es una persona espectacular y muy sensata, ella fue mi guía y nunca me desamparo, muy profesional, Lauren es muy estratégica y agresiva pero a la vez es consciente de lo que propone, déjame decirte logre mis objetivos, son un excelente team. espero contar con uds, nuevamente en el futuro. agradecido.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Gracias Rafael por la revisión tan amable. Sin duda, fue un placer ayudarle con su asunto legal. ¡Le deseamos todo lo mejor!
J
1 year ago
I had a BAD experience with this Cabana law firm. They told me that my case with a credit card debt that I had,and it was going to be solved be given to a good lawyer by the name of Florencia. Yeah write ! It was given to the worse lawyer that never fought for my case and later I found out that the lawyer Florencia, that took my case was friends with the lawyer that put the lawsuit. They tell you that " they are to win for you ". Don't believe them, you'r just going to loose your money and waist your time. I do NOT recommend them. They charged me alot of money and my case was never solved.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you for reaching out with your concerns about the services you received in the past. It has almost been a year since we closed your matter but we did pull your file. We noted that this case was successfully settled almost a year ago, with both parties agreeing to the terms, and the case was dismissed in court. This provided the terms that you wanted and most importantly allowed you to avoid the ongoing expense and stress of extensive litigation, which this type of case entails. If you wish to discuss your concerns further, please contact me directly - I would be happy to take your call.
J
2 years ago
My remarks are a combination of my personal experiences and feedback from my clients whom I have referred to Cabanas Law Firm. The attorneys and legal assistant, Jackie Zenon, are not only professional and knowledgeable but are also compassionate and respectful, in the manner in which they address their clients and their clients’ issues. My clients and I find this approach to be quite comforting. They are quite thorough in their research and therefore often present with multiple solutions to their clients’ problems. I will confidently continue to refer my clients to Cabanas Law Firm.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
We appreciate your insightful recommendation Joanne and the referrals you have given us. We look forward to helping you and your clients achieve the best possible results now and in the future. All the Best to you!
C
2 years ago
Bad experience
had an extremely bad experience with cabana’s law firm . I hired them for my divorce case after I went to their office & I saw their owner & he made it seems a piece of cake to win my case saying the whole process won’t cost more than 8k . So I gave them all the necessary original documents knowing that I went thru physical & mental abuse & my husband was a drug addict.They promised everything will be alright & that they will force my husband to pay all their fees later . Their fees went to 18000$ after less than 4 months of me hiring them. Though their owner assured that my fees won’t go above 8000$ .After taking 18000$ with no results (each time I ask their lawyer why’ve she’s didn’t bring up the matter of drug in court she sayd shes keeping this matter to the right moment . The right moment I think when my bill hits the 50k !!! & when they asked for another 6000$ to proceed. I couldn’t afford paying knowing that I was not working so I lost all the money & had to withdraw the cabana’s law firm after paying the 18k . but When I ask them to give me my file Coz I saw another lawyer who wanted to help me, they said it’s confidential & they can’t !!! So I end up settling with an abusive husband in terms that are not fair for me or my kids . I feel very bad . Now they r still asking for a balance of 1500$ saying it’s the fees of withdraw!!! All they won’t is money .
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you for taking the time to post a review -- we take all reviews seriously and always seek ways to improve our client's experience though feedback. Divorce is very emotional and difficult on all parties involved and therefore we understand why you feel the way you do about these troubling circumstances. As you will recall from our first meeting, I explained that your divorce had very complicated legal issues. As stated in your review below, your case involved hotly-contested custody issues. You also had different lawyers in two countries and a violent, drug-addicted parent. And since you were living in another country in the Middle East, it made our communications with you very challenging. Despite these challenges, we did everything we could to achieve the best results in the most cost-effective manner possible, considering your budget and the fact that the parties were not ready to settle at that time. As more complicated issues arose in your case, it required more work due to circumstances beyond anyone's control, which required more fees. You eventually instructed us to discontinue work so that you could finalize your matter on your own, and therefore we cannot comment on the outcome of your matter. However, I do recall that we personally met with you several times to provide you with additional guidance as to the next steps after you terminated services, free of charge, in an effort to help you and your children. We sincerely hope you and your family can now move forward from this difficult time in your lives and can look forward to a new, better life.
J
2 years ago
Attorney Cabanas and his assistant helped me resolve my problem at the best way possible. He is professional and trustworthy. I fully recommend this firm to any prospective client.
Response from Cabanas Law Firm
Thank you Juliana. It was a pleasure to assist you with your legal needs. All the Best to You!