Cabezon Pediatric Dentistry


2421 Cabezon Blvd., SE

Suite 101

Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

4 days ago
We love Cabezon Pediatric Dentistry
We have been coming to Cabezon for three years now and love it! The staff, hygienists, and dentists are all friendly and very helpful. My daughter loves going and looks forward to her appointment each time. We wouldn't go anywhere else!
6 days ago
Great environment for kids!
This place is great every time we go. All of the staff are professional, friendly, and wonderful with the kids. My kid actually looks forward to his dentist appointments and always ask when his next one is. In my house, this is HUGE!
6 days ago
Very careful and efficient with my infant
We took our 2 day old son in to have bad lip tie and mild posterior tongue tie cut. Dr. Peck was very informative, had good equipment, a ready assistant, and was very careful with our baby. From nursing I could tell that the issues were resolved immediately. Dr. Peck and his staff gave excellent after-procedure instructions and tools to help ensure the ties did not grow back during healing. Top notch, I would highly recommend.
2 weeks ago
Best Dental Visit Ever!
This office is beyond fantastic for kids! Our insurance changed, so we left our old office for Cabezon Pediatric Dentistry and wow! I am so glad we chose this office! Every staff member was so friendly and polite from the front desk to scheduling our next appointment on the way out. A soothing environment with calm, friendly staff that eases any anxiety your kiddo may be having. My daughter is normally a little anxious about the dentist, but at this visit she was relaxed, smiling and had no issues. Destiny, the woman who gave her x-rays and a cleaning, was thorough and so, so sweet. She explained what she was doing each step of the way and was so nice to my kiddo! She also helped out two other co-workers that I could see and was very professional. Above and beyond what I have seen in other offices. Dr. Tasker was so friendly and has that perfect calming, soft demeanor for children. Overall, I would give Cabezon Pediatric Dentistry a 10 star review if I could! Highly recommend!
2 weeks ago
Wonderful experience
My children have been coming to Dr. Peck for a few year now. We are always greeted with a friendly face. My kids really enjoy the the staff and Dr. Peck! He’s always very patient and caring with my kids. I highly recommend Cabezon dentistry.
2 weeks ago
Excellent care, friendly staff, kids love this place
2 weeks ago
Serious Billing Issue
tldr: They don't take medical insurance. Make sure your insurer will cover any procedure before you let them perform it. We had a tongue and lip tie correction for our infant. The service for the procedure was fantastic, but when it came to billing Cigna treats a tongue and lip tie as a medical procedure, not a dental one. Cabezon categorically refuses to work with medical insurers. We were blindsided by this and ended up with a huge bill that our insurer couldn't even negotiate or cover. Call your insurer before going here and make sure that any major procedure is covered by DENTAL, not MEDICAL insurance.
3 weeks ago
Professional and friendly
I always have great services at cabezon pediatric dentistry. All the girls are friendly and professional. They do a good job cleaning my kids teeth. Dr. Taska is awesome, always professional.
3 weeks ago
High Quality Service
My son fell and chipped two of his teeth at school. Cabezon Pediatric Dentistry was able to get him in right away and fix the problem. They did all of this while being very friendly, compassionate and effective. My son wasn’t able to see his dentist, Dr. Tasker, but Dr. Peck filled in and did a great job. Thank you, Cabezon Pediatric Dentistry.
3 weeks ago
The best. Professional and fun. The kids love to go and Dr Tasker and staff are super friendly and professional:)