Cahaba Valley Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

141 Narrows Drive

Birmingham, AL 35242

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 year ago
Emergency tooth pain
I called on a Monday morning bc my son was having really bad tooth pain, they got him in very quickly and pulled the tooth. Dr. Curtis and his staff are the best at making my kids feel comfortable and fearless. We were in an out under an hour. Friendly every time we go.
N
1 year ago
Great friendly service!
I will continue to support CVPD!
A
1 year ago
Great service!!
Absolutely love this place. Very friendly and professional. Treated my son with care. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone
J
1 year ago
Emergency Dental Accident
Our daughter fell and injured two of her front teeth. We had no idea what to do. Someone suggested Dr. Curtis. It was late on Sunday evening, but I called anyway and Dr. Curtis answered. He met us there and helped our daughter. He was kind and compassionate of both the parents needs as well as our daughters. I could not recommend this Office enough. Thank you Dr. Curtis for assisting us in such a time of need and not allowing us to spend hours in the Children's ER during flu season.
M
1 year ago
Very nice and helpful!
My kids do not mind coming to the dentist because everyone is so nice!
S
2 years ago
Friendly and Professional
Wonderful experience. Very friendly staff - great with children. Dr. Curtis is thorough and professional. The office set-up is very kid-friendly and fun (fish tanks, movie playing in the lobby, picking a prize at the end, etc.) Also, we are always seen very quickly and never have to wait very long for the kids’ appointments. Highly recommend.
M
2 years ago
Honest Dentist
Never tries to up sell on things not needed trying to make a buck, just shows you what might be needed on next visit or down the road if patient continues what they are doing.
K
2 years ago
Fun and Friendly
We had an awesome experience at CVPD today!! My son is 5 and had to have a tooth repaired. This was his first time receiving gas and he handled it like a champ. The hygienist was very friendly and helped us laugh through the 'gas crazies'! They showed him everything that they were using before they used it and explained it to him in a way that he could relate! We have been coming here since my son was a year old and I couldn't imagine going anywhere else!
J
2 years ago
Wonderful!
I found Dr.Curtis when my then husband was deployed to Iraq! Things were tough already, ANOTHER dentist wanted to tie my baby to a papoose board, my 2 year old!!! NO!!! Dr.Curtis was at Babypalooza and after talking to him a minute, dropped his jaw and said "I think I see a Power Ranger in your mouth, open wide and let me see!" Jordan quickly opened as wide as he could, and held it open a good minute! Dr.Curtis said he looks good, he should be good for the next 6 months, and I'll give you the names of some great dentist out your way.... I just looked at him dumbfounded and said No that's ok, we'll see you in 6 months! At our first appointment, they took him back alone, and said we'll be right back for you! About 5-10 minutes later they pulled me back, and asked me to be really quiet and look through a door. I looked, my baby was laid back in the chair, mouth wide open, with his shades on his eyes, watching Cars on a TV in the ceiling!! I couldn't believe it! They warned me that day that children his age usually do throw a fit the second visit, and he sure did! The heads up they gave on that helped me to prepare! But Dr.Curtis and his staff handled it like pro's!! Did I mention Dr.Curtis is a firefighter as well, and his practice is connected to the fire dept.? Talk about giving a 3 year old something to talk about, it took his mind off not wanting to be there!!! I was allowed to go back, they have a massive glass fish tank, and you sit on one side and the children have their teeth cleaned on the other side. This is so that you don't disrupt or distract the child, but you can see and hear everything!! Dr.Curtis is one of the only local dentists with Hospital privileges at Childrens. When it came time for Bay to have some procedures done at Childrens, Bay was terrified of the Children's Hospital staff! They came to get her to take her back and she just latched onto me and screamed!! They walked out, which I found strange... Minutes later Dr.Curtis comes in claps those hands and reaches out to her. She went from laying on my shoulder to reaching for him! She had only met him a few times. Children just have that connection with him! They just trust him! I trust him, I know that he wouldn't do any wrong to my children! I know that he is honest in his work, I KNOW this because one of my children ALWAYS gets a clean report! Dr.Curtis touched my heart over 9 years ago when he squatted down and got on the level of my baby boy sitting in his stroller! He was willing to get on Jordan's level, he didn't expect Jordan to be on an adult level with handling himself in a new situation. I asked Dr.Curtis the day I met him if he would ever papoose my child, he looked at me and giggled and said, "I do own a papoose board, but the tags are still on it, I have never used it." Knowing what I know now, that was a silly question! When you can connect with a child in a magical way, they will do anything you ask them too! "If we could see the world through the eyes of a child we would see magic in everything." Are there Power Rangers in your mouth?
A
2 years ago
Child-Friendly, Caring, Professional Environment
My 7 year old son had 3 cavities filled and despite past fears about going to the dentist, he walked right back and was happy when we left. He told me that the "nice girl" told him that he would breathe in bubble gum smelling air that would make him feel good. He said that it smelled just like bubble gum and that he is not scared of going to the dentist anymore. What a blessing to know that it will no longer be a fight to get my son to the dentist. Dr. Curtis and his staff are very caring, friendly and explain everything in detail from the procedures to the financials. Highly recommend Cahaba Valley Pediatric Dentistry!