California Arbitration & Mediation Services

Mediation and Arbitration

10213 Foothill Blvd

Suite 201

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730

Open Today By Appointment

ranchocucamongamediationservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
12 months ago
Successful Mediated Settlement denied by Judicial Officer
Neutral Donald Cripe, appointed by the court to attempt resolution of an acrimonious family probate at the time it was called for trial, did an awesome job in crafting a settlement that responded to each party's specific needs. One party was represented and the other parties were self-represented. Despite the painstaking care Mr. Cripe took to explain, read and secure the self-represented parties' consent, they reneged on the settlement, denied they understood its terms (despite agreeing to it in open court) and the probate judge sided with the self-represented litigants. After so much work, it was disappointing and the parties are headed back to trial. I find this to be an insult to the mediation process, especially when Mr. Cripe did such a thorough job. Unless both sides are self-represented, or both sides are represented by counsel, mediation may not be helpful. Regardless of the outcome, the mediator did his job!
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
Thank you Diana. I hope to work with you again. Don
B
12 months ago
Mediation Hearing
From the mediation briefs which were submitted to him, Mr. Cripe quickly and competently absorbed the pertinent issues in the case. He then was able to concentrate on those issues with the parties. I was impressed as to how promptly he was able to resolve the case. I would recommend him to others and use him again.
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
Thank you, Bruce. I look forward to a long relationship. Don
T
12 months ago
Excellent Mediation
I have been an attorney for over 32 years and had the privilege of seeing Don Cripe in action in mediating and settling many cases. I worked with Don when we did mediations for the Courts in San Bernardino County and Riverside County. Don is both knowledgeable and patient. Don has a pleasant and even-handed approach to the settlement process that helps parties find reasonable ways to help themselves reach settlements with which they can be satisfied, and which are fair to all. I would, and have highly recommended Don and C.A.M.S. to many of my fellow attorneys and to clients alike.
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
Thanks Therese. I appreciate the favor. Best to you and Harv. Don
M
1 year ago
Knowledgeable, professional, helpful
I received mediation services from Don Cripe. His past experience and knowledge in the legal field helped answer questions that my client had regarding the benefits of settlement over trial. Don Cripe was well prepared in that he knew the issues of the case and the concerns of both parties. I will use these services in the future.
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
Thank you, Manny. I hope to see you around. Don
D
1 year ago
I have known Don Cripe for over 15 years and he brings a wealth of knowledge to the mediation process. As a veteran trial lawyer, he has local knowledge of jury attitudes and the idiosyncrasies of assigned judges. This type of information is quite helpful in the evaluation process. He knows how to bridge the gap between litigants in getting the case resolved .
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
thanks so much, Dennis. I understand you are winding down to retirement. Whatever the reality is, I hope it is exactly what you hope it to be. Don Cripe
S
1 year ago
Quality of Service and high level of experience
CAMS professionals have proven to be the best resource for resolving disputes at a reasonable cost. My experience with using Mr. Cripe at one of my mediations was great and I would recommend him any time.
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
Thanx, Kid
E
1 year ago
Professional
Settled difficult case.
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
I am sorry if this was a dupe, Elliott. It appears my requests went by way of Pluto. Thank you.
G
1 year ago
Review of service
Quality of service is very good
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
Thanks, Geoff. I hope you are well. I drive by your office several times a week. Maybe I will at lunch time some day and make you buy me lunch. Don Cripe
A
1 year ago
Don is the best mediator for the money!
Don Cripe is a consummate professional and amazing mediator. If there's a settlement to be struck Don will be the man to find it. Cannot say enough about him.
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
You done good. New mediation class just begun. The School has changed the format for the practicum. We start one week before the rest of the semester and conduct 38 straight hours of class over 5-6 days. The rest of the semester is at the courthouse with one day a week in classroom for 1 hour to debrief. Just finished the first week. Killer!
J
1 year ago
Cripe Knows Mediation
I've used Don Cripe's mediation services many times and every time I am impressed at how good he is. He's settled cases that I thought would never end. He gets 5 Stars from me. Dr. Jim Husen, Esq., LMFT, Psy.D.
Response from California Arbitration & Mediation Services
Thanks, Doc. Much appreciated. Don