California Auto Centers

Auto Repair Shop

41421 Date St.

Ste. 104

Murrieta, CA 92562

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

autorepairshopmurrietaca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 days ago
EXTREMELY COMPETENT,SYUPER POLITE and " DOWN TO EARTH" AND HONEST!!!
I had a electronic problem with my ignitron and the old key was not working to start up the 2003 Saturn VUE while I was there for a Smog check for my spouse's VUE in August of 2017. They offered to do a diagnostic eval at no charge to determine what it may be and of course knowing them I OK'd the process. You guessed it right ......WELL--YES !INDEED A STARTER MOTOR WAS NEEDED" They called up to have the starter motor delivered in the a. m for the next morning as it was after 4:00 p.m when this occurred. My spouse drove over to pick me up and the shop manager was able to direct my spouse to their locaton from the street as it is a little bit in from the DATE street OPENING .. Needles to say my spouse was happy with their positive attitude and their service was amazing. The entire work including the starter motor, diagnostic, smog check, and electrical check all was less than $ 500.00 from beginning to end. FYI:They also honor veterans :)!! I am a service connected -disabled U.S. Marine Corps Lt. of the Veteran -Viet Nam War and also a Commander -USPHS- OSG -DOJ /R They gave me a 15% discount which is a great deal for veterans as no one ever give us more than 5-10 % off ever. I have used this facility in the past on numerous occasions for my smog checks and I will continue to do so as well as for other work as needed. I am very happy with this "HONEST SHOP" who have a great staff who are super polite , courteous and speak " understandable "car language" to other customers and not babble on in "confusing psycho babble minutia ." They guarantee their work and if you have a AAA Card it is warranted for a total of 2 yrs ,So for a starter motor that is remarkable. I unconditionally endorse this repair facility and I would encourage Veterans and non veterans to see for yourself the staff and the shop . Lastly for those who are in the need to know about the "head" we Marines reference it or bathroom ;well.... their bathroom looks like something in "HOUSE BEAUTIFUL" for those who want to use a bathroom facility while you wait for an oil change, tire rotation or alignment etc. This bathroom is truly a large room with all the amenities .( I WAS TOTALLY SUPRISED) Lastly Joe had installed Italian Coffee makers with the famous ILLY Italian Coffee served "FREE YES!- FREE " and other KURAG machines for those as well as snacks like pretzels and things for the kids. It reminds me when I was little what a great local repair shop was like It takes me back to the old days but , with their using very modern equipment and with a quite SAVY mechanic crew there. !:)" Prefect combination " Wishing you success with Joe, Erin ,Eric and their enter crew. With honor, Commander Dr. "Bob"
C
4 weeks ago
Joe & His Mechanics
To put it briefly: I needed some repair and replacement to my diesel fuel system. They completed it 2 1/2 days ahead of time. My truck runs better and more powerfully. GREAT SHOP & FRIENDLY.
N
1 month ago
Great shop to bring your car. Erin and the rest of the staff were pleasant and very accommodating. I trust them with correctly analyzing the trouble and recommending the necessary action to be taken. No over charging and completely honest in their dealings.
J
1 month ago
Erin was great
She saved me money. I was in there to do a smog check. I also needed 2 bulbs replaced on the exterior of the car and she did it for free. She saved me time and money! She wasn't after a buck now because she knows I'll be back. Thanks Erin! I recommend Cal Auto Center to anyone needing auto work done.
M
2 months ago
Once again
Been a customer for years. They care for all my vehicles and I'm glad for it. Fair prices and skilled technicians keep me coming back. I highly recommend Joe & his team.
C
2 months ago
Joe the owner and his entire crew were absolutely amazing:)
The smog check went very well. In my opinion their service is the best in the industry ! HANDS DOWN! FYI:-My 2007 Red Saturn SKY Roadster with 165,000 miles on it was smogged on a timely basis and Erik completed all protocols very quickly . As busy as they are one always receives a " PERSONAL TOUCH" from Erin, Erik, Joe and his lovely other half Ms. Natalie. One always feel welcome and I have nerver ever seen any customer who was not polite and totally satisfied. In my opinion I believe that this auto group of folks exceeds any standard in competency, customer service and fairness. ***** Stars! They never over charge anyone any thing more than what is needed. Their transparency is enviable as other dealers and private shops seem to advance their own :" additional $$ fees and work repair agendas " as we can all attest to . In closing, we wish Joe, Ms. Natalie and the entire crew there as well as Ms. Erin and Mr. Erik the very best in their careers working with this automobile repair and smog group. I Spoke to the AAA personnel in Murrieta ,Ca. and just raved about their service They responded to me that they have always been pleased with the feedback their customers have toward this wonderful shop. KUDOS !!-AND A JOB WELL DONE LADIES AND GENTLEMEN With Honor Commander Dr. Bob Matthews Decorated US-DOJ -PHS -OSG Formerly USMC Lt. Viet Nam
M
2 months ago
Honesty and Professionalism
I needed a jump-start for my 2014 Ford Escape on two different occasions and had been told I needed a new battery both times. AAA would not attempt to replace the battery due to its inaccessible location. The last AAA tech recommended California Auto Center as an excellent family owned business to replace the battery. CAC had a replacement battery and Joe Becht, the owner, wanted to check out my battery first. He said the terminal was so corroded that that may be the problem. He replaced the battery terminal and did another battery check. He said the battery was low, but does not have a dead cell and should be fine after driving awhile to charge it. Now, he could have replaced the battery, replaced the battery terminal and charged me for all of it, and I would not have known the difference. Instead, he did the honest thing and only replaced what was needed and saved me a bunch of money. If I had gone to the dealer, I'll bet you they would have charged me $200 for the terminal and a battery I didn't need. I believe I have found an honest, professional and reliable place to take my cars for service and repair, and I do highly recommend Calif. Auto Center to anyone needing to have their cars serviced.
T
2 months ago
Clean place with honest and friendly employees. I will bring my vehicles back for services. Thank you, T. Luu
G
2 months ago
Erin is awesome
I needed a smog and was in there and out in less than 30 minuets. Erin took very good care of me. Love this place and the people too.
S
2 months ago
Erin, as always, did a great job.
California Auto Centers advised me on a routine maintence that I needed work on my steering linkagedodad. Made the appointment and was advised it would take a few hours to replace & repair the problem. When I arrived, Erin informed me that the main part needed to be ordered. Since I a currently living in Oceanside, Erin got a guarantee from the parts place that they could have it by 1pm. So I waited. I read several chapters on my Kindle I sat back and relaxed. And sure enough they got my out of there by closing. Didn't need a return trip or a rental car. So, good job Erin and staff. Ps: my Kindle powered out and Erin found a charger for me!!!!!!!