California Dental Group of Orange

Dentist

1512 E Collins Ave.

Suite A

Orange, CA 92867

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Polite staff
Dr K was very efficient and gentle. I have a lot of work that needs to be done. Stay tuned.
D
2 months ago
Rating
I should probably wait a couple weeks before I write this in order to be polite but here go nothing. I believe the dental assistant is named Lamont, he’s the most friendly and highly skilled worker you have, five stars. The dentist on my past two visits is also very good and very skilled. I have been a customer for over ten years and even though I moved from Orange to Big Bear California it was worth the five hours of driving to use you for my dental health. I’m done, looking for a new dentist starting next week. The last three times I had my teeth cleaned and I get them cleaned every six months, whoever cleaned them spent less than five minutes to do my entire cleaning. Today I notice you hired a person who told me she was an expert on cleaning teeth told me I needed deep cleaning because they haven’t been deep cleaned in three years. Maybe if your office spent more than five minutes cleaning them over the past three visits I wouldn’t need deep cleaning. Cost, 1125.00. This after my visit two weeks ago that cost 1925.00 to pull out an infected implant that cost 3500.00 ten years ago. It came loose eight months ago and probably wasn’t properly cleaned when they glued it in and was tender/sore since they glued it back it, then to nobody’s surprise I need another implant, cost 4000.00. I have insurance but I still need to give you 100.00 to 250.00 each time I come to your office which makes me wonder why I have insurance. Each time I come in it’s the same story....A hard sell to jack up my visit, deep cleaning, irrigation, an extra helper to assist, sell me veneers. You try so hard to sell, sell, sell so that you can milk the customers and make more $$$$$$$$$$. You hire an expert cleaner, so let’s justify it by milking the customers and selling some new services. Can someone just get their teeth cleaned every six months and take care of dental emergencies without the hard sell every time they come in, it’s worst than going to a used car lot.
Y
9 months ago
Very slow!!! Was there for an hour and a half and left. Only had the xrays taken, did not get the teeth cleaned.
R
9 months ago
Poor job on silver filling being replaced by composite!
Office manager never called. 2/19/19 4:00. Update on below review. 2/19/19 10:00 am. Just left dental office, where I had an appointment to have crap filling looked at and have a chat about a refund. I was informed that the Office manager wasn't there. The only one who can issue a redund! He was in meetings until the afternoon. What? He made the appointment knowing full well what my issue was and that he needed to be present. So unprofessional! After being a long term patient here due to having a HMO insurance policy. I was and am tired of seeing a new dentist every 6 months when I came in for a cleaning. This last appointment I had a silver filling replaced and my teeth cleaned. That evening when I was brushing my teeth. I decided to take a look in my magnafied makeup mirror at my new filling on a lower molar. Omg, the Dr. Didn't smooth out the composite on the outer part of the tooth. And it looks like He left some of the old silver filling behind. I have contacted the office for a refund and am still waiting for the office manager to call me. 2/12/2019 I'm so disgusted that a so called professional did such a poor job! I have obtained a second opinion and was informed that the filling needs to be replaced due to such a bad job done. I was also informed that if I didn't have it redone it could leak and cause further damage. Therefore I can not reccomend this office and will not be
R
9 months ago
Poor job on silver filling being replaced by composite!
Office manager never called. 2/19/19 4:00. Update on below review. 2/19/19 10:00 am. Just left dental office, where I had an appointment to have crap filling looked at and have a chat about a refund. I was informed that the Office manager wasn't there. The only one who can issue a redund! He was in meetings until the afternoon. What? He made the appointment knowing full well what my issue was and that he needed to be present. So unprofessional! After being a long term patient here due to having a HMO insurance policy. I was and am tired of seeing a new dentist every 6 months when I came in for a cleaning. This last appointment I had a silver filling replaced and my teeth cleaned. That evening when I was brushing my teeth. I decided to take a look in my magnafied makeup mirror at my new filling on a lower molar. Omg, the Dr. Didn't smooth out the composite on the outer part of the tooth. And it looks like He left some of the old silver filling behind. I have contacted the office for a refund and am still waiting for the office manager to call me. 2/12/2019 I'm so disgusted that a so called professional did such a poor job! I have obtained a second opinion and was informed that the filling needs to be replaced due to such a bad job done. I was also informed that if I didn't have it redone it could leak and cause further damage. Therefore I can not reccomend this office and will not be
T
11 months ago
I had my treatment done last Dec. 5, 2018 and cost $420. The office manager offered me to pay $40 a month for 12 months without interest and that was through CareCredit. When I was home that night, it just happened that I glanced in that supposed to be my receipt below the amount reads the promotion is only for 6 months contrary of what I was told. I felt I was deceived. I made calls to CareCredit that they confirmed that the term is for 6 months no interest. I was so stressed out that week. In addition to my phone calls, I wrote a letter to Dr. Jason Morgan, the owner. I am glad it was resolved.
D
1 year ago
Everything was great