Camco Electric LTD

Electrician

Winnipeg, MB R2N 4E4

Open Today 8:00AM - 8:00PM

camcoelectricwinnipeg.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
5 months ago
Professional & friendly
Cam and his assistant just completed installing a couple of light fixtures in our suite. We are very satisfied with the work performed . Many thanks to Cam and Braden for their friendliness and suggestions. Both of them were very professional, and accommodating. The installation was completed in a timely manner and at a cost that we could afford. We highly recommend this company.
D
6 months ago
Camco electric great company to deal with
I am the owner of BellaCo Inc a renovation company that works throughout all of Winnipeg and surrounding areas I have been using Camco for approximately 4 yrs for all my electrical projects ranging from knob and tube - aluminum wire replacements and all electrical issues . All his staff are honest professionals - knowledgable - courteous - excellent workmanship with affordable pricing All our electrical jobs large or small Camco electric takes care of them I highly recommend them
B
8 months ago
best quality
Cam & company did all my electrical (knob &tube)very friendly and very professional and go that "extra mile I couldn't be happier thanks guys! 5*!!
K
8 months ago
Exceptional follow up and communication
This is my second review for the same job, but I wanted to leave a quick note to say how impressed I was with Cam's follow-up on our electrical work last month. Cam really went above and beyond to respond to questions I had, returning emails i had when my plumber (incorrectly) told me the plug height was wrong for our sump pump. He double checked the code and to confirm his work, and asked me to keep him up to date with the inspection. He also reissued invoices with additional information I needed for the city's basement flood protection plan subsidy. I can't say how much i appreciated this, and I will continue to recommend him to friends and family for their work.
K
10 months ago
Professional and friendly, excellent work
Cam was very easy to communicate with via email, set up appointments and modify my quote when I needed more work done last minute. We hired him to replace our remaining knob and tube in our new home, as well as install a new dedicated circuit for our sump pump. His team were professional, friendly and quick, and were careful to clean up when they left and were able to minimize the damage involved with the rewiring. I would recommend him to anyone needing electrical work done work done.
C
1 year ago
awesome comunication. very good to work with. will hire again.AAA+++
Couldnt give a better review than the title. The biggest holdup was waiting on the permits to get approved. Got the job done fast and efficient once the paperwork was dealt with. Updated and moved a panel in a day. Good job. thanks
J
1 year ago
Reliable, Trustworthy and Expert Service at a good and fair price
Having used CamCo as our primary electrician over the last 7 years, our expectations on an expert job well done has not once been let down. Cam and his team have done jobs ranging from interior and exterior rewiring, installing new exterior commercial lights, changing and upgrading panels, installing commercial parking plug-ins and more (the list of work they have done for us is long!) Cam and his team are true professionals where you know the job will get taken care of after the first call. I highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for great work, reliable and excellent workmanship at a good and fair price. Thanks for all your work over the years Cam!
S
1 year ago
Rewired mainfloor
Both Cam and his crew were very professional. They cleaned up after themselves, showed up on time, pulled permits and worked well with the inspectors to ensure a job well done. Cam always took the time to provide context behind the work being done. He has proven himself to be reliable time and time again for us and we appreciate having him on our team.
M
1 year ago
Professional, fast and accommodating
I have hired Camco Electric many times and each time is better than the time before. Cam and his team always pull through for me even when sometimes the job I need done comes on very short notice. I have hired Camco Electric for small jobs like adding a plug or light. I have also used them for complete house requires and service upgrades. The work they do is professional, up to code and always passes inspection. They are able to work along side other trades efficiently and always leave the job clean and tidy. I will continue to hire Camco Electric for all my electrical needs.
D
1 year ago
Professional!
I have used Camco twice now and both times it's been a great experience. Cam is always easy to get a hold of and willing to listen to and answer questions. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing any electrical work done.