Camillus Hills Golden Pet

Pet Service

2744 W Genesee Turnpike

Camillus, NY 13031

Open Today 4:00PM - 7:00PM

camillusdogdaycare.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
Kennel Cough
I'd give it a zero rating if that was possible. Upon the recommendation of a local vet I reluctantly took my dog here. Everything seemed fine until about a week after our visit and my vaccinated pet came down with "Kennel Cough". After a vet visit and 10 day supply of doxycycline she is now better, but now our other dog has symptoms so off to the emergency vet and a new script. Hopefully in a few days our other dog will get better.
Response from Camillus Hills Golden Pet
Dear M B Im very sorry you precious puppys got sick while they stayed with us,, But i feel i need to let you know that we work very close with our local vets and dont allow any unvaccinated dogs in our facility and we keep it very clean and disinfected but the kennel cough vaccine is not 100 percent fool proof unfortunately and is airbourn and is very active at this point in time....ask your vet its like when the flu goes around the school,,im sorry you feel the way you do,, we get upset too our job is to keep your pet safe and happy till you return....so sorry if you feel we let you down sincerly the owner of camillshillsgp Debbieaji
E
1 year ago
Personal professional treatment !
The best experience !! My sister and niece take their dogs as well. Love the people! Clean, organized and always friendly!!
P
2 years ago
Friendly, professional services
The first thing and the most important to me is my fur babies were treated as I would treat them at home. We have 5 dogs, 4 of them require grooming and Debbie always does a great job. I see the staff give hugs to them. My parents recently got a rescue dog which was in pretty bad shape. I was told to bring her in that day and my parents were very satisfied with the results. I have not boarded there but all pets have their own space and there is plenty of space outdoors for them to get exercise. I wouldn't hesitate to board there if I had to, but with 5 dogs it could be pricey.
P
2 years ago
Golden Pet Experience
The overall experience and service at the Golden Pet is excellent. The owner and employees truly enjoy taking care of pets/my pet, a small dog. My pet has cataracts, is deaf, and they are very gentle with her. They work very hard to keep her calm and feel secure while at the Golden Pet. My pet is well groomed at every appointment, I'm never disappointed. They take extra time and care to make sure that the fur around her eyes is cut very short because of her cataracts. The Golden If I have a special request to be performed on my pet, that request is always completed cheefully and without an extra fee. I do not have a problem getting my pet scheduled on short notice and they always make time for my pet if I miss an appoinment.
C
2 years ago
The professionalism you show is greatly appreciated, especially the time you take with your animal care. It is very apparent that you care and treat animals as if your own!!
R
2 years ago
Debbie is simply the best dog groomer!
Deboran Lucchetti first started grooming our dogs 23 years ago when she was located in Skaneateles. Although she moved several times over the years we were willing to follow her business because of her level of expertise in dog grooming. Debbie is simply the best dog groomer around! She not only understands the multitude of breed cuts, she will accommodate an artistic design and modify the "traditional" look when preferred by the customer. Her depth of canine ananomy also far exceeds the average groomer. She was responsible for bringing to us on several occasions possible medical issues that turned out to be life saving when we consulted with our veterinarian. Having had experience working in a Veterinary clinical she has acquired a great eye should she spot something that just doesn't seem right. I would not hesitate to recommend bringing your dog to Camillus Hills Golden Pet for any of the services they provide. You can be assured that they will get the best canine services offered. They will be in the hands of the most experienced dog groomer and canine care givers in the area!
N
2 years ago
Always Satisfied with Service and Quality of Stay
Great handling of my canine throught his stay. Always a positive attitude from the front desk during drop off and pick up. Well worth the longer drive for me to Camillus. A sense of trustworthiness is always on the air.
M
2 years ago
my dog went to camillus golden pet for the first time and i was amazed how beautiful he looked when i picked him up.. i told them how he hated to be bathed and trimmed but they assured me he would be fine.and he was. the people there are very kind and caring. i will be going back again. my only regret is that i didnt take before and after pictures of my dog to show everyone. thank you to everyone at cam. golden pet.
Response from Camillus Hills Golden Pet
Thank you Mary for choosing the Golden Pet and the kind words and trusting us with your precious fur baby, We love and appreciate our customers, we feel like we are one big family thank you,
J
2 years ago
1-10 without any thought I would give 11
Since 1999 I have been taken all my fury friends 4dogs 2cats to golden pet Debbie Aji has groomed all of them and when I lost one of them she had felt she lost one of her friends to they are not just another pet to her Debbie truly cares for all of her clients well being and feels their loss to Debbie's knowledge of a groomer as well as knowledge of medical and advice of noticing awareness of change in appearance of her pets has helped me many of times to ask my vet for advice or needing a appointment with a medical situation concerning my pet because Debbie noticed something wrong let it being skin problems ,ears,eyes,ect I not only go to her for grooming I can now take my fury kids to her for when I need to leave town on vacation for boarding or if I just need a long day to do chores I can leave them for a daycare play date my fury friends know when they are lifted out of the car they show excitement to get in to her place of business they don't look back at me they are ready for their day or overnight stay this is comforting to know they are in the best care
Response from Camillus Hills Golden Pet
Dear Judy,Thank you so much for all the nice things you said about me and the golden pet even though your precious Bobo is gone you both have a special place in our hearts and will always be a part of the Golden Pet family with love always
L
2 years ago
My family (two smart, loving dogs plus my husband and I) think the world of Camillus Hills Golden Pet. We travel from Cicero monthly to have our dogs groomed by Debbie and the Golden Pet workers. We have traveled past many, many grooming places just to have the Golden Pet handle our pets. We have never found a more loving crew to care for our animals. Our current dogs (Buddy & Precious) have been cared for by the Golden Pet their entire life 6 years and our previous pup Jake for 11 years. We would not go anywhere else. Our dog, Jake even has a picture on the wall, he really liked Debbie.
Response from Camillus Hills Golden Pet
Dear Lynn , what can i say? all i know is when you and Jake your precious beloved cockerspanial walked through my door many years ago it was love at first site and was honered that he picked me to be his groomer after refusing to be groomed by other groomers that you come bye,ive enjoyed Jake over the years and cried my eyes out when we lost him, But because of him i made a wonderful new friend in you and have the pleasure of working with your new fur babbies precious and Buddy all because of one very fussie, warm and loving crazy wondeful cockerspanial named Jake who will always have a piece of my heart, Thank you for trusting me with your fur family sincerely Debbie