Candlewood Gentle Dental

Dentist

100 State Route 37

Fairwood Professional Building

New Fairfield, CT 06812

Open Today By Appointment

candlewoodgentledental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
3 weeks ago
Extremely professional and answers all questions
M
1 month ago
Best gentle dental around
It's been 14 years since my last visit to a dentist. I went 2 weeks ago, and Heather was the dental hygienist for my appointment. She knew I was nervous(and quite scared) and explained everything to me. She made me feel comfortable, and I relaxed. It was a rough appointment for me, but my mouth feels great! My teeth look amazing! Yesterday they fit me in last minute for tooth pain. Again, they were great. They explained everything, and made sure I was ok before leaving!
A
2 months ago
Heather is an excellent hygienist
After numerous cleanings here I hit the better hygienist. Heather was thorough and excellent. My biggest issue with this practice is the dentists. Not only do they charge $65 to look in your mouth at the end of the cleaning for maybe 3 minutes. Dr. Jacobs, their predecessor, did not charge anything when he checked.And every time the dentists come up with problems they say need resolution, that are not problems yet. So for $65 I pay to have them try to sell me more services. Dr. Jacobs would make note of things to watch and tell me what they were do nothing wouldn’t be s surprise down the road. Times have changed.
D
2 months ago
Amazing Experience
Came in for a cleaning and a laser whitening. Jen was awesome!!!!! Everyone is super nice and helpful. Would recommend!
D
2 months ago
Excellent!
Great team providing thorough, professional, friendly, simple explanations of procedures and treatment plans. They left it up to me, after a full consultation, to decide whether to pursue treatment proactively or with a “keep an eye out” attitude. Shout-out to Heather!
A
3 months ago
Heather is really nice and gentle,I really like her a lot. I felt comfortable with her!! Looking forward getting my teeth clean again. The office people are really nice too
B
3 months ago
Very Professional and Clean office
Hygienist did a great job cleaning my teeth. Did not rush through polishing like other places.
L
4 months ago
Professional and Polite
I can’t say enough nice things about Drs Perotta and SanGiacomo and their staff. Their equipment is truly state of the art and their demeanor is kind and caring. Always on time and always patient and polite. GREAT practice! I wouldn’t change a thing.
S
4 months ago
Great quality expertise and care
Came in for an emergency visit. I have an extreme anxiety and fear of dental office and procedures. The entire office staff was warm and accommodating and supportive as well as immediately stepped into take care of my issue. They didn’t even skip a beat to a grown adult in tears in the dental chair. I highly recommend this office.
J
5 months ago
Great dentist Office
This is the 3rd time I’ve been to this office in a couple of years..Every experience there has been great....very professional, polite, friendly, etc...Both dentists are great & so are the hygienists.....No complaints at all....