Cantrelle's Martial Arts

Self Defense and Martial Arts Course

302 Toyon Ave

Unit B

San Jose, CA 95127

Open Today 4:30PM - 9:00PM

martialartsstudiosanjoseca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Best Martial Arts!
Cantrelle's Martial Arts is a true gem. The teaching staff are highly skilled martial artists that have many years of experience and their dedication to their craft definitely shows in how they conduct class. You learn invaluable self-defense techniques and build self-confidence along the way. Cantrelle's Martial Arts has changed my life. Come try out a class for yourself. You won't regret it!
K
2 years ago
Fun, Fabulous, and Effective!
We have four family members learning self-defense at San Jose's Flaherty Kenpo Karate studio. The studio, run by Professor Cantrelle, is a well-established, diverse, family environment where individuals of all ages can learn effectively how to defend themselves in a fun and effective way. Having been attending Flaherty's Kenpo Karate for over 2 years, I have built confidence, strength, alertness, and long-lasting connections. I highly recommend Flaherty Kenpo Karate!!
S
2 years ago
Best Choice for Extra Curricular
I have been bringing my daughter to FKKA #1 since the summer of 2012 and I am so happy we gave it a try! Since bringing her here she has improved her self confidence, balance, strength, and overall fitness. She started out shy and sensitive and has since blossomed with the friendly, kind, and supportive guidance of Professor Cantrelle, Mrs Cantrelle, Mr Santos, Mr & Mrs Aubert, and the rest of the instructors. This is not a huge showy facility with contracts and lots of gimmicks. The focus is on the students not a flashy image, and I like it that way. We are counting down the days until my younger daughter is old enough to start classes. :)
L
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
My daughter go to Flaherty's kenbo Karate almost 2 years. She's very happy and enjoy it.
A
2 years ago
Excellent Instructors
I think every instructor has something unique to offer, so it's well worth it to try to get to classes taught by each. Mrs. Cantrell gives lots of personal attention, especially when you're first starting and need the extra help. Mr. Aubert does fantastic ab workouts and has a different twist on teaching the techniques and forms that can be very helpful. And, of course, Professor Cantrell is a master of motivation. The only thing I can think of that would improve the experience is a water cooler for when I forget my water bottle :).
H
2 years ago
I've been here for a year and a half, and all the instructors are helpful and friendly. It's family friendly, and you work at your own pace. There is always a positive atmosphere, and everyone helps each other out. I made a lot of friends here, we are all like family. Even with my injury, my instructor helps me with all my material, and makes sure that I don't re-injure myself in the process.
E
2 years ago
Definitely worth the time!
The instructors there are very skilled and kind. Their method of teaching is one of respect and discipline, but in a way that is encouraging. Mr. Cantrelle is very knowledgeable and easy to talk too. My nephew (5 yrs old) goes there and absolutely loves it! I recommend Flaherty's Kenpo Karate to anyone of any age who wants to learn real self defense!
T
2 years ago
Professional and super friendly
I am very pleased with Flaherty's Kenpo. Professor and Mrs. Cantrelle are wonderful with the children. They are kind and courteous to all.