Canyon Dental Group of Valencia

Dentist

28237 Newhall Ranch Rd

Valencia, CA 91355

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

westcoastdental.com/locations/valencia

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
3 months ago
I came in Friday morning in so much pain they took x-rays On all of my teeth then they told me about what wasn’t going on with my teeth on the X-ray the one that I came in for that I was having Extreme pain in they told me that I need a A root canal and there is an abscess starting they told me that they have to get an authorization through the insurance to do a root canal because I don’t have no specialist there to do it. They said if the insurance doesn’t pay for it would be two grand out of pocket for a root canal being on a low income budget I have dental CAL for Insurance... they never gave me anything for the pain or for the abscessed that is starting. So I sit here in pain over the holiday weekend in so much pain. I they told me that I would have to wait for the Insurance to authorize and I can take up to two weeks. The Dr. ask should I subscribe you something and I said yes please and she never did.
R
6 months ago
Canyon Dental
Very unfriendly desk staff. Not helpful at all. I wiqll never go to this office again. The wait is long and too much duplicate paper work. I cancelled my appointment !!!
B
6 months ago
Dishonesty/misleading
This was my first time going to this dentist. Went to the dentist for cleaning and general check up. Gave them my dental card and told them also have dental under medi-cal as well. They told me that I needed a deep cleaning and to get fitted for a partial due to missing teeth at the bottom of my mouth. I asked for an estimate and how much my insurance would cover. Instead of detailing to me how much the insurance would cover they told me what my share would be after insurance. It was not within my budget. They offer to try my information for a care Credit card. After it was approved the got busy wanting to start measuring for partial and do a deep cleaning on the same day. I told them I would have to reschedule for deep cleaning and I will have to wait for partial due to could not afford the monthly payment now. I did come back for cleaning and was charged $200 out of pocket for that. I question why I wasn’t getting the antibiotics after my cleaning and they said I didn’t need that and they were going to use a laser to help heal my gums. I was confused about that but I went along with it. I decided later at home to call my dental insurance to ask them what they covered of the service that dental office said i needed. My dental OFC said they covered deep cleaning 100% and my partial was covered at 100% as well. They also said that they had not received anything from my dental OFC regarding any of the work they were doing on me. My insurance company called the dental office while I was on the phone with them. My insurance co said they said I got a deep clean with laser and the insurance co didn’t cover that type of deep cleaning also they were giving me type of partial that wasn’t cover by the insurance company. They never gave me an option to choose which service I preferred. Of course I would have choose the service that was cover by my insurance. I’m on a limited income and I let them know that. They were being very dishonest by giving the more expensive services that wasn’t covered by my insurance. The next appointment I went in for cleaning. I mentioned what I found out and they didn’t give me an answer of why they did that. On top of that they were still trying to sell me on getting the $1800.00 partial instead of the free one that my insure woul cover at 100%. The lady told me she would do some research and get back with me on why I wasn’t given my choices on what deep cleaning I wanted. Needles to say I still havnt got that call and that was over a month ago. I would not recommend this office. They are about how much money they can trick out of you instead of try to do the right thing for their patients. Very dishonest
R
8 months ago
Best Dental office I been too
This office in Valencia is by far the most helpful dentist I've been to. Their staff is so polite and very concerned about evwry single patient. I definitely recommend coming to this office.
M
2 years ago
BEWARE...Dr. Nguyen and her Staff Could Jeopardize Your Health with Unnecessary Xrays
BEWARE...Dr. Nguyen and her staff could jeopardize your health, like they did mine, by taking 20 or 30 unnecessary xrays. I trusted them and I wish I did not, for now I'm worried about all the radiation I was exposed to by Dr. Nguyen. I went for a consolation for braces, nothing more. When I get there Dr. Nguyen tells me they need xrays??? I go to the xray area and the tech had no clue what she was doing, and ended up taking 25 or more xrays of my teeth. Then Dr. Nguyen starts giving me check up , which I was not there for. I stopped her and said where is the orthodontist, and her reply, they are not here today. WHY DID YOU HAVE ME COME IN THEN. (So she could scam me and my insurance nothing more.) If you value your health I would not go near this place and whatever you do DO NOT give them your insurance info.
J
2 years ago
Awful long time waiting
If you want to spend all your day at the dentist office this is the right place to go. Valencia office has a minimum wait time of an hour and a half. They will also insist that you get the most expansive treatment possible. But all is done with smiles ...
L
2 years ago
They are very down to earth & professional.
Let me start of by saying I'm terrified of the dentist. But as the appointment progressed at CDG, I felt more and more comfortable. The staff was very friendly, they immediately gave me a tour and introduced me to the staff. They are very down to earth & professional. Let me add they are a lot cheaper than the dental office across the street!
A
2 years ago
I would highly recommend then to anyone and everyone
I went in for my first appointment not expecting them to be able to help me that day for my tooth ache. They found that I needed to have not only a root canal but an extraction too. I freaked out! But the doctor and staff not only calmed me down and assured me that everything would be alright, but they stayed after hours to finish everything just to make sure that I was taken care of. I would highly recommend then to anyone and everyone who needs any kind of dental work.
S
2 years ago
Another great experience
Another great experience at canyon dental- Amir the hygienist took great care of me and my 5 year old and dr Reyes gave us detailed exams- everyone was nice and catered to us despite them being super busy.. Thanks guys
R
2 years ago
The staff in there is great!
I been coming to this office for 8 years. The staff in there is great! Receptionists,x-ray technicians,doctors and manager are all SUPER nice! They will always discuss the best plan for you and do what you wish for. I would highly recommend this place for your dental care!