Cape Coastal Landscaping

Landscaper

323 Main St

Harwich, MA 02645

Open Today 7:00AM - 5:00PM

harwichlandscaper.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
5 days ago
Excellence of service, results, caring, and professionalism
Everyone with Cape Coastal has been very professional, caring about the quality of their service, and they really listen to what we want and address all the areas with care and excellence. They are versatile – worked with a combo of shells and rocks to re-level and re-surface our driveway area, cleared out and upgraded our shrub/floral beds, worked with our irrigation system, and plowed snow in the winter, and have creative ideas for future possibilities. And in the midst of all of this, they discovered baby turtle eggs that delighted my granddaughter. I trust them to go out of their way to do the work with the highest of standards and in a timely manner. I highly recommend them.
M
6 months ago
Snowplowing
The last snow storm coastal landscaping plowed my driveway and had a front loader for the top area. The drivers did a nice job. The front loader however knocked over a small cherry tree and a couple of yards of turf. The job cost thirty dollars more than quoted but I paid the bill, gave the men that plowed my driveway for this snowstorm a tip and decided not to complain about the front load driver. To my disappointment due to difficulties they had with my adjoining neighbor as reported by their office they will not plow my driveway for this snowstorm. Unfortunately being decent doesn't count. Yes, I have a steep driveway and on a return call they said that too was an issue but they had no difficulties the first time. It is so sad when businesses treat people unfairly and you are told to find another contractor.
Response from Cape Coastal Landscaping
Dear Mary Ann, We were glad to be able to service your property at the last minute after the last snow storm. However, snow removal with heavy equipment is wear and tear on your existing surfaces and surrounding landscaped areas. If your driveway is not clearly identified additional damage may occur. We are not responsible for damaged areas unless your driveway is adequately marked. We do reserve the right to choose our snow removal routes accordingly. We are sorry you feel disappointed and hope you do not judge our entire company by this one experience. Thank you for the feedback, Sincerely, kristen@capecoastallandscaping.com
S
9 months ago
Professional and knowledgable.
They are really nice to work with, did exactly what we expected and within the budget and time frame. We are really pleased with the end result!
L
10 months ago
High Qulity Workmanship and Very Professional
Cape Coastal Landscaping did an outstanding job on my landscaping project, that was pretty significant in scope. I was impressed with their attentiveness and engagement with bringing ideas to the table right from the start. There were some drainage issues that required excavation of a massive concrete slab in the backyard which prompted the entire project which included: Excavation of slab and new patio. Trench work to accommodate underground utilities. Relocation of shed. Removal of old shrubbery/planting and install of new plantings, regrading of yard and grass. Install of irrigation system and new shower. New steps, walkway, light post install and driveway refurb. They even took the time to check my lawn mower and put in new gas, etc to make sure I could take care of the new lawn! I was so delighted to be able to work with one team for all of the above needs and very impressed with the breadth and depth of experience and skill that they have. Warren & his team were extremely professional, hard working and got the job done in just 2 weeks - amazing! I feel like Kristen and Warren really care about and take pride in the projects they are working on and allow themselves to get to know their clients, which makes the experience more personal. Thanks so much CCL for our new back yard oasis - couldn't be happier.
B
10 months ago
Fantastic company----they provided everything promised
We could not recommend Cape Coastal Landscaping more enthusiastically. Kristen and Warren met with us many times to develop an extensive plan for our newly constructed home. It was very clear from our first meeting that they take great pride in their work and their business. We had little idea what we needed or what would make our property look great. What we did know was that quite a bit needed to be done. They listened to what we were looking for in a general sense and through that used their vision and creativity to develop an incredible plan for our property. They were very aware of our budget and adjusted their plan accordingly. The plan ultimately included dry wells, an irrigation system, sod, garden beds, plantings and a large circular driveway---a very extensive undertaking. To fully understand their incredible work it would be best to see the site prior to their work (they have pictures). We could not conceivably be more pleased with not only the fantastic end product, but with the process as well--the project was done on time and on budget. Additionally, their work team was incredible--talented, committed and hard working. They left the site in perfect shape at the end of each workday. Quite simply, we could not be happier with the work of Cape Coastal Landscaping. Indeed, we are continuing our relationship with them as they are going to maintain our property. We are happy to serve as references and have told Kristen and Warren that we are available to speak with any prospective client.
B
10 months ago
We couldn't be happier with our new driveway.
Kristen and Warren helped us plan this beautiful new driveway. We had a number of important factors to deal with and the final product hit all the targets. The rock walls and the stone/shell mix look fabulous together. The driveway has the perfect Cape Cod look in our opinion. The job was done within five days. The whole yard was cleaned up beautifully too. Thank you both for a great job! We highly recommend all their services.
T
12 months ago
High quality, careful work
I had Cape Coastal do a patio project that involved replacing a wooden deck with pavers, as well as removal of a few trees to accommodate the new patio design. I received 6 bids from various contractors for this job and am glad I chose Cape Coastal. The crew from Cape Coastal did an outstanding job. The quality of the work and craftsmanship shows - from the initial consultation and design to the final work done on the site to restore the lawn area. The crew worked long days to ensure that the work was done on time. Too many landscapers on Cape Cod are fly-by-night, careless operations. It was a joy to work with an extremely professional group who clearly take pride in their work. I would highly recommend Cape Coastal for patio work, lawn care, landscape design...
Response from Cape Coastal Landscaping
Dear Trish, It was a pleasure working with you throughout this project. Here at Cape Coastal Landscaping we appreciate an educated consumer that has done her research and recognizes quality when she sees it. We are thrilled to hear your experience with us met your expectations as that type of consumer. Thank you for review and your business.
J
1 year ago
Professional, Timely and Quality Service
From design to installation of our patio, walkway and foundation plantings, Cape Coastal Landscaping was outstanding. While there was a little delay in the start of the project, they got it substantially complete for the July 4th weekend which was a our ultimate goal. It was very refreshing to work with such conscientious business owners and would certainly recommend them. I look forward to dealing with them in the future.
M
1 year ago
We are very pleased with the patio and pergola Cape Coastal installed for us. The workman were very nice and completely professional. They began the work and worked consistently until it was complete. We've had many compliments.
S
1 year ago
Cape Coastal Landscaping was very professional. Quality work by polite and considerate employees.